• Unit 12, Ashford House, Beaufort Court
  • ME2 4FA
  • 01634728110
  • www.martintolhurst.co.uk

Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP

01634728110

Established over 130 years ago, Martin Tolhurst Solicitors is one of Kent’s leading Law firms. With traditional values, complimented by our modern approach, online case tracking and case management systems – our clients can benefit from our years of experience a vast array of specialisms and rest assured that their case will be handled thoroughly, professionally, in an approachable and understandable way.

4.2/5 34 Customer Reviews 34
Recommended by
28 Verified Clients
like Robert and Wendy
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP on ReviewSolicitors

34 Customer Reviews

4.2/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    24
  • Very Good
    4
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    5
Anonymous
Click to rate
Wendy
Wendy Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 16, 2019 20190316104750

Matrimonial Advice

5

After being recommended to Martin Tolhurst solicitors Giles Dobson took on my case. I found Giles to be very efficent and professional throughout my case. I would highly recommend Giles Dobson to anyone whom may require a Barrister in the near future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Robert
Robert Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 10, 2019 20190310102154

SIMPLY THE BEST.

5

Having been recommended by Wards to use Martin Tollhurst solicitors,we were allocated as our Conveyancer,Gemma Nie.We have moved house eleven times over the years so not looking forward to it.HOW WRONG CAN YOU BE.GEMMA is brilliant,
Knowledgeable,and above all friendly in a way that makes you know that you are in safe hands.Simply the best we have had.Borh my wife and I wouldt thoroughly recommend GEMMA NIE.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Richard Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 07, 2019 20190207164524

House sell and purshase

5

Gemma Nie was both fantastic,professional and always polite.
The house sale and purshase of new house. No phone call or silly questions from me was to much trouble.
I would definitely reccomend Gemma and her team from Martin Tolhurst

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dave
Dave Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
October 08, 2018 20181008161236

Danielle Morgan

5

Danielle Morgan is the most dedicated, efficient and helpful Conveyencer I have ever had dealings with. She has been amazing with two recent sales. I cannot rate professional person highly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Roy
Roy Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 05, 2019 20190405160620

Awesome service

5

Just exchanged on an investment property. 6.5 weeks from sales memos, awesome result by Sam Newton and the team!!! Thank you so much and wouldn’t use anyone else!!! 👍🏻💥👊🏻

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gemma
Gemma Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 08, 2019 20190308120748

Happy customers

5

Great service, quick responses and friendly service. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nora
Nora Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 07, 2019 20190307162313

Excellent service

4

Martin Tolhurst Solicitiors were efficient and helpful. Gemma Nie was both efficient and supportive. She helped to get through a sale and purchase with quite a few hiccups. She responded quickly and helpfully to questions and necessary steps.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sean
Sean Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 23, 2019 20190123191948

Giles Dobson

5

Throughout my dealings with Giles Dobson I found him to be professional and efficient and felt that I was in safe hands.I was always at ease when speaking to him as he has great communication skills.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Aria
Aria Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 22, 2019 20190122123704

Rachel Plumb

2

I been dealing with Rachel Plum , communication was just via email , the state agent Kim gave me more advice and it was more helpful then her. Im first time buyer and it was very difficult process I had loads of questions as first time buyer, and the way she answer was not professional at all. For example when I asked her when I have to go to the bank to pay my deposit , she said whenever you like we can exchange you without it,I found is answer very unprofessional , she wasn't helpful at all ! Went to the bank to pay my deposit found out that she forwarded me the wrong sort code , totally unacceptable ! When she called the next day didn't even appolgise she gave me wrong sort code ! I would still use them in the future but I definitely am for different salicitor.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Asma
Asma Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 19, 2018 20181219164712

Amazing Team

5

We would like to say a big big thank you to Jane Williams Longfield branch and her wonderful team for supporting us step by step throughout the whole process of buying our family home. These months have been absolutely draining as we had the worst vendors any one can imagine! It's been a nightmare however Jane has always guided us as a professional and finally completion has taken place. Thank you to Natalie Rebecca for helping us too. Once again we couldn't of had better Solicotors then Jane from Martin Tolhurst. I have already recommended the firm to my family and friends please keep all the excellent work you do. Wishing you all a festive season.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Solicitors who work at Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP

  • Kevin Denny

    Kevin is one of the Residential Conveyancing Partners and is in charge of our Medway office; he has over 20 years of experience within his area of law. Kevin has a large caseload involving a wide variety of conveyancing transactions and is ably supported by his experienced secretarial team. Kevin also has expertise with Re-mortgages, Transfers of Equity, New-Build purchases, and Equity Release charges.

  • Kevin Newell

    Kevin is the Partner in charge of our Sittingbourne office and specialises in residential and commercial property transactions for individuals/private clients. He has significant experience with Freehold and Leasehold property sales and purchases and new build transactions.

  • Richard Carter

    Richard is Managing Partner of the firm who specialises in Residential Property Law. As a residential conveyancing solicitor he has a wealth of experience with a wide range of residential property transactions, including expertise in Staircasing and Shared Ownership, Re-mortgages, Listed Buildings and mixed Commercial and Residential Units.

  • Andrew Ashley-Edwards

    Andrew is a partner and head of the commercial department at the firm. Specialising in Commercial Property, Business and corporate matters, Andrew has broad experience looking after small and medium enterprises with particular emphasis on family businesses.

  • Simon Franklin

    Simon is a Partner and the Head of our Wills & Probate Department based at our Gravesend office. He has a wealth of experience in Property Law, Wills, Trust and Probate work and is a member of the Agricultural Law Association with a specialist Agricultural practice acting for many farmers in the North Kent area

  • Giles Dobson

    Giles deals with a broad spectrum of matters from divorce and cohabitation to personal injury, contractual disputes and debt recovery for individuals and businesses. He is experienced across a number of areas of law and has built a wide ranging caseload of matters dealt with in the County Court, High Court and Court of Appeal.

  • Paul Rothwell

    Paul specialisms are in the preparation of wills, tax planning, lasting powers of attorney, applications to the Court of Protection and estate administration. He has experience of advising a broad range of clients including high net wealth clients, specifically preparing wills and administering estates for business owners and farmers.

  • Barbara Stewart

    Barbara is the Partner in charge of our Dartford office. Barbara has vast experience and expertise within all aspects of Probate, Wills, Lasting Powers of Attorney and Residential Conveyancing.

  • Jane Williams

    Jane deals with all areas of residential property including leasehold and freehold sales and purchases, new build plot purchases, re-mortgage transactions, transfers of equity and transfers of part, home-ownership sales, purchases and staircasing. Jane is the partner in charge of our Longfield office.

About This Branch

Description

Established over 130 years ago, Martin Tolhurst Solicitors is one of Kent’s leading Law firms. With traditional values, complimented by our modern approach, online case tracking and case management systems – our clients can benefit from our years of experience a vast array of specialisms and rest assured that their case will be handled thoroughly, professionally, in an approachable and understandable way.


Legal Services
  • Right to Manage
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Tax
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Pension Law
  • Family law
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Housing Management
  • Children
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Stress at Work
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Wills
  • Injunctions
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Financial Matters
  • Social Services
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Housing Associations
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Litigation Law
  • Employment Contracts
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Family Leave
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Trusts
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Pension and property advice
  • Housing disputes
  • Transfer of title
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Separation
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Redundancy
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Remortgaging
  • Probate
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Extending your Lease
  • Leasehold properties
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Collaborative Law
  • Separation Agreement
  • Part Time Workers
  • Professional Discipline
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Civil partnerships
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Property Disputes
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Transfers of equity
  • Injunctions
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Declarations of trusts
  • TUPE
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Gardening Leave
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Repossessions
  • Lease Extensions
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Senior Executives
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Family Mediation
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Buying at auction
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Trusts
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Flexible Working
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Tax
  • Management buyouts
  • Corporate Law
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Share option schemes
  • Competition law
  • Rights of way issues
  • Mediation
  • Environmental policy law
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Purchase of development land
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Commercial Leases
  • Finance
  • Employment - business
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Summary Judgment
  • Debt Recovery
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Asset Tracing
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Intellectual Property
  • Corporate finance
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Setting up a business
  • Development plot sales
  • Statutory Demands
  • Agency agreements
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Developer disputes
  • Franchising
  • Data Protection
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Commercial Law
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Credit Control
  • Shareholder Agreements

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000