Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Ronald Fletcher Baker LLP Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 82%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Ronald Fletcher Baker LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 50%
About Right 50%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 91%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Ronald Fletcher Baker LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Ronald Fletcher Baker LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 91%
No 9%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Ronald Fletcher Baker LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Ronald Fletcher Baker LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    32
  • Very Good

    1
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    1

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Francis

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Francis

July 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thoroughly recommend

We used RFB for our conveyancing needs during our recent house move in North London. Afsheen Nasr was our solicitor and was a thorough professional. She kept us fully informed throughout the process, cutting through the legal jargon, efficiently answering detailed questions from our buyers and sellers legal teams. She was meticulous in carrying out searches and in drawing up the contracts, whilst meeting our very tight deadline in an exceptionally busy period. I thoroughly recommend RFB and particularly Afsheen Nasr

Was this review helpful?

David

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

David

October 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nothing short of perfection, Fantastic team!!

The team are true experts and professionals. Led by Yasaman Assad there are nothing short of perfection.
I would recommend Yasaman & Adelina to anyone. Experts in their field they work tirelessly to ensure your application is completed. A massive thank you to you both and here is to working together on more applications.

Was this review helpful?

Karishma

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Karishma

October 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent conveyancing service

The firm were very professional and handled our property purchase excellently from start to finish. We were always able to contact Mahnoor with any questions or queries and she got back to us promptly . Thanks so much for making our first property purchase go through smoothly!

Was this review helpful?

capofamigliata

Matter Type:

Investment purchases and Buy to Let

capofamigliata

September 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service provided by Adelina Hyseni

Adelina Hyseni is a true professional and highly recommended. She has provided an excellent service in helping us complete a complex commercial property purchase. We faced many challenges but throughout, she went over and beyond to finalise the transaction . Her dedication to protect her clients’ interests, responsiveness and professionalism was outstanding and we certainly look forward to working with her again.

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Paul

September 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

In a market where I know there was a lot going on RFB (Mahnoor) were very responsive and very good at getting things. Very happy and would recommend. Adelina also helped provide some independent legal advice and was also efficient and easy to work with.

Was this review helpful?

Jack

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jack

September 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent conveyancing service

RFB were thorough, professional and handled our property purchase excellently from start to finish.

We were always able to contact Mahnoor or a member of her team when needed.

Thanks so much!

Was this review helpful?

Alex

Alex

September 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent conveyancing service

Adelina Hyseni has worked for me on a number of complex transactions and cases among those the purchase of a commercial property, the remortgage of an investment property under time pressure and the sale of a consented development site. These cases have been complex but Adelina has proven to work efficiently under pressure and find solutions for the obstacles we were facing. Unlike other solicitors she always kept me updated and was available at any time on the phone if I had any questions. All in all I can highly recommend to work with Adelina. She always goes out of her way to achieve the best possible outcome for her clients

Was this review helpful?

Ian

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Ian

September 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent every step of the way

I was looking for a solicitor to deal with my unfair dismissal employment claim Ronald Fletcher Baker LLP contacted me after I put a search out on a social media site. I first spoke to Gerard Who was very keen to have a look at my case from the word go which was extremely encouraging. My case was taken on a no-win no fee basis and Hillay was my first point of contact.
Hillay has been excellent through communication and letting me know what is going on regarding my case right the way through to the end I could not be any more pleased with the service that she gave.
In the final few days of my case being settled out of court by my previous employer Gerard was there giving me sound brilliant advice throughout. Hopefully I will never find myself in the position I was in earlier this year however if I’m unfortunate enough to ever need a solicitor to represent me on a employment matter I would not hesitate to use them again .
I would certainly like to thank them for all the help brilliant service .

Was this review helpful?

Lucas

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Lucas

September 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thorough and Professional

Ben Goodman assisted us with the purchase of a Buy-To-Let investment property which had tenants in situ, earlier this year. Ben was incredibly thorough and advised us throughout the entire transaction. There were a few complications, all of which were overcome. Ben and his colleagues at RFB had previously assisted us with an aborted purchase (due to reasons on the seller's side), and we have recently instructed Ben to handle our next purchase. This firm gets a big thumbs up from us!

Was this review helpful?

Zebba

Zebba

August 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Phenomenal

We had used this firm many years ago when we purchased our first home and so used them again when buying and selling this year. We had Shahd Arafat as our solicitor when buying and selling. Our sale and in particular our purchase was not smooth sailing however having a solicitor like Shahd made it as easy as it could be . Shahd was super efficient , reliable , honest and diligent . Shahd kept me up to date with all the developments, she took her time with me to make sure I understood the process and what needed to be done . Shahd was very patient with me considering that I did ask a lot of questions!!!
We were very keen to meet the stamp duty deadline and whilst at times this looked unlikely -Shahd realised the importance of this and worked incredibly hard and efficiently to ensure the delay was not from her . Shahd also stressed this importance to the other professionals involved.
Thank you shahd

Was this review helpful?

Ronald Fletcher Baker LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Respected in the profession, the firm has been listed across seven practice areas in the Legal 500 2014 with ten of the firm’s lawyers being recommended. The firm has also received recognition by Chambers and Partners 2015.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment