Balfour + Manson LLP

0131 200 1200

We are a leading 23 partner, medium sized law firm based in Edinburgh and Aberdeen, delivering legal services in the areas of dispute resolution, commercial and charities, and private client and property work. The firm has a distinguished track record since its inception in 1888. The firm combines the best of traditional values with a modern, progressive approach. Our firm is headed up by Chairman, Elaine Motion.

4.9/5 88 Client Reviews 88 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation

How Balfour + Manson LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Balfour + Manson LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

88 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    87
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    1
Anonymous
Click to rate
Julie
Verified Julie Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
September 02, 2020 20200902184707

First Class

5

Matter Type: Divorce

Working with Linda walker made a very difficult emotive set of circumstances so much easier. Linda was absolutely brilliant from day one, she showed compassion and truly listened while giving the best advice in a way I could understand it! I had complete trust in her advice and she got me the result I had hoped for. If you are looking for a family lawyer I honestly couldn’t rate her high enough. Thank you !

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen
Stephen Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
August 28, 2020 20200828094322

A successful conclusion

5

Matter Type: Litigation Law

Thanks to Balfour + Manson for securing, in full, a debt of a considerable amount of money. Thanks to Scott Clair, for whom I had the utmost confidence in from day one. I would reccomend Balfour + Manson in a litigation matter for sure.
Professional sevice with a sense of friendship thrown it.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lola von Runkel
Verified Lola von Runkel Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 19, 2020 20200819095730

Andrew Wallace at Balfour + Manson LLP for all Employment Law help

5

Matter Type: Employment Law

I was incredibly impressed and grateful at the professionalism and empathy provided by Andrew Wallace at Balfour and Manson. His communication was clear and candid and I could not have asked for more for him. I had complete confidence in him and would recommend him to anyone who needs it.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John lowry
Verified John lowry Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 16, 2020 20200816183844

Car accident claim

5

My solicitor was michaela Guthrie and she was very thorough and very plesent and helpful through my claim from start to finish

Was this review helpful? Yes

Angela Kelly
Verified Angela Kelly Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 12, 2020 20200812203630

Compensation claim

5

Matter Type: Accident and Emergency Claims

Adele put forward a strong case for the accident I was involved in while keeping me informed with procedures/ period of time etc. I was happy with the compensation figure that I was awarded.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen
Verified Stephen Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 07, 2020 20200807162455

Accident claim

5

Matter Type: Car Accident

Thank you very much. Always kept in contact every step of the way. Very pleasant and helpful . And in the end received £4400. Very happy from start to finish.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Pamela Currie
Verified Pamela Currie Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 05, 2020 20200805234030

Appreciation from Pamela Currie

5

I have been very impressed by all the help and sterling attention I have received from Balfour and Manson LLP over my recent claim. It has been a very taxing time for me in every way and the precise and very professional attendance you have given to my case has been a great support.
Pamela Currie
06 August 2020

Was this review helpful? Yes

Taylor
Verified Taylor Added 2 months ago Report to admin
July 22, 2020 20200722113858

Professional

5

Very impressed with the service we received. Extremely professional, helpful, friendly and respectful. Shelley, who we dealt with, reassured throughout, always had time for us and never made us feel we were one of many. Very personal care. Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes

MGM
Verified MGM Added 2 months ago Report to admin
July 11, 2020 20200711173449

First class service, with determination, care and compassion

5

Matter Type: Medical Negligence

Ann Logan left no stone unturned and dealt with my immensely complicated and unusual case with enormous compassion and understanding, and with unceasing determination. I am most grateful to Ann and her team, and would highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jane
Verified Jane Added 2 months ago Report to admin
July 08, 2020 20200708072234

Compensation Claim

5

Matter Type: Medical Negligence

I would just like to say that I had the pleasure of using this company for a compensation claim. Michaela dealt with my claim throughout she was very good and professional. Would not hesitate to use this company again and would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

The firm is the sole Scottish member of The Parlex Group, an alliance of law firms. This ensures that our clients have instant access to specialist legal advice concerning their business affairs throughout the European Economic Area and beyond. Parlex has members in most European countries and affiliate members in the United States of America, China, Israel and Malaysia. We take pride in delivering a personalised service to all its clients, who include public sector organisations, regulatory and disciplinary bodies, companies, partnerships and individuals. The relationship we develop with our clients is central to the success of this approach.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000