Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Ronald Fletcher Baker LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 91%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Ronald Fletcher Baker LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 7%
Overpriced 3%
About Right 88%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 93%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Ronald Fletcher Baker LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Ronald Fletcher Baker LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 93%
No 7%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Ronald Fletcher Baker LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Ronald Fletcher Baker LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Ronald Fletcher Baker LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    70
  • Very Good

    3
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    2
  • Awful

    3

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ronald Fletcher Baker LLP.

Anonymous

May 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will reference ZU1/S4278/0001

They were very helpful and explained the processes and types of wills etc

Was this review helpful?

Jennifer

Jennifer

April 29, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Easy will

Katharine helped me to write my will and was always friendly and professional. She talked me through the process, giving clear advice that was easy to understand.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ronald Fletcher Baker LLP.

Anonymous

April 25, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional, pleasurable and effective - Private Client Services

It was my good fortune to be able to have Zyginta draw up a new will for me. She clearly demonstrated the required knowledge, provided considered guidance and made - what could easily have been a dreary, detailed process - a pleasure and within a fairly tight time scale. Visits (of my choice) to Ronald Fletcher Baker's Old Street office ran to schedule and it was evident that the firm has developed a collaborative, pro-active, supportive and welcoming Private Client team.

Was this review helpful?

Josine

Josine

April 07, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

To prepare my Will

Preparation of my Will with Katharine Whittingham, Solicitor

Was this review helpful?

Caner

Caner

April 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional, Efficient and Great Service

Deniz Oguzkanli and his assistant Dilan helped my client to purchase his buy to let property. Both Deniz and Dilan were very professional, prompt and did their best to complete a complicated case. I would recommend their services to everyone. Their attention to detail was unique and kept me and our client informed at all times during the process

Was this review helpful?

Charlotte

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Charlotte

March 09, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment

Would highly recommend these if you have any issue with regards to employer, Micheal dealt with my case, and he done it with so much kindness, listened to everything i had to say, took the pressure off by dealing with it all, was always informed when they was new information, his advice and knowledge was always grateful and helpful, wouldn’t of achieved the best outcome if I didn’t have the Support of this company, was always on hand if I had any enquiries. I would recommend if you have any issues with employment they will go above and beyond to make sure you achieve the right outcome

Was this review helpful?

Roman

Roman

February 24, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great communication and timely responses. Professional and resourceful

Christopher O’Callaghan is proactive and customer-oriented. Would use his services again.

Was this review helpful?

Alexandru

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ronald Fletcher Baker LLP.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Alexandru

February 15, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing Help

I have had a troubling issue with my former employer during Covid19 and I have went through very tough times however Ronald Fletcher Baker LLP has helped me so much.
I want to mention the help received from Mr Michael Michaeloudis has been so on point, the support was offered with kindness and understanding of the whole situation, he made my entire situation much easier with the help offered.
I would recommend for any issues with employment law get in touch with Ronald Fletcher Baker LLP the professional help they are offering is absolutely amazing. You will not regret asking them for help. 5 Stars.

Thank you for your help I do not know how I would have resolved this issue without your assistance. You made everything easy and have been so reliable during this process.

Was this review helpful?

Janina

Janina

February 07, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service A+++++

I was extremely satisfied and so happy with the service from Ronald Fletcher Baker!
Adam Bowes dealt with my case in a very professional manner, offering sensible advice and reassurance. He was always available on the phone and proactive throughout the process.
My questions and concerns were dealt with quickly which meant I felt fully supported throughout.
I really felt that I mattered to Adam and he has helped so much in making sure everything went smoothly. Thank you so much for everything, you made a huge difference to me, during the toughest of times.
I would highly recommend Ronald Fletcher Baker to anyone at any time.

Was this review helpful?

Kafui

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Kafui

February 02, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Disappointing service, wouldn't recommend

We hired Ali to support us in the purchase of two properties which both unfortunately fell through. Whilst Ali is clearly very knowledgeable and detail-focused we were left dissatisfied with his work for a couple reasons: (1) He was extremely busy and this seemed to hinder progress on the transaction. We had to 'check-in' with him regularly to keep things moving along. He was neither communicative on progress or responsive to requests. On at least a couple of occasions we had explicitly asked him to get back to us on an issue by the end of the week and he either forgot or couldn't be bothered. (2) It sometimes felt like Ali was simply administering a process rather than providing advice and guidance consistent with our best interests. On a couple of occasions it actually seemed that he was more concerned with representing the lender's interests than ours.

Was this review helpful?

Ronald Fletcher Baker LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Respected in the profession, the firm has been listed across seven practice areas in the Legal 500 2014 with ten of the firm’s lawyers being recommended. The firm has also received recognition by Chambers and Partners 2015.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment