Book an appointment

Book an appointment

Reeds Solicitors LLP

01452221470

View map
Reeds Solicitors LLP

How Reeds Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 89%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Reeds Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Reeds Solicitors LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 91%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Reeds Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Reeds Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 91%
No 9%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 91%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Reeds Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Reeds Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 91%
No 9%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Reeds Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Reeds Solicitors LLP only have 53 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.6/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    47
  • Very Good

    1
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Truth teller

Matter Type:

Assault

Truth teller

September 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic solicitors, highly recommended

Thank you so much for helping me with a court case I was dealing with. I obviously very happy it got thrown out, due to your hard work. You explained everything to me really well and made it a less intimidating experience. Thanks Dermot, you're a gentleman but a pit bull in court. Really can't thank you enough for all your hard work.

Was this review helpful?

Georgia

Georgia

May 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Successful statutory declaration process/out of court settlement

After a surprise discovery that I had a criminal conviction for rail fare evasion on my DBS, Nathan has quickly and professionally navigated my case through the process of a statutory declaration. This is when you appeal to the court when you knew nothing of the case/ court summons. I had been at university and moved address, so had never received any correspondence from GWR and subsequently didn’t appear in court after being summoned without my knowledge. Not only did Nathan formulate a statutory declaration by gathering evidence via phonecall but he liaised with the court directly and kept me updated all the while. He also contacted GWR and organised an out of court settlement in anticipation of the case being reopened. As soon as it was, I paid the out of court settlement on the very same day and the entire thing is now off my criminal record. The situation had progressed past my control and Nathan has not only saved my criminal record but also done so in an efficient and knowledgeable manner.

Was this review helpful?

Tom

Tom

May 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rail fare out of court settlement

Approached Reeds (Nathan Seymour-Hyde) following potential prosecution for an expired railcard. Nathan responded extremely rapidly and was extremely helpful, offering very clear advice on the legal framework and recommended options, and his expert knowledge ensured a satisfactory outcome. Fees from Reeds seemed fair and good value from my perspective.

Was this review helpful?

Charlie

Charlie

May 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Supported out of court settlement for “fare evasion”

Great support and provided quickly and clearly. Gave a clear overview of risks and options. Left the call feeling lighter and with clear steps forward.

Was this review helpful?

Larzboy

Larzboy

April 25, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

What a great Person Nathan is!

I have never been relieved of worries and fear by anyone quite like Nathan did with my Southeastern train ticket challenge. He was so professional and kind-hearted, providing a guaranteed positive outcome
Thank you Nathan

Was this review helpful?

Jeff

Jeff

April 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

An expert when we needed it most - thank you Nathan!

Nathan was incredibly helpful, knowledgeable and reassuring during a stressful situation concerning an issue with my son's railcard. He very promptly provided invaluable information, reassurance and clarity on the options going forward.

Would thoroughly recommend Nathan and Abi at Reeds Solicitors for their extremely kind support and all round professionalism.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

March 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ideal Fare Evasion Outcome - Couldn’t Recommend More Highly

Could not recommend Nathan’s services more highly. I was caught by a Revenue Protection Officer after short faring and had read that the train operator would check my Trainline history and ultimately discover that this was a repeat offence due to financial reasons.

I read online about the potential consequences and upon reading that I could receive a criminal record which could have a detrimental impact on my career, I contacted Reeds to enquire about Nathan’s services.

Nathan could not have been more helpful to deal with - explaining my situation calmly and without judgement. He dealt with the train company on my behalf meaning I never had to contact anyone else, and within a matter of weeks he had secured an out of court settlement, an outcome I had feared was unlikely.

If you are in a similar situation, Nathan will be able to help.

Was this review helpful?

Melis

Melis

March 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

True expert and kind: Nathan, thank you!

I contacted Nathan to work on my case after receiving a letter from TFL for the misuse of my mother's 60+ card. Nathan was extremely knowledge and explained the legalities of the situation in a very patient, constructive, kind and expert manner. His desire to truly help shone throughout the process. We collected the supporting documents and TFL dropped my case with a warning. I am so thankful to Nathan for his help, guidance and approachable attitude! I would pick him again any day for a fare evasion case, highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

March 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service and resolution

I contacted Reeds following an allegation made against me in 2022. Over the course of the following 18 months, I was supported by my Solicitor Stuart Matthews, my barrister Lucy Tapper and the wider team at reeds as I was charged and a court date was set, before the case was ultimately dropped.

Nothing I can write truly conveys the level of gratitude I feel towards Stuart, Lucy and the team who supported me throughout this ordeal. From the offset, Stuart engaged with all parties on my behalf - providing me with regular updates on any developments. He called for regular check-ins and made clear that he was available any time night or day if I ever needed to chat. He answered every question - however insignificant and provided reassurance at every step in the process.

Stuart handled the difficult balance of acting on my instruction and drawing on his expertise and experience exceptionally well, deftly negotiating conversations so that I was always heard but carefully guided and given the best advice on how to proceed.

Both Stuart and Lucy advocated on my behalf directly with the police and CPS throughout the pre-charge, post-charge and pre-trial periods - conducting extensive prep work to make both required and voluntary representations on my behalf. Preparatory discussions between Stuart, Lucy and I about the allegation were handled with care and meticulous record keeping ensured that I never needed to repeat myself.

Extensive work during the pre-trial phase to gather character references and draft and submit my proof of evidence ensured that a robust defence was put forward even before the trial begun and I have no doubt that they were instrumental in helping secure the outcome.

While nothing could prepare me for the shock of an allegation and the anxiety of facing legal action, reeds helped me to face the challenge and provided a level of support far exceeding their requirements as my legal representatives.

Was this review helpful?

Anon

Anon

March 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic work/outcome

I contacted Reeds after being charged with a serious drug offence, I was put in touch with Scott Primmer who was fantastic throughout as were everyone else at Reeds who i had contact with. Scott was knowledgeable and professional throughout the entire process and always available anytime I had any questions. The team at Reeds achieved the best possible result I could have hoped for when a custodial sentence was a very serious concern. Thank you to everyone at Reeds and in particular Scott for all of your help and amazing work.

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Military
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety