Request an appointment

Request an appointment

Taylor Haldane Barlex LLP

01268792994

View map
Taylor Haldane Barlex LLP

How Taylor Haldane Barlex LLP Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 96%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Taylor Haldane Barlex LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Taylor Haldane Barlex LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Taylor Haldane Barlex LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Taylor Haldane Barlex LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Taylor Haldane Barlex LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Taylor Haldane Barlex LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Taylor Haldane Barlex LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Taylor Haldane Barlex LLP only have 20 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    18
  • Very Good

    1
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Anonymous

Matter Type:

Legal aid

Anonymous

January 31, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

You could not wish for better representation!!

I wanted to leave a review of the wonderful, professional solicitors who currently work for Taylor Haldane Barlex LLP having experienced their services on behalf of our family. You couldn't find a better firm of Solicitors in Essex, I would certainly use them in the future although I very much hope I don't need to do so. I would also recommend their services to both friends and family. THANK YOU SO MUCH TO ALL AT THB LLP !!!

Was this review helpful?

Cara

Cara

January 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

My family and I found ourselves in a situation that we needed legal assistance we was put intouch with joanna barham.
Joanna took on our case back in 2020 although our case took over 2 years to finally come to an end joanna was determined to get the out come that was right from beginning to end and got us the most brilliant barrister for our trial, the professional and caring dedication joanna presented to our case was outstanding I highly recommend this solicitors firm! I wish joanna all the best in life and professional career we can not thank you enough.

Was this review helpful?

Madison

Madison

March 16, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Taylor haldane barlex Laura Moore review.

I was represented by Laura Moore for criminal court proceedings. I was very anxious but Laura was brilliant and put my mind at ease from the beginning. She was very thorough yet very down to earth and asked me exactly what I wanted to have included in the proceedings before we went in for the sentencing. We had afew problems on the day as my case wasn't listed and there was confusion as to where I was suppose to be but Laura got straight on the case and sorted everything out swiftly! I feel like Laura really listened to me and defended me very well. We had a very positive outcome, I am very happy with the service Laura provided, I have had THB represent me before this case and feel as a whole they always provid excellent representation.

Madison berryman.

Was this review helpful?

adam

adam

January 30, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Laura moore

I saw Laura personally she was very genuine personable and very nice and helpful would thoroughly recommend her and I appreciated her time and she was a great support for me personally as well as legally

Was this review helpful?

Terrie

Matter Type:

Trusts

Terrie

May 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Shoeburyness branch

Many thanks to Chantelle Bradley at the Shoeburyness office for her advice. Chantelle supplied sound and clear advice for an issue which has been concerning me since September 2022. It was refreshing to find someone who was willing to meet with me face-to-face, which for me is by far preferable to a telephone appointment. Chantelle's written response to the initial queries was prompt. She also went on to answer several further questions in detail. All of this was done in a way that made the advice easy to understand. Chantelle is extremely
professional yet managed to put me at ease immediately; her manner is friendly and she is very approachable. Chantelle's office is quite a distance from my home but the experience has made the travelling out of my local area worthwhile. I would not hesitate to travel the same distance in the future, should I require her services again. The office staff, at both the Shoeburyness
office and the Chelmsford office, were welcoming and helpful.
I would have no hesitation in recommending Chantelle Bradley to anyone looking for legal advice and thank her her the excellent service she provided.

Was this review helpful?

Justin

Justin

May 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional help even at a distance

I used Taylor Haldane Barlex (THB) twice, and both times the experience has made the process so much easier, especially with Lauren Springate who has helped me immensely. After facilitating the LPA for my mother smoothly, she sadly passed. I had to deal with the estate not only on my own but also from abroad as I had to return for work.

Throughout the time Lauren guided throughout the process of probate with me at times bombarding her with questions which she promptly answered with patience and compassion. Each response was a concise answer which was easy to follow.

Currently, I am liaising with their conveyance team which has taken a great burden off my shoulders, and I have also set out my Will with them. The pricing of each policy is very reasonable, and my recommendation has already prompted another to use THB.

Thank you again Lauren and the team.

Was this review helpful?

Carly

Carly

March 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Negative sir

Don't Bother..... Waste of time ....
My case was being held long distance during COVID... Since final order was given in 2021... Due to personal and challenging circumstances, I "assumed" as 1st order was for twelve months,both orders were party to that amount of time.
I don't believe I was advised otherwise.....
And didn't contest the second part of the order.
WRONG... the residency part is until the children's 16th Birthday... 8 YEARS PAST the 12 months that I believed I hadn't contested

Was this review helpful?

Keith

Matter Type:

Wills

Keith

December 04, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills

Made a change to our Wills. Was very easy set up and do with knowledgeable advice from THB on the best way to go ahead.

Was this review helpful?

Mary

Mary

October 18, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Probate

Carly Dartnell has dealt ith both my parents probate. She is a pleasure to work with, communicates succinctly in plain english, often returning emails the next working day. She overcame the difficulies from other parties who were obstructing the process swiftly and effectively. Once complete, paperwork was sent to court and on return instantly communicated to me.

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Employment
    • Military
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Legal aid
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing