Slater And Gordon Uk Limited

Also known as - Compass Costs Solutions,Compas Law Solutions,Slater And Gordon Lawyers,Accident Advice Helpline,Fast Claim Ppi,Pannone (Part Of Slater And Gordon),Claims Direct,Fentons (Part Of Slater And Gordon)

2.6/5 20 Client Reviews Leave a review

How Slater And Gordon Uk Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Slater And Gordon Uk Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Slater And Gordon Uk Limited has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


20 Client Reviews

2.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    12
Anonymous
Click to rate
Rodrigo
Rodrigo Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 09, 2021 20210409165138

Lowbread standards

1

Matter Type: Car Accident

Not capable of even taking a phone call or replying to their customers.
Mediocre customer service,....
“Although your customers won’t love you if you give bad service, your competitors will.”

Never ever again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Caroline
Caroline Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 25, 2021 20210325073843

Very difficult claim, resounding success from an excellent company !!

5

I had a very difficult claim from a trip to Malta causing injuries, my travel insurance and bank insurance refused to help stating complications with Maltese law. Slater and Gordon Manchester took on the claim and I can honestly say I have never know anyone take over with such dedication and fight. You could tell they was genuinely fighting for me and they did everything in their power to get deserved compensation, costs and damages. It was such a complicated case but the solicitor Victoria was determined not to give up and won for me, I could not recommend her enough and the company. If I can put anyone at ease who are unsure about using Slater & Gordon, then I have hopefully proved that the results and their hard work paid off for me and I didn't have to pay anything out at all. I received calls with a barrister, Victoria was constantly on the case and I felt they did everything they could up against a country with very different laws. Thank you, you are a company that help fight for those who struggle in these circumstances and the feel they are ignored

Was this review helpful? Yes

Carol
Carol Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 17, 2021 20210317111656

ET CLAIM

5

Matter Type: Employment Law

I had the pleasure of dealing with Sophie George, thanks to her expertise, empathy, outstanding dedicated and professional service, that I received during the pandemic, the ET claim succeeded. I received nothing but useful advice and information throughout. I highly recommend Slater and Gordon, Cardiff..............trust them, they do provide a 5 Star service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jane
Jane Added 1 month ago 4 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 16, 2021 20210316001939

They refuse to communicate with their clients

1

Where to begin

I was involved in an ETA 2019 I write this now March 2021.

After an immense amount of waiting and faffing S&G finally negotiated a pay out and promised the funds would be with me by the end of January 2021.

For 3 months I've left countless messages and emails to my claim handler but she never replies. Because she won't reply I raised a complaint.

Everytime you call only their switchboard is open who are unable to transfer you anywhere. All they can and will do is email and inbox where their 'client care' team are contacted through and promise you someone will call in 3 days.

I've been told so much nonsense, so many promises that someone will call back in 3 days, one person promised a director would call me back (I didn't believe this for a second), one person even told me the more I emailed in I was cluttering up their inbox and creating a problem.... I'd been chasing a reply for 2 months at that point does she not expect me to email ?!

Online chat only works for new customers too, pointless.

I've called nearly 30 times no one ever calls back, they've finally replied to one of many emails I sent in because I've made a freedom of information request and threatened to take it to the ombudsman. No apology, just advising me they have 8 weeks to deal with my complaint before I can take it to an ombudsman.

Unfortunately when I was advised my payout would be with me by the end of January I booked in for some private medical care I really need. S&G won't reply to tell me when they think my payment will be or if it even exists anymore. So I can't even plan a date to book surgery in so now I have ongoing pain to add to the stress.

The anxiety I'm now under is awful and as my mental health has deteriorated because of this I'm now down wages for sick leave.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Debra
Debra Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 11, 2021 20210311104732

Personal injury claim

5

Matter Type: Accident At Work

I would like to say that I can't praise slater and gordon enough and in particular Sean Rigby who personally dealt with my claim in a very efficient and professional way. 10 out of 10!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kim
Kim Added 1 month ago 8 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 24, 2021 20210224145107

Hello??? Is anyone alive out there? Can anyone hear me?

1

Matter Type: Car Accident

Salter and Gordon.... where to begin.

The do not respond to emails, their customer service switch board cannot transfer you, but instead takes messaged 'never to be returned'.
Apparently there are no team leaders, no managers and as everyone is working from home, no responses.

10 months I have been chasing and not once have I had a call back to one message!

Not to mention the conflicting information received on email and duplicate booked medicals!

Never again.

Neeeeevvvveeeerrrrr again!

Maria Nicholls and Paul Williams - do you even work here still?

Unacceptable.

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Dominic Williams

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chris
Chris Added 2 months ago 6 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 05, 2021 20210205114307

Avoid Avoid Avoid

1

Worst solicitors I've ever had the pleasure of using I have been trying to get hold of them now for four weeks emails phone calls changing handler still no response do not use this firm Terrible customer service and no organisation

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen
Stephen Added 2 months ago 8 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 01, 2021 20210201130545

Hugely Disappointing experience ,steer well clear of Slater and Gordon

1

October 2019 I had a accident where a truck failed to give way at a roundabout ,police called and ambulance for me .Had incident on cctv witnesses and driver held his hand up at the scene .Nearly 2 years after I am still out of pocket !! My handler appears to be useless,in any way of regular feed back and updates .Ive so far contacted the CEO of the Company ,too many emails and phone calls asking and pleading for a update .I have contacted their complaints department ,last one last week and they simply acknowledge my complaint without any action .So its the Ombudsman next .Avoid Slater and Gordon like Covid .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephanie
Stephanie Added 2 months ago 6 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 22, 2021 20210122121713

Totally fed up with this company

1

Matter Type: Accidents In Public Places

Email after email after email after phone call after phone call NONE of which is returned.
Ring advisor no answer, ring general number they say they will pass on a message still no contact.
This is year 6 and claim still has not been settled.

FED UP !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Karl
Karl Added 3 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 13, 2021 20210113113013

Karl edwards

5

Wot a great out come of my case I would like to thank everyone at slater an Gordon for all the work an support I have received through my hold case thank you very much

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Regulated By:

Legal Services