Book an appointment

Book an appointment

Kerseys Solicitors LLP

01473 213311

View map
Kerseys Solicitors LLP

How Kerseys Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 90%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Kerseys Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 4%
Overpriced 6%
About Right 88%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Kerseys Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Kerseys Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Kerseys Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Kerseys Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Kerseys Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Kerseys Solicitors LLP only have 41 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    34
  • Very Good

    5
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    2

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Ian

Ian

June 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Purchase

Jane Riley has been extremely helpful through what was not a straight forward transaction

Was this review helpful?

Joseph

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Joseph

April 12, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

House purchase

Excellent service and communication. Jane made our purchase smooth and stress free. We thank her for all her work and efficiency and keeping us up to date.

Was this review helpful?

Jojo Joseph

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jojo Joseph

March 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

brain smith

Brain assisted us to buy a buy to let property in ipswich. he was so aprochable and informative through out the process. he kept updating the process and taken all the responsibility . he made our purchasing experience so simple and happy. we would recomend him to any one.

Was this review helpful?

George

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

George

February 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kerry at Kerseys made our purchase easy

We couldn’t have asked for a better solicitor than Kerry for our first time home purchase, the service has been exceptional. Kerry was always happy to answer our questions, keeping us informed and getting back to us promptly from the beginning. Overall Kerry took away the stress often associated with a house purchase and made things straightforward for us. We are looking forward to dealing with Kerseys again when we sell and would highly recommend them if you need a conveyancer.

Was this review helpful?

Louise

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Louise

February 17, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great experience

Second time using Kerseys for house purchase. This time for buying and selling. Brian was very helpful and went the extra mile helping us to complete on the day we asked for after complications with the mortgage offer.

Was this review helpful?

Geoffrey

Matter Type:

Mediation

Geoffrey

February 06, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Private Client Work by Kate Barnes

Kate undertook a tricky case on my behalf involving rights of occupation , contractual and gratuitous licences.
She did an excellent job for me which at one point was compromised by the erroneous decision of a County Court Judge subsequently discharged by a higher judicial authority.
Throughout the case over approx 2years she remained focused and calm and eventually with her professionalism and the assistance of a good barrister I achieved a satisfactory result.

Was this review helpful?

Rebecca

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Rebecca

December 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

First time buyer

I would highly recommend Kerseys Solicitors for help with buying a property. I was a first time buyer and Brian Smith was extremely helpful, thorough and explained everything I wasn't clear about. Very reasonably priced and a great service overall.

Was this review helpful?

Dave

Matter Type:

Commercial mortgages

Dave

December 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Move

Have used Kerseys on more than one occasion. Everytime they have been very helpful and efficient. Would definitely recommend and would not hesitate to use them again in the future. Thanks for another smooth transaction.

Was this review helpful?

Malcolm

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Malcolm

December 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

First time home buyers

From start to finish Kerseys have been outstanding.
Our conveyor Kerry Haynes answered emails promptly and after hours.
We would highly recommend Kerseys to any of our friends and family.

Was this review helpful?

joby

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

joby

December 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Purchase of new home

Brian was very patient with all my queries and prompt to reply as well. Special mention for Daisy she kept us updated thought the process. Overall had a wonderful experience and will definitely use again in future. Thank you Brain

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Family Law
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Housing disputes
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Leasehold properties
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Transfer of title
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Immigration Law
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • Visas
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Tax
  • Construction
    • Construction
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Trade Marks and Designs