Request an appointment

Request an appointment

Slater And Gordon Uk Limited

0161 383 3500

View map
Slater And Gordon Uk Limited

How Slater And Gordon Uk Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 51%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Slater And Gordon Uk Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 67%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Slater And Gordon Uk Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Slater And Gordon Uk Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 67%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Slater And Gordon Uk Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Slater And Gordon Uk Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Slater And Gordon Uk Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Slater And Gordon Uk Limited has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

2.5/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    9
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    15

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Ruth

Matter Type:

Industrial Disease Compensation

Ruth

June 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Simply the best!

I first met Natasha Orr last February when she represented me in an industrial disease claim.From the beginning she acted with efficency at all times.My case was by no means straightforward and she had two defendants to negotiate with,but she went above and beyond,she is the one who will fight for you whole-heartedly.
Many thanks also to Megan Wood and Joanna Yates for all your hard work too.
Thank you so much Natasha,you were brilliant at all times,was a pleasure to have met you.

Was this review helpful?

Caroline

Caroline

March 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very difficult claim, resounding success from an excellent company !!

I had a very difficult claim from a trip to Malta causing injuries, my travel insurance and bank insurance refused to help stating complications with Maltese law. Slater and Gordon Manchester took on the claim and I can honestly say I have never know anyone take over with such dedication and fight. You could tell they was genuinely fighting for me and they did everything in their power to get deserved compensation, costs and damages. It was such a complicated case but the solicitor Victoria was determined not to give up and won for me, I could not recommend her enough and the company. If I can put anyone at ease who are unsure about using Slater & Gordon, then I have hopefully proved that the results and their hard work paid off for me and I didn't have to pay anything out at all. I received calls with a barrister, Victoria was constantly on the case and I felt they did everything they could up against a country with very different laws. Thank you, you are a company that help fight for those who struggle in these circumstances and the feel they are ignored

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Chris

February 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Avoid Avoid Avoid

Worst solicitors I've ever had the pleasure of using I have been trying to get hold of them now for four weeks emails phone calls changing handler still no response do not use this firm Terrible customer service and no organisation

Was this review helpful?

Brian

Brian

December 04, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Roisin Carby, Slater gordon Lawyers

Roisin acted for us in the sale of our home. After a shaky start with another Lawyer, Roisin restored my faith by keeping in regular touch and updating us on case progress. We would definitely use Roisin again. This lawyer rocks!

Was this review helpful?

Lilly

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Lilly

May 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

TERRIBLE SERVICE - I whole heartedly regret instructing them

Absolutely shocking customer service and pace of meeting deliverables.
- have had my conveyancing team switched at least 5 times within 3 months
- little to no contact from the conveyancing team They usually reach out after 3/4 weeks
- very poor knowledge and lack of experience in the home buying sector
- have delayed my purchase by at least 3 months
- customer service / complaints add zero value to clients concerns
- offer little guidance in the home buying process
- I am yet to see any copies of queries or searches although these have been carried out?
- hiring of not very knowledgeable staff in the field

Please, please do not wast your time or money instructing the firm.

They have made my purchase a horrible experience. I have had to project manage those I have paid to make it a seamless experience and we are still yet to get there.

The supervisor and client care team are no better.

Was this review helpful?

Luke

Matter Type:

Car Accident

Luke

May 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rather give no stars

I wpuld prefer to have rated no stars. From what was a textbook case has turned into a climatic bout of nothingness. It's 4.5 years since started a claim. They don't answer emails or calls, half heartedly make promises, always I have to chase for information. Have had some slight progression when make a complaint but the complaints department is also inept. I've had 7 case handlers in this time and have to keep sending documents already provided. Information given tonrhem has been sent back as mistakes in the reports. Lots of delays. Finally thought was a light at the end of the tunnel in Dec 2020 when half the payment has been made but now awaiting for Court. This has now been deferred until April (1st) 2022. Possibly an inside joke. They are now currently using Covid as an excuse, it wasn't around then, I would rather have Covid quite frankly.

Was this review helpful?

ROSALYN

Matter Type:

Commercial mortgages

ROSALYN

April 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Avoid Slater & Gordon and do not deal with Edwinah Silla

After leaving a glowing review for Slater & Gordon in February 2020, I feel compelled to come back on here to write another one. Despite completing on my property in Feb 2020, I have received no documents to show I formally own my property at the time of writing this despite emailing, calling and leaving at least 40 messages this year alone for my paralegal Edwinah Silla. I am exasperated at what else to do as the general customer service phone number will not pass my through to anyone else and my calls are not returned. I cannot submit urgent planning permission on my property because I have no documents and no-one at Slater & Gordon will help me. Avoid this company at all costs.

Was this review helpful?

Rodrigo

Matter Type:

Car Accident

Rodrigo

April 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lowbread standards

Not capable of even taking a phone call or replying to their customers.
Mediocre customer service,....
“Although your customers won’t love you if you give bad service, your competitors will.”

Never ever again.

Was this review helpful?

Carol

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Carol

March 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

ET CLAIM

I had the pleasure of dealing with Sophie George, thanks to her expertise, empathy, outstanding dedicated and professional service, that I received during the pandemic, the ET claim succeeded. I received nothing but useful advice and information throughout. I highly recommend Slater and Gordon, Cardiff..............trust them, they do provide a 5 Star service.

Was this review helpful?

Jane

Jane

March 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

They refuse to communicate with their clients

Where to begin

I was involved in an ETA 2019 I write this now March 2021.

After an immense amount of waiting and faffing S&G finally negotiated a pay out and promised the funds would be with me by the end of January 2021.

For 3 months I've left countless messages and emails to my claim handler but she never replies. Because she won't reply I raised a complaint.

Everytime you call only their switchboard is open who are unable to transfer you anywhere. All they can and will do is email and inbox where their 'client care' team are contacted through and promise you someone will call in 3 days.

I've been told so much nonsense, so many promises that someone will call back in 3 days, one person promised a director would call me back (I didn't believe this for a second), one person even told me the more I emailed in I was cluttering up their inbox and creating a problem.... I'd been chasing a reply for 2 months at that point does she not expect me to email ?!

Online chat only works for new customers too, pointless.

I've called nearly 30 times no one ever calls back, they've finally replied to one of many emails I sent in because I've made a freedom of information request and threatened to take it to the ombudsman. No apology, just advising me they have 8 weeks to deal with my complaint before I can take it to an ombudsman.

Unfortunately when I was advised my payout would be with me by the end of January I booked in for some private medical care I really need. S&G won't reply to tell me when they think my payment will be or if it even exists anymore. So I can't even plan a date to book surgery in so now I have ongoing pain to add to the stress.

The anxiety I'm now under is awful and as my mental health has deteriorated because of this I'm now down wages for sick leave.

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel - Airlines going out of business
    • Travel - Falsely advertised accommodation
    • Travel - Holiday Sickness
    • Travel - Travel agents going out of business
    • Travel - Trip cancellation
    • Travel - Unsanitary hotel conditions
    • Travel - Volcanic ash disruption
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Military
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
  • Immigration
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Human Rights
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Energy & Transport
    • Energy
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Environment
    • Health and Safety