Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Ronald Fletcher Baker LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 96%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Ronald Fletcher Baker LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Ronald Fletcher Baker LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 8%
Overpriced 4%
About Right 87%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Ronald Fletcher Baker LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Ronald Fletcher Baker LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Ronald Fletcher Baker LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Ronald Fletcher Baker LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Ronald Fletcher Baker LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    671
  • Very Good

    13
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    4
  • Awful

    8

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Stephen

Stephen

March 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you, Maria, excellent service and highly recommended!

Thank you to Maria and her team at RFB. Maria was fantastic throughout the process. She was approachable and readily available to answer any queries I had by email or phone as quickly as practicable; if any swift action was required she was straight on to the scene to have my corner on every occasion; no query I asked felt too small or trivial and Maria was reassuring with clear advice at every stage. These are all examples of a solicitor going above and beyond, I would highly recommend Maria and her team to anyone purchasing a property. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Sergey

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ronald Fletcher Baker LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Sergey

March 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great team work

Leigh Robins and Chris O'Callaghan have recently helped me complete my property sale on schedule, a demanding completion timetable notwithstanding. In my career, I have been instructing law firms across different practice areas for the last 14 years.

Leigh and Chris were a real pleasure to work with and showed impressive teamwork. While Chris performed a mostly supervisory role and only stepped in at key junctures in the transaction, Leigh took on a hands-on approach and drove the matter forward. The delegation allowed to keep the costs down while giving great exposure to Leigh.

They both have a client-friendly communication style, practical matter management approach and are able to listen to their clients and proactively respond to transaction demands.

I would use both of them again.

Was this review helpful?

Sadia

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Sadia

February 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you Maria and team!

Maria has assisted us amazingly on the purchase of our first home. She was easy to contact, answered all our calls and helped us with any legal / practical queries that we had. We really appreciated the level of service, particularly as the seller was asking for a limited timeline leading up to Christmas, and we had a few challenges which Maria dealt with straight away. 

Maria you are absolutely amazing and we wish you nothing but success moving forward, you made this process very easy for us.

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Mike

February 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Benem review

Benem was professional and very helpful throughout the whole process. She was always happy to help and kept me updated contsantly.

Was this review helpful?

Hung Shan

Hung Shan

December 22, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Brilliant and Efficient Services

An excellent service provided by Benem Osmankan at RFB and I would definitely recommend their services. Benem demonstrated such hard work and was extremely knowledgeable of all legal aspects. Benem clearly explained everything and was quick to respond to queries, which enabled a smooth and very stress-free house purchase before Christmas. I would like to express my thanks once again.

Was this review helpful?

william

william

October 30, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thoroughly impressed

I think conveyancers often get a bad reputation for being unresponsive and slow but this really was the opposite of my experience with Benem. From start to finish she provided expert advice and i felt she genuinely had my best interests at heart. Was quick to respond to emails/calls and made the right judgement calls at the right time throughout the process. Cannot recommend her highly enough.

Was this review helpful?

Dillen

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ronald Fletcher Baker LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Dillen

October 19, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Unbelievable Service

We worked with Ronald Fletcher Baker recently on a sale for our client, but more specifically with Leigh. Throughout the transaction, although we encountered many obstacles, she was nothing but brilliant in finding solutions. The service was top drawer, and feel I couldn't of had anyone better working on the job - she was a pleasure to work with. She was always on hand to discuss the matter and help with solutions and I cannot thank her enough.

Was this review helpful?

Andrei

Andrei

August 09, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

House purchase

Absolutely amazing experience. I would like to thank Benem for all her hard work and dedication throughout the purchase process. She is a very talented, skilled and knowledgeable solicitor. I would definitely recommend her and the firm to anyone.
Thank you

Was this review helpful?

Hasan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ronald Fletcher Baker LLP.

Hasan

June 11, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Convincing

Chris and he’s assistant Leigh were very helpful from start to finish and very professional.

Was this review helpful?

walter

walter

May 21, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

100% recommended

professionals, timely responses, Friendly and 100% recommended

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

A

A

January 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

Always had a good experience with RFB. I have been working with Ezgi mostly over the years and the service and work have always been outstanding.

Was this review helpful?

Alex

Alex

November 03, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Alex

Hi everyone i recommend this Firm becouse they give a good quality of service thanks to Edward and Sashi for helping my family we apreciate everything to us thanks a lot..

Was this review helpful?

Jordan

Jordan

October 17, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jordan

We used Ronald Fletcher Baker for the Sale & Purchase of our property, and we were extremely happy with the level of service they provided. Finding solicitors that care about their clients and not as a factory line isn’t simple and I would recommend RFB LLP to anyone who’s looking for a smooth transaction. I’d like to especially thank Mustafa Abbas, Juni Jamtli and Victoria Huxley for their professionalism, agility and wealth of knowledge they have shown throughout the course of the process.

Was this review helpful?

Steve

Steve

February 08, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Steve

Very responsive and professional. As a business owner I take comfort in having this firm in our corner

Was this review helpful?

Ayse

Ayse

December 08, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ayse

A big thank you to Rudi, Ben and Faiza. They ended an 8-year nightmare with an amazing result. They turned a very, very complex case into an incredible file and prepared it in the clearest way that the judges could understand. The barristers they work with are also amazing. I recommend it to everyone, especially Rudi is number 1 in cases of receivables.

Was this review helpful?

Ronald Fletcher Baker LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Highly respected in the profession, we have been listed across several practice areas in the leading independent directory The Legal 500 UK for many years, with fifteen of our lawyers recommended in the most recent edition. The firm has also held the Lexcel quality mark since 2003. The Lexcel practice management standard is only awarded to solicitors who meet the highest management and client care standards. We are constantly expanding, our rates are competitive, and we always strive to be approachable, friendly, and down-to-earth – offering practical, expert solutions tailored to our clients’ specific needs.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment