• 10 High Street
  • SY6 6BU
  • 01743 241551
  • www.fbcmb.co.uk
4.8/5 1009 Customer Reviews 1009 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP on ReviewSolicitors

1009 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    921
  • Very Good
    62
  • Average
    8
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    17

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Abbie
Verified Abbie Added 3 days ago Report to admin
July 31, 2020 20200731205203

Residential Property / Conveyancing

5

FBC have been used by my family for over 20 years and they did not disappoint when we chose to use them to buy our first home. They are competitively priced and extremely helpful. Nothing is too much trouble and no question is silly. Communication is great and the team are really friendly. We had the keys to our house only 6 weeks after making an offer, it was so quick and easy!

Solicitor named in this review: Raj Phandey

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helen Brittleton
Verified Helen Brittleton Added 1 month ago Report to admin
July 04, 2020 20200704205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Graham was excellent to work with and made the whole experience hassle free. A very personable person.

Solicitor named in this review: Graham Fuller

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michelle Hoiles
Verified Michelle Hoiles Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 25, 2020 20200525205206

Residential Property / Conveyancing

5

We have used FBC Manby Bowdler several times for residential sales and purchases. Each time we have been found the team to be highly professional. Their service is personal and we felt they got to know us and understood our needs. They worked in an efficient and friendly manner and were always contactable. They offered sound advice when needed and explained each step of the process. The costs were set out initially and did not change. We shall certainly use the company again in the future and would happily recommend them.

Solicitor named in this review: Paramjit Jassal

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 21, 2020 20200521205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Considering everything that is going on at the moment all processes were done extremely well and in a very quick time.

Solicitor named in this review: William Jones

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 17, 2020 20200517205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very good professional job as always. Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Christina Polychronakis

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
Verified David Added 3 months ago Report to admin
April 26, 2020 20200426205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Completely satisfied with professional but friendly meetings and sound advice.

Solicitor named in this review: Graham Fuller

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stuart
Verified Stuart Added 3 months ago Report to admin
April 19, 2020 20200419205209

Residential Property / Conveyancing

5

Very happy with the breadth and detail of the service provided and especially with the ease with which you eased from one failed sale to the second successful sale with regard to cost assimilation and administration. Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Adam Davies

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ian
Verified Ian Added 3 months ago Report to admin
April 18, 2020 20200418205212

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Did exactly what was agreed

Was this review helpful? Yes

Eileen
Verified Eileen Added 4 months ago Report to admin
April 05, 2020 20200405205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Pleased with all staff I dealt with. The business was sorted with out much delay.

Solicitor named in this review: Christina Polychronakis

Was this review helpful? Yes

Colin
Verified Colin Added 4 months ago Report to admin
March 27, 2020 20200327205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very competent company - pleasant offices and staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Sonia
Sonia Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 17, 2020
Collected on
20200717183917

Sonia

4

Had to wait long to be served

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dennis
Dennis Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 08, 2020
Collected on
20200308175900

Dennis

5

I recently had to make my will and they were fantastic. I have no hesitation in recommending them for all your legal business. 10 out of 10.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 10 March, 2020

Hi Dennis. Thank you for using FBC Manby Bowdler and taking the time to leave this great review. We are pleased to hear you received a Stellar Service. - FBC Manby Bowdler.

Kerry
Kerry Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 29, 2020
Collected on
20200229170721

Kerry

1

If there was a zero start rating I would be giving that! What should have been a very simple straightforward process, which should have completed very quickly, for the sale of my Mother in Law's house was very slow due to the buyer using this solicitor. Draft contract was sent to Mr Gallagher mid December - yet it took him TWO MONTHS just to raise enquiries!!! AVOID!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

George
George Added 6 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 03, 2020
Collected on
20200203175642

George

1

I am hearing terrible things about David Gallagher who is part of FBC Manby Bowdler. A simple process which should take a matter of weeks, has taken him literally MONTHS to complete. Communication is non existant, calls are not returned, emails are ignored.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 06 February, 2020

Hi George, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you have been dissatisfied with the service you have received. We would like to know more about your experience so we can improve what we do. Please call our Head of Client Experience on 01902 702017 or email info@fbcmb.co.uk with your details and we can arrange a time to call you back. We look forward to hearing from you. - FBC Manby Bowdler

Monica
Monica Added 6 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 30, 2020
Collected on
20200130082235

Monica

5

Our solicitor is amazing so helpful and friendly patient and would definitely use again if ever needed to.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 31 January, 2020

Hi Monica. Thank you for taking the time to leave this fantastic review. We are glad to hear that you have received a stellar service from our team - FBC Manby Bowdler

About This Branch

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • Closed
  • Closed
  • Closed
  • Closed
  • Closed
  • Closed
  • Closed