Balfour + Manson LLP

0141 370 0528

We are a leading 23 partner, medium sized law firm based in Edinburgh and Aberdeen, delivering legal services in the areas of dispute resolution, commercial and charities, and private client and property work. The firm has a distinguished track record since its inception in 1888. The firm combines the best of traditional values with a modern, progressive approach. Our firm is headed up by Chairman, Elaine Motion.

4.9/5 88 Client Reviews 88 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation

How Balfour + Manson LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Balfour + Manson LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

88 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    87
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    1
Anonymous
Click to rate
Dunajski
Dunajski Added 1 year ago Report to admin
May 05, 2019 20190505010000

Diana showed a lot of intrest in my case, she showed great customer care and I am very pleased.

5

Matter Type: Personal Injury Law

My overall impression of that Diana and her team are very professional in what they do, they show a lot of passion which makes a very good impression on the customers they deal with. It was very easy to contact Diana. The ladies at reception were also very helpful.

A representative from Balfour + Manson LLP responded to this review on 29 May, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We really appreciate it. Please let us know if we can be of assistance in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 18, 2019 20190418010000

Review of Lynne Mulcahy - 5/5

5

Matter Type: Family law

Very sweet + Professional. Informative & Caring also

A representative from Balfour + Manson LLP responded to this review on 29 May, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We really appreciate it. Please let us know if we can be of assistance in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
Verified David Added 1 year ago Report to admin
March 29, 2019 20190329121403

Very professional and efficient service

5

Met with and engaged Scott Clair for a couple of services and he is very pleasant and efficient and kept me informed throughout the process.

A representative from Balfour + Manson LLP responded to this review on 04 April, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We really appreciate it. Please let us know if we can be of assistance in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rosalind
Verified Rosalind Added 1 year ago Report to admin
March 11, 2019 20190311081546

Employment contract help

5

Matter Type: Employment Law

Andrew was extremely helpful when dealing with my employment contract, very communicative and helpful. And we got the resolution we were hoping for!

A representative from Balfour + Manson LLP responded to this review on 11 March, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We really appreciate it. Please let us know if we can be of assistance in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Porter
Porter Added 1 year ago Report to admin
February 13, 2019 20190213000000

VERY impressed with level or service

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

Good explanation given from the beginning

A representative from Balfour + Manson LLP responded to this review on 27 February, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We really appreciate it. Please let us know if we can be of assistance in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 years ago Report to admin
September 10, 2018 20180910010000

Our experience of our dealings with Balfour+Manson has been of the highest standards.

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

Our experience of our dealings with Balfour+Manson has been of the highest standards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Corney
Corney Added 2 years ago Report to admin
August 21, 2018 20180821010000

Her compassion and sensitivity have been much appreciated.

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

What has been a very long and stressful process has been made a great deal easier by Jenna Dicken.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 years ago Report to admin
August 15, 2018 20180815010000

I will recommend this firm to friends and family.

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

Very professional and helpful during the course of my case. I was kept informed all the time and Diana Mackenzie who dealt with the case always ensured she chased up things on my behalf. I was very happy with the level of service I received.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 years ago Report to admin
June 01, 2018 20180601010000

Very professional and helpful during the course of my case.

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

I was kept informed all the time and Diana Mackenzie who dealt with the case always ensured that she chased me up. Thank you on my behalf. I am very happy with the level of service I received. I will recommend this firm to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 years ago Report to admin
May 10, 2018 20180510010000

Thank you for your commitment and ongoing support.

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

Most of the communication was done via my parents who were the primary party in this case. However, they were kept fully up to date with progress. Julie and Jenna were excellent in returning emails and calls if I had any questions or queries. I think that Julie and Jenna provided an excellent service to myself and my family. They provided honest down to earth advice and were very realistic about any outcomes of the case. They were careful to manage our expectations and expenditure. I just wanted to add that Julie and Jenna are to be commended for not only securing a beneficial outcome for all but that they acted with the utmost professionalism and sensitivity towards a difficult subject matter in a very complex case.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

The firm is the sole Scottish member of The Parlex Group, an alliance of law firms. This ensures that our clients have instant access to specialist legal advice concerning their business affairs throughout the European Economic Area and beyond. Parlex has members in most European countries and affiliate members in the United States of America, China, Israel and Malaysia. We take pride in delivering a personalised service to all its clients, who include public sector organisations, regulatory and disciplinary bodies, companies, partnerships and individuals. The relationship we develop with our clients is central to the success of this approach.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000