Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Menzies Law Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 98%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Menzies Law Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Menzies Law Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 6%
Overpriced 6%
About Right 87%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Menzies Law Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Menzies Law Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Menzies Law Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Menzies Law Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Menzies Law Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    69
  • Very Good

    1
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
JK

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Menzies Law Limited.

JK

December 07, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Clear, pragmatic, responsive and easy to deal with.

Dealt with case efficiently and pragmatically. Easy to talk to and seemed to understand the issues and desired outcomes.

Was this review helpful?

Jo Roome

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Menzies Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Jo Roome

November 14, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Settlement agreement

Anne-Marie was recommended to me as someone that would give considered and honest advice, with my best interests at heart. I found this to be true, and appreciate the care taken to review my case and help me make the best decision.

Was this review helpful?

Tom

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Menzies Law Limited.

Tom

November 03, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Prompt + Professional = Perfect

After some unpleasantness with my employer, I found myself having to seek advice on tribunals and settlement agreements at short notice. I spent some time looking around as I was looking for someone specialist and professional who could provide me with practical advice regarding a complicated situation well outside of my comfort zone. From the initial call with Lindsey I knew I found the right firm and have been delighted with the support from Anne-Marie throughout.

I really liked that Menzies are a small firm focused on employment law and I felt like I was getting expert advice. Anne-Marie helped me to settle on a course of action and gave me confidence on what would be fair and reasonable given the circumstances which helped me to negotiate an improved settlement agreement from my employer.

Anne Marie has been incredibly easy to work with, she has consistently responded within a few hours so that even though my employer was taking days-to-weeks to respond I was always responding promptly. This was a big help in maintaining momentum and getting a deal out of my employer quickly.

If you are after someone professional, prompt and able to provide bespoke clear advice I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Anne-Marie. While I hope never to need this sort of service again, I would absolutely be contacting Anne-Marie in a heartbeat if needed.

Was this review helpful?

Andy B

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Menzies Law Limited.

Andy B

November 02, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment

Anne-Marie is extremely knowledgeable, professional and very well informed in this area of employment. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Menzies Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Anonymous

November 02, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

High quality and professional

Anne-Marie was fantastic at helping me through the process of arranging a settlement agreement, and through her advice I was able to both improve the payout and reduce the restrictive terms. Anne-Marie was professional, personable and extremely knowledgeable - I'd recommend without any hesitation. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Menzies Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Anonymous

September 19, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Settlement agreement

I highly recommend Menzies Law. From the first phone call they were super helpful, supportive and friendly. They gave all relevant information up front so I understood the process.
Tamsin dealt with my case and within 24 hours of my meeting with her everything was settled. She even got my employer to pay my legal fees!

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Menzies Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Anonymous

September 19, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Settlement agreement

Tamsin helped me with a settlement agreement. She supported me and kept me calm in a very high stress situation. Tamsin was very clear and structured in her approach and ensured that I fully understood everything before we signed the agreement. I would recommend Tamsin to anyone needing support with a settlement agreement.

Was this review helpful?

Lynn

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Menzies Law Limited.

Lynn

September 15, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Many thanks to Menzies law

I was being laid off work from my company due to ill health Ann-Marie Boyle and team were efficient ,understanding , pleasant and cared about what they were doing. They explained everything I didn’t understand and were happy and never got frustrated when I had to ask questions all over again .They really put me at ease going through what I wasn’t looking forward to .I would really recommend them to others .

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Menzies Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Mark

September 14, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

My claim

Absolutely amazing helpful, knowledgeable staff
Would use them again

Was this review helpful?

Leah

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Menzies Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Leah

July 13, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Supportive, transparent, trustworthy

From my initial enquiry, the team at Menzies were supportive, informative and professional. The down to earth, pragmatic approach Tamsin took immediately instilled a sense of trust. I knew I was in safe hands . I was expertly guided through my case journey and always with compassion and practical advice. Tamsin's experience and knowledge were apparent, she dealt with enquiries quickly and effectively. I was informed of progress and all legal matters were explained well. I'd highly recommend Menzies to anyone in need of legal services.
Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Menzies Law Limited are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Description

We are a boutique employment firm in Bristol and a leading specialist firm in the South West region. We offer the quality of advice of a large firm but at a lower cost. We're known for our friendly, straightforward and pragmatic approach. We advice both employers and employees/individuals experiencing difficulties at work. Our employer clients come from ALL sectors and industries across the UK. Advising on ALL aspects of employment law, we have become especially well-known for; • Employment Tribunals (defending employers and assisting employees making a claim) • Restructures & redundancies • Senior (often complex) exits • Discrimination cases, often involving mental health, race, disability or sexual harassment • Restrictive covenants • IR35 and employment status issues • Equal Pay claims • Bespoke Legal training for businesses - Equality & Diversity, TUPE, Investigations, Essential Employment Law, Witness Familiarisation and more, In addition to employment law, we partner with Business Immigration experts to advise employers seeking to sponsor an employee in the UK or sending one overseas, and with Commercial Contracts specialists to draft and advise on a wide range of commercial agreements for businesses. Alongside our employment law expertise we offer wider 'HR' solutions like workplace investigations, specialist training, workplace mediation and pay and reward consultancy.

Practice areas

Employment Law Business immigration commercial contracts

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Immigration
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)

Business areas of law

  • Company & Commercial
    • Employment - business
Book an appointment