Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Bright Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 97%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Bright Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 7%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 92%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Bright Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Bright Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Bright Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Bright Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Bright Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    204
  • Very Good

    10
  • Average

    2
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    4

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Glynn

Matter Type:

Transfer of title

Glynn

April 25, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

First Class Professional Service

We have been very happy with the help and work Ryan and Elim have done for us regarding the transfer of our property. They were always quick to reply to our questions, and their responses were always clear and jargon free. Work was completed efficiently and with care. Recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Tom Hall,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bright LLP.

Tom Hall,

April 15, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Julie Milton and Karen Mayhew - Purchase and Sale

We chose to work with Bright Solicitors for the sale and purchase of properties. We have worked with Julie and Karen throughout the process and the service they have provided has been exceptional. Communication has been fluid, timely and consistent and there has never been a question unanswered. Both have worked hard to ensure the correct outcome is achieved for us as clients and we are grateful to them that we now have purchased our dream home. We would strongly recommend the use of their services and will certainly do so in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Mawgan

Mawgan

April 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Purchase of my first flat

Adam and Millie were amazing! Being a first time buyer having no clue about purchasing a property they made it effortless in the way they handled everything. Always talking time to explain and help in any way. They were always chasing up the sellers solicitors for information and always had the answers to my questions. Can't honestly falt them. Fantastic!

Was this review helpful?

John

John

March 26, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Selling my flat

Millie and Adam were very good at dealing with my case. It was difficult being leasehold. The management company and the buyers solicitor were very unhelpful but Millie and Adam kept going and finally made happen. Many thanks.

Was this review helpful?

Gaye

Gaye

March 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sam James - Deed of Release

Deed of Release
I would like to comment on the experience we had dealing with Sam James who undertook the work on a deed of release for us. His communications with us by telephone and email were professional, prompt, efficient and courteous throughout, unlike the solicitor he was dealing with for the other party involved.
I would not hesitate to approach him again for any future work.

Was this review helpful?

Wyn

Wyn

March 19, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Bespoke loan agreement

Bespoke loan agreement

Professional,efficient service.

Was this review helpful?

Aini

Aini

March 03, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Happy experience with Bright LLP

I have good experience with the whole team at Bright LLP. Polite, Efficient and Professional are the main theme I get. Elim and Ryan are really helpful when you have doubts and I can find the answer easily and clear.

Was this review helpful?

Ewa

Ewa

February 24, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Purchasing a flat.

Henry and Freddie were professional and friendly, understanding of the client's needs. Helped me to understand and guided me through the legal language and procedures. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

James

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

James

February 16, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Sale

Communication was poor in the early days with myself having to do a lot of the chasing. Some members of the team were outright rude. This did change through the conveyance and I was happy with their service in the end.

Was this review helpful?

Stephen Gallagher

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bright LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Stephen Gallagher

February 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Purchase. Efficiency with Minimum Fuss

My dealings with Bright Solicitors involved a house purchase. The matter was efficient and professional. All the team involved provided clear answers to any issues and ensured the exchange and completion secured within the time frame required. I will recommend Brights if any person is in a situation to sell or purchase a property.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Stacie

Stacie

May 02, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Stacie

We used Bright Solicitors, in particular Annabelle O’Higgins and Connor Barclay after having to change from an online company.
They were professional, approachable and dealt with our sale and purchase in an exceptional manner.
They responded to emails and phone calls promptly and it really was a pleasure to put our faith in this company to deal with our move. They made it as smooth and as pain free as it could be.
Thank you so much Annabelle and Connor.
We would not hesitate to recommend you both to anybody in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Glynn

Glynn

April 25, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Glynn

We have been very happy with the help and work Ryan and Elim have done for us regarding the transfer of our property. They were always quick to reply to our questions, and their responses were always clear and jargon free. Recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Mawgan

Mawgan

April 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mawgan

Being a first time buyer was a new experience for me. Having bright solicitors experience and expertise made the whole process very smooth flowing. I can't thank them enough for their efforts and highly recommended them. I had Adam and Millie who were a dream team always chasing for answers from the other sellers and sellers solicitors. And always there to answer any questions or queries I had putting ease on the whole situation. One hundred percent use again. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Mirka

Mirka

April 20, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mirka

Bright Solicitors is a great company to work with. We dealt with Abby Kwan who is a truly friendly and helpful person. All our querieries were answered promptly and the assistance was provided at all times. Buying a home is always a stressful process and that's why we are truly grateful to Bright Solicitors and Abby in particular to make this process a lot easier for us.
Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Peter

Peter

April 17, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Peter

Very good solicitors, very friendly and helpful staff.

Was this review helpful?

Bright Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

At Bright Solicitors, we understand that running a business is often a rewarding yet challenging experience for many and you may find you can’t do everything yourself – that’s where we come in. We offer the expertise and guidance your business needs on a range of issues, be it debt recovery and dispute resolution, both commercial and residential property help and general business advice. Our friendly yet professional team are on hand to help you from start to finish, with regular communication to keep you up-to-date. Ensuring that you are able to make the most out of your assets is key when it comes to preparing for your family’s future. Whether you’re looking at setting up a trust for a loved one or you need help with wills and probate, Bright Solicitors can help to ensure your assets are secure. For us, excellent customer service is the driving force and prompt, clear, easy to understand communication is the key to achieving great results for our clients.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Employment
    • Media and Sports
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Energy & Transport
    • Energy
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Computer and IT Law
    • GDPR
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment