Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Slater And Gordon Uk Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Slater And Gordon Uk Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Slater And Gordon Uk Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 20%
Overpriced 53%
About Right 26%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Slater And Gordon Uk Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Slater And Gordon Uk Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Slater And Gordon Uk Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Slater And Gordon Uk Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Slater And Gordon Uk Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    15957
  • Very Good

    2185
  • Average

    397
  • Poor

    341
  • Awful

    2230

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Sandra

Sandra

December 14, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Awful service

Absolutely awful. Don’t bother terrible service. Never ever communicate with you. Avoid at all costs

Was this review helpful?

Angela

Matter Type:

Car Accident

Angela

September 26, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Awful

My daughters and myself went through them following a car accident. They still have the money for both my daughter's claims. Never hear back from them. Don't even hear back following a complaint. Wouldn't recommend that anyone goes near this firm. Seem to have a very high turnover of staff (speaks volumes), probably the reason no one gets back to you or takes responsibility for anything.

Was this review helpful?

Vanessa

Matter Type:

Military Accident Claim

Vanessa

September 21, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Avoid at all cost

After 9 months after my accident I am still waiting to be informed if slater and gordon are taking on my case. They don't reply to emails in a timely manner. I find them very unprofessional and wish I had never gone to them for help . I don't feel like they are interested in my case or infact are on my side . I would never recommend this company to anybody ,very frustrating to deal with

Was this review helpful?

Amandip Singh

Matter Type:

Road Traffic Accident

Amandip Singh

June 03, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

I'm going to the office in person

My case has been sorted after 4 years …
My case has been sorted after 4 years 6 months on still waiting for my payment from them no-one is contacting me as I ring daily think I'm going to have to put my own solicitor to take them to court the service is DIABOLICAL when I rock up at the office they going to be in for a shock off their lives yet when they needed to extend after 3 years they sent someone to my door

Was this review helpful?

Alexandra

Matter Type:

Road Traffic Accident

Alexandra

March 07, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Avoid Slater & Gordon like the plague

If you’re looking for a solicitors that lack ethics, customer service, failure to progress then and will put you at a loss financially and mentally Slater & Gordon will be up your street. Simple claim took over 2 years. Trial finished over 5 weeks ago and still haven’t paid out my insurers. £16,000+ sitting in their bank gaining interest. Parasitic company.

Quantity not quality. Lack of communication. Wrote to the ClientCare team to just be further ignored. My claim is still in the same position it was over 4 months ago - with the accident being a year ago! I’ve had to chase up my own medical discharges, amended court documents (the original ones were sent incorrectly with wrong info) recieved correct ones over 2 months later, receive no correspondence from my solicitor dealing with my claim.. list is endless. Will not be using these again.
EDIT - 28/07/2022
The response from Slater & Gordon below, believe it or not.. nobody had even contacted with me regarding this above. I’m still in the same position as when I posted this review.
EDIT - 05/02/2023
S&G issued court proceedings too early, ended up taking opposing party to court with S&G not giving all evidence/missing paperwork presented to the judge. Now currently going through the process of NEGLIGENCE against this firm as I have lost thousands financially and still left physically & mentally unwell.

Was this review helpful?

Cyrus

Cyrus

January 31, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Do not trust thus place rip off and Big liars

Is company is an .... waste of time staff are rude no one to talk to

Was this review helpful?

JOANNE

JOANNE

July 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

missing cheque

i am missing a cheque after 12 weeks nobody is bothered and nobody is helping still haven't received not happy with service always being lied to and fobbed off, cant speak to anyone its a recording and now contacting my MP and been advised to contact the police for possible fraud

Was this review helpful?

Paige

Paige

May 31, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Absolutely ridiculous

Slater and Gordon have been dealing with my case for over a year now. I signed an acceptance offer in March 2022 and was told I would receive payment within 14 days, it is now almost June and I still haven’t received my payment I have been chasing my legal advisor “Jayne Foy” for months and it has been extremely hard to get in touch with her and whenever I call the firm it’s always the same thing “ we have sent an email to Jayne” or “someone will get in touch with you” absolutely sick and tired of these people it’s exhausting. Last week I was asked to send in a bank statement and payment would be received within 5 days it’s now been 6 days since I sent the statement and still nothing.

wouldn’t even recommend slater and Gordon to my worst enemy !!!

Was this review helpful?

Jason

Matter Type:

Road Traffic Accident

Jason

January 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

RTA

Road traffic long process case handler good the rest of the management of the claim wasn’t up to very good standards call centre never sends messages to my file etc

Was this review helpful?

Adrian

Matter Type:

Motor Insurance Policy

Adrian

January 25, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Where are you?

I'm on my 6th hander since Feb 2019,cant get a reply on who is my new handler and extremely stressed out as I developed PTSD after being hit by a 40 tonne truck who's driver was on drugs and admitted full responsibility.
I've also been waiting 5 months for a medical report??
Is this because I'm in Unite the union and not a private client?

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Duane

Matter Type:

Family law

Duane

October 28, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Duane

I used Slater and Gordon for a child access case. My solicitor was good, direct and assisted me with good advice and support through to court where I got the result I wanted. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Gary

Gary

October 21, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Gary

Great company for Claims insurance

Was this review helpful?

Stacey

Matter Type:

Personal Injury Law

Stacey

October 16, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Stacey

My solicitor Trafina Sharples was wonderful. Kept me fully updated and never got annoyed when I reached out. Would highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

Diane

Diane

August 04, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Diane

I had received excellent assistance from all staff at Slater and Gordon on this case thankyou

Was this review helpful?

Craig

Matter Type:

Road Traffic Accident

Craig

August 02, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Craig

They were clear and concise throughout the process. I felt that they did everything required in a timely fashion. They were happy to jump on a call if needed, which made communication easy. The whole process was a pleasure.

Was this review helpful?

Slater And Gordon Uk Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Our mission is to provide people with easier access to world-class consumer legal services. We represent clients across a range of areas, including personal injury claims, employment, clinical negligence, probate and family law. For the big matters, and the small, our range of specialist legal services and our expert teams have got you covered. We’re available on the phone, video call or by email, whatever suits you.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Military
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Change of name
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Armed Forces Compensation Scheme
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Mesothelioma Compensation
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Pleural Thickening
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Tinnitus
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills