Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Slater And Gordon Uk Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Slater And Gordon Uk Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Slater And Gordon Uk Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 4%
Overpriced 37%
About Right 58%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Slater And Gordon Uk Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Slater And Gordon Uk Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Slater And Gordon Uk Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Slater And Gordon Uk Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Slater And Gordon Uk Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    16115
  • Very Good

    2200
  • Average

    397
  • Poor

    346
  • Awful

    2234

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
vedrana

Matter Type:

Car Accident

vedrana

March 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very unprofessional

In the sea of issues, chasing them to book an exam with a medical expert lasted over a year and a half. Report was done without an expert having most of my medical records relevant for the case, my lawyer wasn't bothered with it. I was the one investigating it. My case handler didn't 'understand' Court Proceedings had to be filled on the 3 yr anniversary of the case. Another major drawback when being served offer Part 36, my case handler tried to mislead me on the date when offer was served. My case handler tried to make it like the date is not important. Company has not done anything to work in my best interest from the start till the end.

Was this review helpful?

Hosain

Hosain

September 16, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

If you wanna lose, join them, Absolutely terrible solicitors

Absolutely terrible solicitors

The guy who answered the phone he’s very rude and he’s hanging off the phone twice on me

Was this review helpful?

Jo

Jo

June 16, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

My sale and purchase nearly fell through due to incompetence & neglect

The service was extremely poor. The whole sale and purchase process nearly collapsed due to incompetence and neglect. I was allocated 3 different lawyers and in the end the whole job was given over to a paralegal who admitted they lacked experience. There was a long delay because my paperwork was lost and I had to send it again. I also ended up having to do some of the searches myself through desperation. My very experienced estate agent said he'd never known anything like it. They ignore emails and don't put you through on the phone line. Avoid this company for your sanity's sake.

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Slater And Gordon Uk Limited.

Paul

October 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Good service

Found the people I speak to helpful and able to remotely guide me through the documents - just the job.

Was this review helpful?

Sheila

Matter Type:

Litigation Law

Sheila

October 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Worth the wait for VW compensation

The firm kept us updated on the progress of them taking the claim to Court. Once they had had agreed a settlement they paid out promptly. Would recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Mike

October 12, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very Professional Service

I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending as they keep you informed every step of the way

Was this review helpful?

Lee

Matter Type:

Litigation Law

Lee

October 12, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

VW Emissions Claim

Clear updates on case and prompt return of queries.

Was this review helpful?

David

Matter Type:

Litigation Law

David

October 12, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tenacity Personified

Slater & Gordon concluded the claim against VW after years of legal battles with the company. In spite of conceding their case in the USA, VW raised numerous technical excuses in UK courts. Nevertheless, S&G pursued their counter-arguments relentlessly until damages were awarded against VW. I was lucky enough to be a participant in that early Class Action.

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Richard

October 12, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Did what they said they would do

Slater and Gorgon did exactly what they said they would do and delivered a great result. Communication was frequent and informative.

Was this review helpful?

Alan

Matter Type:

Litigation Law

Alan

October 12, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

VW Emissions Scandal

From day 1, Slater and Gordon kept me updated on the proceedings, the good and the not so good.
They were utterly focused on delivering a positive outcome for those affected by VW’s actions, the result being a testament to this.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Thornbory

Matter Type:

Industrial Disease Compensation

Thornbory

April 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thornbory

We approached Slater and Gordon regarding a claim my father wished to make for contracting mesothelioma from asbestos exposure. Throughout the process my father was supported and and given clear explanations regarding his options. I felt the discussions with him were handled sensitively given he has a life limiting condition. Throughout the process I felt our solicitor was wholly focused on obtaining the best outcome for my father. He was pleased with the settlement that the solicitor obtained for him which will allow him to afford the support and care that he wants in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Simone

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Simone

March 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Simone

Karen Murray offered me the most excellent service. Her availability, timeliness of advice, and overall caring attitude made me feel well supported throughout this event.

Was this review helpful?

pennie

Matter Type:

Personal Injury Law

pennie

March 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

pennie

My name is Michael Challinor At a time of crisis in my life after a bad accident Samantha Williams at the personal ingeries department at slater and Gordon guided and helped me through to a recovery and gave me hope for the future. We can't thank her and her team enough .

Was this review helpful?

Joe

Matter Type:

Family law

Joe

March 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Joe

I had a consultation with senior family law associate, clare Pinnington. During the meeting Clare answered all of my questions honestly and gave me sound advice on the next steps to take. She was not pushy and was honest and upfront about costs. I feel very confident that Slater and Gordon will be able to help me resolve my issues.

Was this review helpful?

Karen

Karen

March 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Karen

Reference SHA12104/1
Rachelle Spencer has been so supportive during the time she has supported my son and I throughout our journey. She has provided great communication, has had a timely manner in dealing with requests and queries, she has been respectful and courteous, kind and understanding regarding our situation. She has also been very patient and calm when chasing up reports on our behalf and has always behaved in a highly professional manner. She has offered advice when required and has always been on hand to deal with any questions we have had.

Was this review helpful?

Slater And Gordon Uk Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Our mission is to provide people with easier access to world-class consumer legal services. We represent clients across a range of areas, including personal injury claims, employment, clinical negligence, probate and family law. For the big matters, and the small, our range of specialist legal services and our expert teams have got you covered. We’re available on the phone, video call or by email, whatever suits you.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Military
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Change of name
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Armed Forces Compensation Scheme
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Mesothelioma Compensation
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Pleural Thickening
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Tinnitus
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills