Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Pm Property Lawyers Limited Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 88%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Pm Property Lawyers Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Pm Property Lawyers Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 87%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Pm Property Lawyers Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Pm Property Lawyers Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 87%
No 13%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 92%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Pm Property Lawyers Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Pm Property Lawyers Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 92%
No 8%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Pm Property Lawyers Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.4/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    498
  • Very Good

    118
  • Average

    39
  • Poor

    19
  • Awful

    51

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Alex,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pm Property Lawyers Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Alex,

June 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Avoid at all costs

Complete mess from start to finish - 35+ minute wait to get through to someone, messed up my remortgage, lied to me, inflated quote by 70%.

Reported to Nationwide to urge them to remove PMPL from their pannel.

There’s a reason over 70% of google reviews over the last few months are 1 star.

Was this review helpful?

Stephen Anthony,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pm Property Lawyers Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Stephen Anthony,

June 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great personal touch

Mollie was great. The mycase files was a little clunky and never got it working. However, Mollie made up for it. Did it in quoted time and all good.

Was this review helpful?

Javier,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pm Property Lawyers Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Javier,

June 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Late completion

Whilst the transaction was successfully completed and the overall experience was positive during the initial period, the assigned solicitor went on annual leave during the last stages just before completion without letting me or the other party’s solicitor know, which resulted in a delay of two weeks to completion compared to the target date. Despite calling and speaking to another solicitor to explain the situation, the firm was unable to allocate an alternative solicitor to cover and assist. This resulted in increased mortgage settlement costs as well as frustration and logistical challenges

Was this review helpful?

Matt,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pm Property Lawyers Limited.

Matter Type:

Remortgaging

Matt,

June 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional but not perfect

Remortgage process was fairly straightforward, but still took longer than it needed to, presumably due to high workload. Had a couple of communication problems, a form wasn’t explained clearly and had to be sent back. Process stalled a couple of times and needed repeated messages to get action. Communication app was helpful and clear.

Was this review helpful?

Jeffrey,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pm Property Lawyers Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jeffrey,

June 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

PM Property Lawyers

I’ll be complaing to the Ombudsman. Asap.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pm Property Lawyers Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous,

June 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Got the job done

Done exactly what they were supposed to do.

Was this review helpful?

Jane Louise,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pm Property Lawyers Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jane Louise,

June 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Solicitor for house purchase

Good firm to use, great you can track progress and communicate via their app.

Was this review helpful?

Thomas cutler ,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pm Property Lawyers Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Thomas cutler ,

June 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Not overly pleased

Total time was taken was a lot longer than I thought. Communication is extremely bad as you can never get hold Of your team. Then the person went on annual leave, then the next person was off for a few weeks on the sick. On hold for 30-40 mins numerous times before giving up.

Was this review helpful?

Carl Anthony,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pm Property Lawyers Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Carl Anthony,

June 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Team helped me get my first home

Joanne and her team were out standing. They were quick and efficient when it came to a tight turn around when myself and family had issues in the process with a third party. We literally thought we wouldnt move in on time but Joanne and the team helped make it possible.

Was this review helpful?

Baswanth,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pm Property Lawyers Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Baswanth,

June 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing

As a first time buyer i was expecting atleast 4-5 months of processing but i got my keys exactly on 90th day since my offer accepted. Definitely using them again.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Danny

Danny

June 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Danny

Disgraceful company, drag their feet, dont chase paperwork, cost you more money, tell you lies to get them more time,
They WILL put you at risk of losing any property you may prospectively want to buy

AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE ESPECIALLY TEAM LANCASTER 6months plus for a house that is still not complete MOLLIE LANCASTER & HER SO CALLED TEAM does not do anything in a timely manner at all!!!!

DO NOT USE!!!!

Was this review helpful?

Matthew

Matthew

June 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Matthew

Avoid. Nearly lost me my purchase. Terrible at replying and near impossible to get in touch with.

Was this review helpful?

Fatima

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Fatima

May 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fatima

Mollie and her team were instrumental in selling our house. What truly impressed us was Mollie's genuine care for our well-being, not just the transaction. Their focus wasn't solely on their payment; she made sure we were comfortable and satisfied, especially with finding our next home after selling ours. Mollie took the time to attentively listen to our needs, communicated effectively, and ensured we were okay throughout the process. We were genuinely grateful for her willingness to listen and support our needs. Thank you, Mollie and Team Lancaster!

Was this review helpful?

Fatima

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Fatima

May 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fatima

We highly Recommended Zoie at PM Property Lawyers

I wholeheartedly and enthusiastically recommend Zoie for anyone in need of a solicitor to buy a house. Her expertise and dedication was simply outstanding. From the very beginning, she provided crystal-clear guidance and unwavering reassurance, ensuring that we were thoroughly informed and confident at every stage of my case. Zoie's professionalism and fast responsiveness made the entire process not just manageable, but the reason we were able to complete the house purchase successfully. With her expert guidance and tireless efforts, she ensured that we not only achieved, but exceeded, the best possible outcome. If you're on the hunt for a solicitor who genuinely cares about your case, look no further than Zoie. We cannot express enough gratitude for her invaluable assistance and steadfast guidance throughout the entire process. Truly, she went above and beyond in every aspect. Thank you, Zoie, for your exceptional service; it was genuinely appreciated :)

Was this review helpful?

John

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

John

April 27, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

John

I recently instructed PM Property Lawyers for the purchase of a flat following personal recommendation.

They have been excellent throughout the process in keeping me up to date and the explaining things clearly. Unfortunately my transaction fell through but Pmpl were key in establishing the facts in the chain and acting quickly to keep me in the loop.

Thank you to Team Collins. Whilst it was a disappointing outcome, due to issues outside of our control, Pmpl certainly made it less stressful. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Pm Property Lawyers Limited are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Description

At PM Property Lawyers, we take pride in being by your side as you navigate the complexities of conveyancing. Whether you're embarking on a residential or commercial property journey, exploring a transfer of equity, or considering remortgaging, refinancing or investing options, or having to contend with the complex work of landlord and tenant PM Property Lawyers is here to ensure that your legal needs are not just met but comprehensively addressed. From lease defect rectification to overages and deeds of release we are committed to providing you with guidance throughout your property journey.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
Book an appointment