• Unit 12, Ashford House, Beaufort Court
  • ME2 4FA
  • 01634728110
  • www.martintolhurst.co.uk

Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP

01634728110

Also known as - Martin Tolhurst Solicitors

Established over 130 years ago, Martin Tolhurst Solicitors is one of Kent’s leading Law firms. With traditional values, complimented by our modern approach, online case tracking and case management systems – our clients can benefit from our years of experience a vast array of specialisms and rest assured that their case will be handled thoroughly, professionally, in an approachable and understandable way.

4.4/5 261 Customer Reviews 261 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP on ReviewSolicitors

261 Customer Reviews

4.4/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    205
  • Very Good
    18
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    4
  • Awful
    28

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Malcolm M
Verified Malcolm M Added 1 day ago Report to admin
May 27, 2020 20200527172443

Kirsty Martin has been great all through the process.

5

We initially sought to buy in November 2019, the process was very long and laborious, purely due to my buyers solicitors being extremely USELESS!! Kirsty Martin from Martin Tolhurst was amazing throughout the whole process right up until our completion at 1650hrs on the 26th May. She kept us informed every step of the way and has the patience of a saint. Always very willing to help where possible. We nowhave our dream home Thanks to her and her administrator Amy Cunningham. Very pleased with the service we have received. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Martin Tolhurst for your conveyancing needs, and i don't easily give away such recommendations! Well Done Kirsty!!!

Solicitor named in this review: Kirsty Martin

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ella
Verified Ella Added 2 days ago Report to admin
May 26, 2020 20200526163528

Gemma Nie

5

I couldn’t of done my move without the absolute constant support and dedication from Gemma at Martin Tolhurst, Medway. Throughout the whole process of my move, she was dedicated and committed to getting it done as smoothly as possible. I really couldn’t recommend her enough.

Solicitor named in this review: Gemma Nie

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martin H
Verified Martin H Added 1 week ago Report to admin
May 16, 2020 20200516141230

A smooth and efficient service

5

Gemma and her conveyancing team were excellent from our first engagement to completion. They dealt and responded to queries very promptly and were always contactable throughout.
I wouldn't hesitate in recommending.

Solicitor named in this review: Gemma Nie

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matthew
Verified Matthew Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
May 14, 2020 20200514080719

Excellent experience

5

I found Gemma, the solicitor whom handled my case to be of a high standard.
My emails and calls were answered with fast prompt responses.
Gemma was always on the end of the phone when I needed her.
I found her to be very thorough, which is what you need when purchasing a home.

Solicitor named in this review: Gemma Nie

Was this review helpful? Yes

paul
Verified paul Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
May 01, 2020 20200501154949

service

5

I found that this company was extremely helpful and reasonably priced. I could not wish for a better service.

thank you so much

paul hickman

Solicitor named in this review: Giles Dobson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tim
Verified Tim Added 1 month ago Report to admin
April 27, 2020 20200427133345

Sale of no1 gills cottages

5

I would like to thank tollhursts and
Especially Gemma nie for a great service through some extraordinary and difficult times.
I would defniatly recoment tollhursts for first class service.
Many thanks.
Tim

Solicitor named in this review: Gemma Nie

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lucy Jackson
Verified Lucy Jackson Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 31, 2020 20200331170205

Gemma Nie

5

Gemma was fantastic when dealing with our recent house move. She was professional, honest and efficient - going above and beyond to ensure that Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP were providing an outstanding service. She was in complete control of the matter, had great legal knowledge and we always felt supported by her throughout the whole process. We were pleasantly surprised at how much time she invested in us, particularly her own time, and she went above and beyond to answer our questions and give honest feedback/advice. We would highly recommend Gemma and we will be notifying our friends and family to use her services too. Thank you ever so much for everything you did! The Jacksons!

Solicitor named in this review: Gemma Nie

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 03 April, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

KB
Verified KB Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 30, 2020 20200330155901

Good service

4

I felt well informed throughout the sale process. I was able to contact Gemma by phone or email whenever needed and found her friendly and helpful during what is inevitably a stressful time.

Solicitor named in this review: Gemma Nie

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 30 March, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lee Bristow
Verified Lee Bristow Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 30, 2020 20200330093912

Martin Tolhurst Experience

5

I would like to extend my thanks to Gemma Nie who was fantastic throughout the entire process. Gemma was professional, helpful and was always on hand to assist which any problems that we encountered.

Solicitor named in this review: Gemma Nie

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 30 March, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

A Parrish
Verified A Parrish Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 27, 2020 20200327121052

Best Solicitor ever dealt with - Gemma Nie

5

Gemma was amazing. She is by far the best solicitor I have ever dealt with. I’ve dealt with lots in my profession. She was always on hand to answer questions and her response to emails was extremely quick. I would have no hesitation to use the company again and I would insist on having Gemma deal with my case. If I could rate her higher than 5/5, I would. Even in these difficult times, nothing was too much.

Solicitor named in this review: Gemma Nie

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 27 March, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Martin
Martin Added 1 week ago Report to admin
May 20, 2020
Collected on
20200520084528

Martin

5

I totally recommend Giles Dobson of Martin Tolhurst to anyone seeking matrimonial advice. Always available, pro active and explained issues arising very clearly, Giles was a pleasure to qork with! Advice was concise and related only to the job in hand. Costs were reasonable and there was no 'padding'

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Andrew Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 27, 2020
Collected on
20200327133837

Andrew

5

Gemma Nie was amazing - Conveyancing. She is by far the best solicitor I have ever dealt with. I’ve dealt with lots in my profession. She was always on hand to answer questions and her response to emails was extremely quick. I would have no hesitation to use the company again and I would insist on having Gemma deal with my case. If I could rate her higher than 5/5, I would. Even in these difficult times, nothing was too much.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rachel
Rachel Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 10, 2020
Collected on
20200310193437

Rachel

5

I have previously used Martin Tolhurst and I have always been extremely impressed. This time, we have received fantastic service from Yasmin Haughey whilst completing the purchase of our property. She has been calm, polite and helped us to understand the legal process and our options whilst keeping us informed at every step.
She is a credit to the company and we would definitely recommend her.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 12 March, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Michael
Michael Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 02, 2020
Collected on
20200302221719

Michael

5

Yasmin was extremely professional and efficient throughout, would highly recommend her services

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tracy
Tracy Added 3 months ago Report to admin
February 26, 2020
Collected on
20200226120341

Tracy

5

Amazing job our house was completed within 6 weeks. Yasmin was great always keeping us updated and so friendly and professional. Thank you so much.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 26 February, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

About This Branch

Description

Established over 130 years ago, Martin Tolhurst Solicitors is one of Kent’s leading Law firms. With traditional values, complimented by our modern approach, online case tracking and case management systems – our clients can benefit from our years of experience a vast array of specialisms and rest assured that their case will be handled thoroughly, professionally, in an approachable and understandable way.


Legal Services
  • Gardening Leave
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Right to Manage
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Lease Extensions
  • Family law
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Social Services
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Flexible Working
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Senior Executives
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Transfers of equity
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Housing Associations
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Litigation Law
  • Family Mediation
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Wills
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Civil partnerships
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Leasehold properties
  • Trusts
  • Children
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • TUPE
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Pension Law
  • Separation Agreement
  • Separation
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Probate
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Buying at auction
  • Extending your Lease
  • Repossessions
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Employment Contracts
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Injunctions
  • Stress at Work
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Family Leave
  • Trusts
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Financial Matters
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Transfer of title
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Property Disputes
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Housing Management
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Pension and property advice
  • Tax
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Professional Discipline
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Part Time Workers
  • Injunctions
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Redundancy
  • Remortgaging
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Collaborative Law
  • Housing disputes
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Management buyouts
  • Employment - business
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Finance
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Rights of way issues
  • Competition law
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Statutory Demands
  • Share option schemes
  • Purchase of development land
  • Environmental policy law
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Corporate Law
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Credit Control
  • Mediation
  • Setting up a business
  • Summary Judgment
  • Corporate finance
  • Asset Tracing
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Data Protection
  • Intellectual Property
  • Agency agreements
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Commercial Leases
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Tax
  • Commercial Law
  • Developer disputes
  • Development plot sales
  • Debt Recovery
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Franchising
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Contractual Disputes

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000