Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Menzies Law Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 98%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Menzies Law Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Menzies Law Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 5%
Overpriced 5%
About Right 89%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Menzies Law Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Menzies Law Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Menzies Law Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Menzies Law Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Menzies Law Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    88
  • Very Good

    1
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
K

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Menzies Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

K

April 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment Law

Pragmatic legal advice. Tenacious approach with timely outcome and refreshing approach.

Was this review helpful?

Jon

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Menzies Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Employment Contracts

Jon

March 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Advice on employer discussion

Very professional approach, understood and showed empathy for difficult interaction

Was this review helpful?

Kerry

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Menzies Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Kerry

March 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent, efficient service - would definitely recommend

Tamsin was a pleasure to work with - she really put my mind at ease throughout the whole process and I knew I was in safe hands. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Rob

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Menzies Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Rob

March 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Severance

Having become ill and unable to work I was in need of the, experienced guiding hand that Tamsin provided. I could not have asked for better.

Was this review helpful?

CB

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Menzies Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Employment Contracts

CB

March 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exectuive Support

I found myself in need of immediate personal legal support in relation to my employment contract and Menzies Law Limited were recommended.

Anne-Marie provide sound advice in a very timely and professional way.

Was this review helpful?

JK

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Menzies Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

JK

December 07, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Clear, pragmatic, responsive and easy to deal with.

Dealt with case efficiently and pragmatically. Easy to talk to and seemed to understand the issues and desired outcomes.

Was this review helpful?

Jo Roome

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Menzies Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Jo Roome

November 14, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Settlement agreement

Anne-Marie was recommended to me as someone that would give considered and honest advice, with my best interests at heart. I found this to be true, and appreciate the care taken to review my case and help me make the best decision.

Was this review helpful?

Tom

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Menzies Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Tom

November 03, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Prompt + Professional = Perfect

After some unpleasantness with my employer, I found myself having to seek advice on tribunals and settlement agreements at short notice. I spent some time looking around as I was looking for someone specialist and professional who could provide me with practical advice regarding a complicated situation well outside of my comfort zone. From the initial call with Lindsey I knew I found the right firm and have been delighted with the support from Anne-Marie throughout.

I really liked that Menzies are a small firm focused on employment law and I felt like I was getting expert advice. Anne-Marie helped me to settle on a course of action and gave me confidence on what would be fair and reasonable given the circumstances which helped me to negotiate an improved settlement agreement from my employer.

Anne Marie has been incredibly easy to work with, she has consistently responded within a few hours so that even though my employer was taking days-to-weeks to respond I was always responding promptly. This was a big help in maintaining momentum and getting a deal out of my employer quickly.

If you are after someone professional, prompt and able to provide bespoke clear advice I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Anne-Marie. While I hope never to need this sort of service again, I would absolutely be contacting Anne-Marie in a heartbeat if needed.

Was this review helpful?

Andy B

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Menzies Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Redundancy

Andy B

November 02, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment

Anne-Marie is extremely knowledgeable, professional and very well informed in this area of employment. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Menzies Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Anonymous

November 02, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

High quality and professional

Anne-Marie was fantastic at helping me through the process of arranging a settlement agreement, and through her advice I was able to both improve the payout and reduce the restrictive terms. Anne-Marie was professional, personable and extremely knowledgeable - I'd recommend without any hesitation. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

David

David

April 25, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

David

Lodging a claim against an employer is a new experience for many, myself included. After much research (perhaps too much) and speaking to a good number of solicitors I selected Menzies Law. I am confident this was the best decision I could have made. From the initial consultation to the settlement, the team at Menzies Law, especially Luke, showed experience, care, and diligence throughout the process leading to a successful outcome. I would highly recommend Menzies Law to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

Joanne

Joanne

April 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Joanne

I would absolutely recommend Menzies and Tamsin. Tamsin was brilliant to work with she was very pragmatic, responsive and knowledgeable. She got me through a very difficult time with empathy and kept me on the right path to the best outcome for me. Without a doubt a great choice.

Was this review helpful?

Jake

Jake

March 25, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jake

The experience from start to finish was exceptional, my initial call with Liza to explain my concerns and issues that I had been having with work was dealt with in an empathetic manner and true professionalism, Liza left a lasting impression in what was a very difficult period with work.

Luke Menzies - the owner dealt with my case from start to finish, Luke reassured me from our first meeting with a very thorough in depth and well handled Teams call, after my first meeting with Luke I knew in my gut that I had the rite person in my corner, Luke has a huge wealth of knowledge and his approach was outstanding, I can honestly say without Liza and Luke I don’t think I would be writing this review.

A world class experience with real people.
In life you pay for what you get, I’m happy with every penny spent here, best regards Jake

Was this review helpful?

Suzanne

Suzanne

February 07, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Suzanne

Menzies were excellent from the outset, with a friendly and helpful support team, and sound legal advice. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Shan

Shan

July 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Shan

Brilliant!

Was this review helpful?

Menzies Law Limited are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Description

We are a boutique employment firm in Bristol and a leading specialist firm in the South West region. We offer the quality of advice of a large firm but at a lower cost. We're known for our friendly, straightforward and pragmatic approach. We advice both employers and employees/individuals experiencing difficulties at work. Our employer clients come from ALL sectors and industries across the UK. Advising on ALL aspects of employment law, we have become especially well-known for; • Employment Tribunals (defending employers and assisting employees making a claim) • Restructures & redundancies • Senior (often complex) exits • Discrimination cases, often involving mental health, race, disability or sexual harassment • Restrictive covenants • IR35 and employment status issues • Equal Pay claims • Bespoke Legal training for businesses - Equality & Diversity, TUPE, Investigations, Essential Employment Law, Witness Familiarisation and more, In addition to employment law, we partner with Business Immigration experts to advise employers seeking to sponsor an employee in the UK or sending one overseas, and with Commercial Contracts specialists to draft and advise on a wide range of commercial agreements for businesses. Alongside our employment law expertise we offer wider 'HR' solutions like workplace investigations, specialist training, workplace mediation and pay and reward consultancy.

Practice areas

Employment Law Business immigration commercial contracts

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Immigration
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)

Business areas of law

  • Company & Commercial
    • Employment - business
Book an appointment