• SY6 6BU
  • 01743 241551
  • www.fbcmb.co.uk

Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP

01743 241551

Our specialist lawyers, working from offices in Wolverhampton, Bridgnorth, Shrewsbury, Telford, Church Stretton and Redditch provide expert legal advice covering a full range of personal and business services. Our aim is always to uncomplicate the legal process for our customers, making every stage as transparent as possible so you understand at all times what is going on in relation to your case.

4.8/5 1130 Client Reviews 1130 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP on ReviewSolicitors

1130 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    1034
  • Very Good
    68
  • Average
    8
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    19

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Richard
Verified Richard Added 5 days ago Report to admin
January 14, 2021 20210114205208

Commercial Property

5

Matter Type: Landlord and tenant

First class service handled in a professional & pleasant manner.

Solicitor named in this review: Adam Davies

A representative from Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 18 January, 2021

Thank you Richard for your positive review. We really value the feedback we receive from our clients to help us continually improve what we do as a business. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Patricia Cooper
Verified Patricia Cooper Added 1 month ago Report to admin
November 21, 2020 20201121205208

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Matter Type: Wills

All the services which FBC Manby Bowdler have provided to me have been delivered efficiently, helpfully and supportively. With the challenging year of COVID this is much appreciated. Thank you to all the staff I have dealt with.

Solicitor named in this review: Carina Kervin

A representative from Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 23 November, 2020

Thank you for your positive review Patricia. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Graham
Verified Graham Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 07, 2020 20201107205206

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Matter Type: Wills

I dealt with Carina throughout the process. She was both extremely professional and friendly. I was kept well informed at all stages and any queries presented were dealt with in a timely, clear fashion.

Solicitor named in this review: Carina Kervin

A representative from Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 09 November, 2020

Thank you Graham for your positive review. We really value the feedback we receive from our clients to help us continually improve what we do as a business. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

P J A Nugent
Verified P J A Nugent Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 03, 2020 20201003205211

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Matter Type: Wills

We were able to make appointments quickly, all our questions were answered so that we understood all aspects of what we needed to know. Friendly staff also they were very helpful.

Solicitor named in this review: Carina Kervin

A representative from Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 06 October, 2020

Thank you for your positive review. We really value the feedback we receive from our clients to help us continually improve what we do as a business. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christine
Verified Christine Added 3 months ago Report to admin
September 27, 2020 20200927205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Matter Type: Wills

Fantastic service from beginning to end. Would highly recommend FBC Manby Bowdler. I dealt with the Church Stretton office. Professional, courteous, sensitive and friendly. Solicitor kept us informed at every step of the process over a lengthy estate settlement.

Solicitor named in this review: Carina Kervin

A representative from Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 29 September, 2020

Thank you Christine for your positive review. We really value the feedback we receive from our clients to help us continually improve what we do as a business. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David and Louise
Verified David and Louise Added 4 months ago Report to admin
September 20, 2020 20200920205208

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Matter Type: Wills

We have used FBC Manby Bowdler for over 30 years for house sales and purchases and with our wills and trust planning. We have always had great personal and professional support and recommend them whole heartedly.

Solicitor named in this review: Graham Fuller

A representative from Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 22 September, 2020

Thank you David and Louise for your positive review. We really value the feedback we receive from our clients to help us continually improve what we do as a business. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Abid
Verified Abid Added 5 months ago Report to admin
August 22, 2020 20200822205205

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Matter Type: Wills

I found the service friendly, understanding and straight forward. Graham was always quick to respond to any queries and I was always updated in the probate process. Took the worry out of everything.

Solicitor named in this review: Graham Fuller

A representative from Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 25 August, 2020

Thank you Abid for taking the time to leave this positive review. We really value every piece of feedback we receive from our clients. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Charlotte
Verified Charlotte Added 5 months ago Report to admin
August 20, 2020 20200820205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Matter Type: Wills

Excellent service all round. I would definitely use Manby Bowdler again whenever the need may arise.

Solicitor named in this review: Graham Fuller

A representative from Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 26 August, 2020

Thank you Charlotte for taking the time to leave this positive review. We really value every piece of feedback we receive from our clients. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Marilyn
Verified Marilyn Added 5 months ago Report to admin
August 13, 2020 20200813205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Matter Type: Wills

Outstanding service, warm, efficient, thoughtful - not merely a 'tick box' exercise. All of this in Covid lockdown & with a family crisis thrown in on my side.

Solicitor named in this review: Carina Kervin

A representative from Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 26 August, 2020

Thank you Marilyn for taking the time to leave this positive review. We really value every piece of feedback we receive from our clients. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helen Brittleton
Verified Helen Brittleton Added 6 months ago Report to admin
July 04, 2020 20200704205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Matter Type: Wills

Graham was excellent to work with and made the whole experience hassle free. A very personable person.

Solicitor named in this review: Graham Fuller

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Brian
Brian Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 09, 2020
Collected on
20201209141719

Brian

5

Our solicitor was brilliant. Help make the house move as stress free as possible.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 10 December, 2020

Thank you for your positive review Brian. We really value the feedback we receive from our clients to help us continually improve what we do as a business. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Nelson
Nelson Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 22, 2020
Collected on
20201022201732

Nelson

1

My solicitor has transferred to this firm however, this firm's solicitors are very slow and unresponsive to any phone calls and requires a lot of stress to manage them. Each time I have a problem, I have to chase them so many times and it's very difficult to get on contact with the solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 29 October, 2020

Thank you Nelson for sharing your feedback. We always aim to deliver a great service and we’re sorry to hear that your experience has not been of the quality you expected. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. Please could you contact me on 01902 702017 and we’ll work with you to resolve any issues as quickly as possible. I look forward to hearing from you - Laura, Head of Client Experience.

Sarah
Sarah Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 20, 2020
Collected on
20201020201222

Sarah

5

Very good at social distancing. Was able to drop off paperwork & feel safe

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 29 October, 2020

Thank you Sarah for taking the time to share your experience and leave this positive review. We really value every piece of feedback we receive from our clients.

Mike
Mike Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 14, 2020
Collected on
20201014080240

Mike

5

Fantastic service from Adam Opperman and the team. The team dealt with my sale and purchase quickly and effectively. The team answered queries by email and phone quickly, handled the pressure we were under from our buyers, and also dealt with our seller's conveyancers who were an online company and were either slow or very difficult to get hold of - the team spent a lot of time chasing them on our behalf!

Never underestimate the value of having a local solicitor, with a single contact that you can get hold of quickly. Adam and FBC Manby Bowdler are a shining example of traditional, stress-free conveyancing in the face of the rising popularly of online conveyancers and agents.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 15 October, 2020

Thank you Mike for your positive review. We really value the feedback we receive from our clients to help us continually improve what we do as a business. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Abi
Abi Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 05, 2020
Collected on
20201005133908

Abi

5

What can we say, what a fantastic service Adam and the team (Mia,Julie, Andrew) at FBC (Telford) went above and beyond throughout, when dealing with our purchase and sale. We had a very difficult purchase due to the sellers conveyancers being very slow and near impossible to get in contact with. However, Adam ensured that the process was as stress free as possible given the circumstances. He was very thorough and ensured that all aspects were covered and correctly addressed. We had a tight deadline to work too for the move and Adam did not disappoint and ensured the deadlines were met and pushed continually to ensure this. Very professional, polite and responsive. Adam even ensured that we were updated by his fellow colleagues, even when he was unable to contact us personally due to being engaged with other clients. We can not fault the service or team. 5* service, would highly recommend and goes above and beyond!

You would be silly not to choose them as your solicitors! Absolutely fantastic!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 06 October, 2020

Thank you Abi for your positive review. We really value the feedback we receive from our clients to help us continually improve what we do as a business. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

About This Branch

Description

Our specialist lawyers, working from offices in Wolverhampton, Bridgnorth, Shrewsbury, Telford, Church Stretton and Redditch provide expert legal advice covering a full range of personal and business services. Our aim is always to uncomplicate the legal process for our customers, making every stage as transparent as possible so you understand at all times what is going on in relation to your case. We pride ourselves on putting the customer’s needs at the heart of what we do which is why we launched our Client Charter - to demonstrate our commitment to providing a stellar customer service. Read more about the comprehensive range of award winning personal and business legal advice we offer, plus understand more about the specialist legal services we offer to different sectors, using the related services links below.


Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • Closed
  • Closed