Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Bright Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 98%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Bright Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Bright Solicitors. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 2%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 96%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Bright Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Bright Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Bright Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Bright Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Bright Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    475
  • Very Good

    16
  • Average

    3
  • Poor

    2
  • Awful

    5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Tom

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bright LLP.

Tom

May 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Redundancy help

Bright Solicitors and Katrina were so helpful and responsive whilst I went through a challenging time. Everything was explained clearly and compassionately and they made the whole difficult process so much easier.

I'd recommend them to anyone looking for legal advice.

Was this review helpful?

Dr Graham

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Dr Graham

May 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Faultless property purchase

We followed a local recommendation and asked Brights to undertake the transaction of buying a new-build house. Even without a property to sell or a mortgage to obtain, the process can be daunting for unfamiliar clients. It was handled without any problem whatsoever.

Was this review helpful?

Sam Gill

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bright LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Sam Gill

May 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

They fought for our house purchase.

We went to purchase a property with multiple land registries, a sellers solicitor who was either incredibly malicious or had forgotten where his work was and a complex mortgage. After 9 months of fighting Annabelle and team where able to complete - going above and beyond to get us to the finish line. Would recommend to anyone.

Annabelle is epic - honestly made me feel very safe & she took the time to explain in detail aspects I didn't understand - which in our complex case helped massively both ways as it let me point out concerning details and explain issues. I honestly can say she's been incredibly reassuring, efficient and diligent. Annabelle knew what she was doing throughout our particular complex case and helped us massively.

Was this review helpful?

Malca

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Malca

May 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Top Quality Solicitor Firm

We purchased and sold several properties recently, using many different firms. Bright is the best among all of them. Carys Bookless-Browne is excellent. Bright is quick and does the conveyancing effortless for the client. Their very regular on-line updates are a great service, much appreciated!

Was this review helpful?

Alison

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Alison

April 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Property sale

First class service. I used this company for the sale of my property. I found all the conveyancing team to be extremely proactive and kept me informed of all aspects of the sale promptly. Special thanks to Deana .

Was this review helpful?

Vanessa

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Vanessa

March 29, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Probate and conveyancing

I used Bright following the passing of my mother for both probate and conveyancing.
The company are sensitive to what is a difficult family time whilst being friendly and efficient. I would have no hesitation in using them again or recommending them. An excellant company to deal with i can't thank them enough
Vanessa Partridge

Was this review helpful?

David

Matter Type:

Investment purchases and Buy to Let

David

March 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service.. Again.

Excellent company, friendly team and very cost-effective pricing. I have engaged with various teams within Bright over the past year ranging from commercial purchase, remortgage on a residential property, lease agreements, employment law advice and various commercial items.
Several times we have hit bumps in the road which the team have taken in their stride and provided solutions to ensure a satisfactory outcome. I could single out several of the team but in all honesty the entire team from the receptionist all the way to the partners have provided top class service.
I would have no hesitation in recommending Brights for your needs.

Was this review helpful?

Phil & Wendy Ellis

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bright LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Phil & Wendy Ellis

March 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

We have used Brights for many, many years for both business and personal. Julie, Karen and Alex have been exemplary in their service to us and would thoroughly recommend Brights to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

Agnieszka

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Agnieszka

February 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you!

We would like to thank Deana and her team from Bright Solicitors for providing a very friendly, efficient and professional service.
We would certainly use Bright Solicitors again in the future, and we would recommend them to anyone selling a property.

Was this review helpful?

Steve

Matter Type:

Probate

Steve

February 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Contacted Carly Jeffery regarding Mum's probate. Again excellent service as with Dad's probate. Highly recommend Bright Solicitors for Probate and house sales. THANK YOU.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

TheNames4lex

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

TheNames4lex

May 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

TheNames4lex

Great communication and although my transaction wasn't straight forward due to various reasons (the main being the vendors solicitors doing half a job and not sending full information required to carry out the necessary enquiries)
Katie and Victoria managed to push the sale through and when the enquiries were satisfied things moved fast.

Can't recommend them enough!

Was this review helpful?

David

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

David

May 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

David

I moved to Bright solicitors from another firm of conveyancing solicitors after inexplicable delay and lack of communication. Victoria Witts and Katie Braithwaite provided a calm, patient professional service. Communication was excellent and I was kept well informed about progress in what turned out to be quite a protracted sale. Fees are entirely reasonable. All in all an excellent service.

Was this review helpful?

Laurel

Matter Type:

Litigation - Property litigation claims

Laurel

May 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Laurel

Brights Solicitors, namely Alex and Megan, calmed our nerves and gave sound advice regarding a litigation matter. They were very patient and understanding of the tricky situation and dealt with it with tact and diplomacy. They drafted a sensible settlement agreement that covered our needs.
Many thanks.

Was this review helpful?

Behaviour

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Behaviour

May 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Behaviour

We went to purchase a property with multiple land registries, a sellers solicitor who was either incredibly malicious or had forgotten where his work was and a complex mortgage. After 9 months of fighting Annabelle and team where able to complete - going above and beyond to get us to the finish line. Would recommend to anyone.

Annabelle is epic - honestly made me feel very safe & she took the time to explain in detail aspects I didn't understand - which in our complex case helped massively both ways as it let me point out concerning details and explain issues. I honestly can say she's been incredibly reassuring, efficient and diligent. Annabelle knew what she was doing throughout our particular complex case and helped us massively.

Was this review helpful?

Tom

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Tom

May 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tom

Bright Solicitors having provided a good quoted for the sale of my mothers property were engaged. They provided a thorough list of documents requirements to facilitate this sale and navigated all the issues that were thrown up along the way. It is more simple to just sell a property than both buying and selling, however no hidden extras with a job well done. Would use their services again.

Was this review helpful?

Bright Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

At Bright Solicitors, we understand that running a business is often a rewarding yet challenging experience for many and you may find you can’t do everything yourself – that’s where we come in. We offer the expertise and guidance your business needs on a range of issues, be it debt recovery and dispute resolution, both commercial and residential property help and general business advice. Our friendly yet professional team are on hand to help you from start to finish, with regular communication to keep you up-to-date. Ensuring that you are able to make the most out of your assets is key when it comes to preparing for your family’s future. Whether you’re looking at setting up a trust for a loved one or you need help with wills and probate, Bright Solicitors can help to ensure your assets are secure. For us, excellent customer service is the driving force and prompt, clear, easy to understand communication is the key to achieving great results for our clients.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Employment
    • Media and Sports
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Energy & Transport
    • Energy
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Computer and IT Law
    • GDPR
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment