Request a callback

Book an appointment

Mobile app for your matter

Mobile app for your matter

Download the Beswicks Legal app to track the progress of your case.

Choose your device platform below:

Generate Conveyancing Quote

How Beswicks Legal Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 97%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Beswicks Legal on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Beswicks Legal. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Beswicks Legal and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Beswicks Legal performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Beswicks Legal and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Beswicks Legal compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Beswicks Legal offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    303
  • Very Good

    5
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    7

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Andrew

Andrew

July 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you

Fantastic from the start to the finish. I have no hesitation in recommending.

Was this review helpful?

Di

Matter Type:

Wills

Di

June 27, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Preparing new will

The whole experience of booking an appointment and having home visit to draft new will, to easy payment system with very fair pricing was excellent. Stephanie handled the drafting and communication very clearly and completed the will really efficiently and with great empathy. Great service thank you

Was this review helpful?

Gill

Gill

May 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sophie was fantastic as always

Sophie has been our solicitor a few times and has always been fantastic, nothing is ever too much trouble and she is very responsive, friendly and approachable, would highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

Sarah

Matter Type:

Family law

Sarah

May 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce and Financial Consent

Lauren was a pleasure to deal with and gave honest, clear advice.

Was this review helpful?

Janet Stoker

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Beswicks Legal.

Matter Type:

Probate

Janet Stoker

May 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Feedback

Honest and straightforward with fixed fees. A pleasure to deal with.

Was this review helpful?

Ann Pyatt

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Beswicks Legal.

Matter Type:

Wills

Ann Pyatt

May 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kind and helpful

As with most people, we kept talking of making a will and power of attorney but put it off until our hand was forced by circumstances. Fortunately everything was so much easier than expected. Lee was extremely kind and helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Margaret Fradley

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Beswicks Legal.

Matter Type:

Wills

Margaret Fradley

May 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

My will

Abigail was friendly, knowledgeable and professional.
She gave me information very clearly and was able to guide me through my will arrangements with insight into issues I had not even though about!

Was this review helpful?

Brenda Bamford

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Beswicks Legal.

Matter Type:

Wills

Brenda Bamford

May 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

My will

I was very pleased with everything.

Was this review helpful?

Denis Stokes

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Beswicks Legal.

Matter Type:

Wills

Denis Stokes

May 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Arrangement of will and LPA

Recommend. Excellent service from first contact - could not be more pleased with the resulting completion. Thank you for everything Ms Mapledoram.

Was this review helpful?

B Tideswell

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Beswicks Legal.

Matter Type:

Wills

B Tideswell

May 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Would recommend Beswicks

The service we received was brilliant. Lee was great and explained everything.
Would recommend Beswicks to anybody.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Liz

Liz

June 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Liz

Helpful and explained everything to make sure everyone understands

Was this review helpful?

James

Matter Type:

Family law

James

March 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

James

I have used beswicks to represent me within family court proceedings and Lauren jodrell represented me efficiently and effectively to resolve a long-standing, difficult problems

Was this review helpful?

Stephen

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Stephen

February 29, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Stephen

Nick has given us excellent legal advice and services for many years

Was this review helpful?

Derek

Derek

February 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Derek

I have been a client of Beswick's since 2022, who have acted for me on various matters. The service has been faultless and courteous in all instances as well as achieving successful outcomes.

Was this review helpful?

Yasmine

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Yasmine

February 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Yasmine

Chose this firm to help me and my partner buy our first house. From they very start they have been very helpful! Sophie, who was assigned to us, did a great job and was very patient with all our questions and any hiccups throughout the journey.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Sian

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Sian

July 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sian's experience...

A great service for a job well done. Thankyou

Was this review helpful?

Beswicks Legal are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Our team of dedicated solicitors in Stoke-on-Trent and Altrincham hold a wealth of technical expertise and their passion and friendly approach is what sets us apart from other law firms. We believe that communication is key, so take pride in getting to know you or your business. This enables us to achieve the best possible results.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Trusts
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Energy & Transport
    • Energy
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Personality and Image Rights
Book an appointment