Request a callback

Book an appointment

How AmicusLaw Solicitors Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 99%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of AmicusLaw Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using AmicusLaw Solicitors. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used AmicusLaw Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how AmicusLaw Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used AmicusLaw Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how AmicusLaw Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that AmicusLaw Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    274
  • Very Good

    9
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    2

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Ryan Kenneth

Ryan Kenneth

May 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

They handled it excellently

I needed to collect an LPA at a hard time, helped me with questions, and had it ready for me quickly, with no fuss. with it being such a sensitive time they handled it excellently, thank you for all your help I appreciate you.

Was this review helpful?

Richard John MACEY

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used AmicusLaw Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Trusts

Richard John MACEY

April 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Prompt, Professional and Efficient Will making

My recent experience has proven to be one of total satisfaction - from my very first consultation
through to the signing-off moment. Very impressive and very speedy in completion.

Was this review helpful?

Dr Adrian Webb

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used AmicusLaw Solicitors.

Dr Adrian Webb

April 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills, estates and advice

The advice from Dr Bevan was excellent. He explained complicated matters very clearly and answered all our questions. All of our options were explained in detail. This helped make a difficult time in our lives a lot easier and stress free.

Was this review helpful?

Jennifer homer

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used AmicusLaw Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jennifer homer

April 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

It has been a pleasure dealing with David Chapman in the sale of 10 the maltings chard

Was this review helpful?

G

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

G

November 07, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

I would highly recommend Daniela Coehlo

Daniela helped us buy our cottage. She was very professional but also friendly throughout the process.

It was clear she cared about her work and the outcome for her clients. She answered all questions promptly by email and phone. She took time to answer any questions and address any concerns.

I would highly recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell a property.

Was this review helpful?

Brian Kelly

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used AmicusLaw Solicitors.

Brian Kelly

June 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

51 Peerage Court, Minehead - sale

Handled with efficiency and cooperation by Ruth Richardson of Minehead branch. Highly satisfied with this.

Was this review helpful?

Nigel M

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used AmicusLaw Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Wills

Nigel M

June 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Preparation of Codicils

Alex has always provided a friendly and professional service. When we learned that she had moved to Amicus Law we moved to them. The preparation of our Codicils went smoothly, as always with Alex.

Was this review helpful?

Belinda Newton

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used AmicusLaw Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises

Belinda Newton

June 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Peace of Mind

Amicus law recently handled the sale of my business including the reassignment of the office lease. Brett England and James Armstrong were very helpful and handled the whole process without a hitch giving me great peace of mind. I would thoroughly recommend the firm to anyone needing legal services.

Was this review helpful?

Louise

Louise

June 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fabulously helpful!

Incredible service. So helpful and easy to communicate with. Would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?

Stuart Nicklen

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used AmicusLaw Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Litigation - Product liability claims

Stuart Nicklen

May 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Advice on aircraft maintenance negligence

I would like to thank Mr Nicholas Bevan personally for the legal advice given to me on the 2nd and 3rd instant in respect of action which will be necessary to recoup my losses against an aircraft engineering company who carried out the overhaul of my Piper aircraft. The engine was fitted with parts from a crashed aircraft as part of the expensive overhaul.
Mr Bevan not only spent over 40 mins on the telephone discussing the case, understanding the problem immediately and offering advice as to the way forward for legal proceedings. His telephone conversation was followed up by 2 emails detailing what steps I should take against the offending company.
I therefore thoroughly recommend Mr Bevan for his precise and professional advice and will of course instruct him if necessary in the event of failure to recoup my losses
kind regards
Stuart Nicklen

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Abi

Abi

June 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Abi

Victoria was amazing- house moves can be stressful at the best of times but ours had more than a few twists and turns. Her communication and at points dogged determination to get things over the line was greatly appreciated. I can’t recommend her highly enough. Many thanks Victoria

Was this review helpful?

Alan

Alan

February 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Alan

Kelechi supported us really well during our case. His communication was clear and prompt throughout.

Was this review helpful?

Simon

Simon

February 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Simon

I’ve worked with the team at Amicus for many years and have always found them to be very knowledgeable, helpful and friendly.

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Matter Type:

Wills

Mike

December 19, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mike

Made welcome, talked through all our concerns in will preparation & lasting power of attorney

Was this review helpful?

Claire

Claire

November 29, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Claire

Kelechi Adiele has been helpful, thorough and swift in dealing with my property matter. I would recommend him and have! I will be using his services again.

Was this review helpful?

AmicusLaw Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

In some of life’s most sensitive moments, you need to feel protected and safe. In our experienced hands you will. Our team of experts are here to listen and represent you, acting with sensitivity, pragmatism and discretion, we get results.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Book an appointment