Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Ronald Fletcher Baker LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 84%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Ronald Fletcher Baker LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 93%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Ronald Fletcher Baker LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Ronald Fletcher Baker LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Ronald Fletcher Baker LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Ronald Fletcher Baker LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Ronald Fletcher Baker LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    28
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    1

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Alex

Alex

September 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent conveyancing service

Adelina Hyseni has worked for me on a number of complex transactions and cases among those the purchase of a commercial property, the remortgage of an investment property under time pressure and the sale of a consented development site. These cases have been complex but Adelina has proven to work efficiently under pressure and find solutions for the obstacles we were facing. Unlike other solicitors she always kept me updated and was available at any time on the phone if I had any questions. All in all I can highly recommend to work with Adelina. She always goes out of her way to achieve the best possible outcome for her clients

Was this review helpful?

Lucas

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Lucas

September 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thorough and Professional

Ben Goodman assisted us with the purchase of a Buy-To-Let investment property which had tenants in situ, earlier this year. Ben was incredibly thorough and advised us throughout the entire transaction. There were a few complications, all of which were overcome. Ben and his colleagues at RFB had previously assisted us with an aborted purchase (due to reasons on the seller's side), and we have recently instructed Ben to handle our next purchase. This firm gets a big thumbs up from us!

Was this review helpful?

Zebba

Zebba

August 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Phenomenal

We had used this firm many years ago when we purchased our first home and so used them again when buying and selling this year. We had Shahd Arafat as our solicitor when buying and selling. Our sale and in particular our purchase was not smooth sailing however having a solicitor like Shahd made it as easy as it could be . Shahd was super efficient , reliable , honest and diligent . Shahd kept me up to date with all the developments, she took her time with me to make sure I understood the process and what needed to be done . Shahd was very patient with me considering that I did ask a lot of questions!!!
We were very keen to meet the stamp duty deadline and whilst at times this looked unlikely -Shahd realised the importance of this and worked incredibly hard and efficiently to ensure the delay was not from her . Shahd also stressed this importance to the other professionals involved.
Thank you shahd

Was this review helpful?

A

A

July 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional, efficient and quick

I worked with Deniz in the sale of my property in Central London. We managed to exchange and complete in 3 weeks. Deniz was focused, clear in his explanations and efficient. Gave practical advice. If I buy or sell a property again, I would like to retain Deniz and RfB services (I also bought my property 10 years back with their help)
Honest with their fees, no surprises. Reliable, trustworthy

Was this review helpful?

Ammar

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Ammar

July 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Simply Perfect

Phenomenal even. We had the good fortune of working with Shahd on the purchase of our first home, a new build Help to Buy property, and the experience was incredible. We hadn’t sought her out personally when looking for a solicitor, nor read reviews or anything, so I still look back and think “what a of good luck”.
Shahd was efficient, diligent, professional, very responsive to all communications, pleasant, and overall seemed to really care. I never once had to chase her up on anything; in fact, when deadlines get tighter and action was needed on my side, she’s the one checking up on where I got, chasing up other parties, and keeping everything in check. Emails and calls were answered very fast, and whenever her name popped up in my Inbox I expected reassurance that this part of the process is being handled.

I’ve heard a lot of stories from friends and family about their experiences with conveyancing, and the solicitor is always one more person to chase up and make sure are doing their job; whereas with Shahd I quickly learned that if something is up to her to do, I can immediately put it out of mind. No need to think about it, even though we’re racing against time to beat the stamp duty holiday deadline, she’ll get it done well and in time (and she did).

My broker has been in the business for 30 years and this is what he had to say: “your solicitor’s quite on the ball isn’t she? Honestly this is very unusual”.

If it’s not clear yet, I’d enthusiastically recommend her to anyone who’d listen.

Was this review helpful?

Adam

Matter Type:

Investment and buy to let properties

Adam

July 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

As it should be!

Mahnoor was brilliant throughout the process, emails answered promptly, phone-calls answered by your solicitor rather than a switchboard. Would 100% use again. Thank you for your professionalism!

Was this review helpful?

Fahmida

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Fahmida

July 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Already recommended to friends and family

We used RFB for our first house purchase. We had Shahd Arafat as our lawyer who was a dream to work with. super efficient and responsive to all our needs. Replied very quickly to any emails, helped us a lot when dealing with tricky estate agents and just a genuinely nice person to work with. Have already recommended to friends and family.

Was this review helpful?

Gareth

Matter Type:

Investment and buy to let properties

Gareth

July 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Shahd Arafat

Absolutely brilliant, I had 9 new flats I was doing buy to let mortgages on (these weren’t straight forward mortgages) of which Shahd Arafat was doing 3 but as we progressed we binned the other solicitors doing the other 6 so she could do all 9 as the service was so good compared to the others. She took control of things that were nothing to do with her which made my life easier replying to emails and bringing stuff to my attention on Saturdays and sundays and it was thanks too her that we got it over the line in time. My mortgage broker has since put further work her way as a result of this.

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Paul

June 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Easily contactable and professional

In line with so many others we were trying to benefit from the stamp duty savings which meant that we had a hard deadline to work to. The transaction did present challenges as some unforeseen issues had to be resolved along the way, adding to an already tight deadline.
We were kept fully up to date with developments by our case manager, Mahnoor, who worked very hard and diligently to meet the deadline.
From our positive experience we would be happy to recommend this firm and will use them again.

Was this review helpful?

Nina

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Nina

June 29, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional and quick

It was a pleasure to work with Shahd. She was very professional and fast and despite everyone else telling us we wouldn't manage to get our house during the stamp duty holiday she stuck to it - and it came through in time. Allways polite, fast in answering and giving explanation where needed. Thank you again.

Was this review helpful?

Ronald Fletcher Baker LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Respected in the profession, the firm has been listed across seven practice areas in the Legal 500 2014 with ten of the firm’s lawyers being recommended. The firm has also received recognition by Chambers and Partners 2015.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment