Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Bright Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 97%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Bright Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 16%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 83%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Bright Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Bright Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Bright Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Bright Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Bright Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    164
  • Very Good

    8
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    4

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Amber

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bright LLP.

Matter Type:

Commercial Leases

Amber

November 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Friendly and Professional

Having had little experience with any solicitors in the past we were unsure what to expect, however, within minutes of our initial conversation we were already at ease with Georgia. We sourced quotes from two other companies but Bright Solicitors were the best for value and communication so it was easy to choose them.
Communication throughout the whole process was regular and efficient, we felt very much informed at every step of the way, we also felt that both Georgia and Matt were clear with their dialect and made sure we fully understood all the legal jargon!
We would 100% recommend both Georgia and Matt to anyone and will definitely be using them again in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Lucy

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Lucy

November 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Helpful and efficient

I appreciated the way in correspondence about terms was explained in laymen’s terms.

Was this review helpful?

Caroline

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Caroline

October 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Efficient and helpful

We were recommended to use Bright for the conveyancing on the sale and purchase of our old and new houses. They were efficient, responsive to us when we were in touch and thorough in the work. A good experience all round, thanks.

Was this review helpful?

Nicola

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bright LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Nicola

September 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Took the stress out of house move

I chose Bright Solicitors on the recommendation of my daughter. I was impressed right from the start by their efficiency and use of IT solutions. Penny and Abagail kept me appraised of the situation throughout the process. They were approachable and knowledgeable. We exchanged contracts over the week before the completion date, which made the legal process of the move stress-free. I would certainly use Bright Solicitors again and will be recommending them to family and friends.

Was this review helpful?

steve

steve

September 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Firm

Adam Tozer one of the best
Thanks Adam once again

Was this review helpful?

Clare

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Clare

September 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Multiple unnecessary costly delays.

I don’t know if it is because of Covid but I’ve had a number of delays on transfer of equity of jointly owned properties. Even after I made a complaint on the phone and My case handler was changed there were still errors in land registry forms not being sent. These delays have cost me hundreds of pounds as I cannot switch my mortgage to a cheaper rate until they carry out work. The office was not aware they had not sent out sent registry forms for me to sign which would seem like a pretty basic task for a conveyancer to do. Really disappointed as had heard they were of a good solicitors. I’ve also had The person dealing with my conveyancing changed at least three times which means things go back to beginning and having to explain things again. Such a shame they did not live up to their reputation.

Was this review helpful?

Sharon

Sharon

May 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very genuine

Many thanks to Georgia who dealt with a purchase of a property and also a sale of a property for us. She was always extremely quick to reply to any questions we had and kept us fully informed throughout the whole process. It was enormously refreshing to deal with a very genuine, friendly person who always had time to add that personal touch to phone calls and e mails.

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Mike

April 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sound advice

We asked Bright Solicitors to act for us to challenge an unfair court order that had been against us without our knowledge and thanks to their efforts this was successfully set aside. Further complex issues connected with this arose and we were supported in this by the Head of Litigation Alex Jeffery. We found Alex to be extremely knowledgable, he gave sound advice that was always in our best interests and was always available and responsive to any questions or issues that arose. This was very reassuring at a difficult and emotionally draining time

Was this review helpful?

Sara

Sara

July 27, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Smooth process

Thank you for handling our instruction so smoothly during the upheaval of the last few months. We’d also like to thank your colleagues Hayley and Fiona who began the process. We have been impressed by your firm’s efficiency and smooth processes from the outset to the close. We appreciated your company’s style and method which made it all straightforward.

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Paul

August 29, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Credit to Brights

We have recently had use of your company’s services and wanted to give our feedback on the amazing service we received from Lily Bisgaard. From beginning to end she has been relentless in getting us a result which at times has been very stressful for all concerned but she never gave up! She kept us updated constantly with information and fought our corner when the mortgage company was dragging their heels. She is a credit to Brights and we would whole heartedly recommend her for legal services to anyone that asks.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Anita

Anita

November 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Anita

Brights have helped with the recent purchase of my new home. The staff were very helpful, especially Kate and Kornelia. They answered all questions raised and offered advice when needed.

Was this review helpful?

The

The

November 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

The

We had a very complicated residential sale and commercial purchase with corporate elements. Bright Solicitors negotiated this mass of legal confusion brilliantly. Joseph Moulding was an absolute star, as was Andy Bright. Many thanks. Would thoroughly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Ian

Ian

November 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ian

I was very impressed by Bright Solicitors. My house move was handled by Katie Braithwaite and Kornelia Cyparska. They were almost always available to answer any queries, and if not, got back to me very quickly (usually within an hour) They were highly professional and very friendly.

Was this review helpful?

Jamie

Jamie

October 31, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jamie

Penny and Abagail got our purchase over the line within the timeframe given. In the last week they put in considerable effort to complete before the change in SDLT. Given the current market, they made the final process very easy and smooth considering how busy they would have been. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Monika

Monika

October 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Monika

We have used Bright Solicitors for purchase of our recent house and could not be happier with the service we have been provided with, especially from Katie and Kornelia. They always answered every question I asked and there was never an issue to find an answer for us. They were very professional on each occasion, easy to contact and thanks to their hard work we were able to meet originally set deadline for the exchange. The last week before the exchange was very stressful for us and they were brilliant with their quick responses and advice.
I would highly recommend Bright Solicitors.

Was this review helpful?

Bright Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

At Bright Solicitors, we understand that running a business is often a rewarding yet challenging experience for many and you may find you can’t do everything yourself – that’s where we come in. We offer the expertise and guidance your business needs on a range of issues, be it debt recovery and dispute resolution, both commercial and residential property help and general business advice. Our friendly yet professional team are on hand to help you from start to finish, with regular communication to keep you up-to-date. Ensuring that you are able to make the most out of your assets is key when it comes to preparing for your family’s future. Whether you’re looking at setting up a trust for a loved one or you need help with wills and probate, Bright Solicitors can help to ensure your assets are secure. For us, excellent customer service is the driving force and prompt, clear, easy to understand communication is the key to achieving great results for our clients.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Employment
    • Media and Sports
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Energy & Transport
    • Energy
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Computer and IT Law
    • GDPR
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment