Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Bishop & Sewell LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 90%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Bishop & Sewell LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Bishop & Sewell LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Bishop & Sewell LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Bishop & Sewell LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Bishop & Sewell LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Bishop & Sewell LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    91
  • Very Good

    1
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    4

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Darren

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bishop & Sewell LLP.

Darren

July 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Help and Support

The team at Bishop & Sewell have been very helpful and supportive. They have kept in constant communication and explained things clearly and in a language that was easy to understand.

I will definitely use them again in the future and have no issues whatsoever in recommending them to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

Brian

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Brian

July 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Absolutely Brilliant Service

I can't thank Charlie Davidson enough for his professionalism and diligence in handling the sale of my late Aunt's property. Unfortunately we had a buyer who was not very pleasant but Charlie rose to the challenge and quickly resolved the matter resulting in a quick exchange and completion. Charlie is by far the BEST Solicitor I've ever used.
I would highly recommend Charlie Davidson to new clients.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bishop & Sewell LLP.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Anonymous

July 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Clear and Practical Advice

Jasmine was a pleasure to deal with, handling my matter smoothly and efficiently. I valued her clear and practical advice

Was this review helpful?

Simon

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bishop & Sewell LLP.

Matter Type:

Landlord and Tenant

Simon

July 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic Service

Would like to thank Clare Groom for her excellent service in what was a stressful, timebound situation. Clare went above and beyond her remit and always replied in a timely fashion. I look forward to working together on future projects.

Was this review helpful?

Timothy

Timothy

July 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Work in Property Transaction - solid, quick and competent

We had a purchaser for our flat in June 2021 who wished to get the transaction done in one month's time (to save on stamp duty). We had sold properties before in the UK but never in less than a few months' time. We asked a few of our former solicitors (and friends) and they all said that this was impossible for them to do. Luckily we were referred to Bishop & Sewell, who not only took on the job, but performed it competently and in good time.

Nicole Couzens was the solicitor in charge and performed the work in quick and highly competent fashion. She kept the matter clear and straightforward, moved things between parties carefully, and never once made an error or oversight. We were extremely fortunate to find the firm, and Nicole, and to have them accomplish this legal work for us. Thanks to both.

Was this review helpful?

Colin Ricketts

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bishop & Sewell LLP.

Colin Ricketts

June 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment Advice - Highly Recommended

The employment team (Jasmine Sudworth, Rhian Radia and Kloarba Dema) were excellent from start to finish in handling my case. Extremely professional and highly knowledgeable I felt I was in good hands. They offered sound advice and reassured throughout and would highly recommend to anyone looking for sound and clear advice

Was this review helpful?

Bill

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bishop & Sewell LLP.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Bill

June 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

First class professional service. Highly recommended.

Mike Davidson represented me during divorce proceedings. Mike was knowledgeable about all aspects of the legal process and was able to explain everything to me clearly. Mike always promptly answered any questions I had and responded supportively to particular concerns and worries. He was always clear about each stage of the process and what I could expect. Divorce is quite stressful in many ways, and Mike provided a lot of reassurance underpinned by his professionalism and experience. I can unreservedly recommend Mike and the team at Bishop and Sewell.

Was this review helpful?

Bechir

Bechir

June 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly Recommended

This was my first experience with a solicitor. Charlie Davidson was highly recommended by an acquaintance. It was a pleasure dealing with him. Throughout the whole conveyancing process, he showed a high level of professionalism and proficiency in dealing with the matter and demonstrated good ethics. He was always accessible and responsive to all my questions even during busy periods. I would not hesitate to employ him myself again in the future and to recommend him to friends.

Was this review helpful?

jalikatu

jalikatu

June 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

I will be using this firm in the future. Highly recommend.

I had Nicole Couzens and Karina Kapur carrying out disposal of freehold and drafting of a new lease of my flat after my previous conveyancer deleted my lease from Land Registry making my property unmortgageable.

Nicole also acted on my behalf for carrying out an LPE1 for a difficult tenant.

Both members of staff were very supportive and provided me with clear and concise advise throughout the process which ended up being near 7 months because of outside influences and how badly my previous conveyancing company left my property title.

they both have great time management and the ability to do things efficiently, keeping me in the loop throughout the process, with most emails and phone calls responded to within 24 hours.

I will definitely be contacting them again for anything property related, and will be recommending them to friends.

Whilst I am still recovering from the financial damage the previous conveyancing company has caused me, Karina and Nicole from Bishop & Sewell have provided me with huge relief. I am very grateful.

Was this review helpful?

Anon.

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bishop & Sewell LLP.

Anon.

June 11, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment advice

The employment team (Rhian Radia and Jasmine Sudworth) were incredibly supportive and reactive throughout and their guidance was always very clear and professional.

I found the team exceptionally approachable and very efficient, always offering very practical and sensible advice. I felt like I was in very safe hands.

Overall I was extremely pleased with the service provided to me.

Was this review helpful?

Bishop & Sewell LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We take a ‘one firm’ approach, where all our legal teams work closely together to share ideas and to explore the limits of the law. We build strong and long lasting relationships with our clients that are built on trust. Many of our clients are long-standing ones, who have worked with us over a number of years and across a range of legal issues.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
  • Immigration
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Human Rights
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Energy & Transport
    • Energy
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Environment
    • Health and Safety

Opening times

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • Closed
  • Closed
Book an appointment