• Unit 12, Ashford House, Beaufort Court
  • ME2 4FA
  • 01634728110
  • www.martintolhurst.co.uk

Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP

01634728110

Also known as - Martin Tolhurst Solicitors

Established over 130 years ago, Martin Tolhurst Solicitors is one of Kent’s leading Law firms. With traditional values, complimented by our modern approach, online case tracking and case management systems – our clients can benefit from our years of experience a vast array of specialisms and rest assured that their case will be handled thoroughly, professionally, in an approachable and understandable way.

4.5/5 332 Client Reviews 332 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP on ReviewSolicitors

332 Client Reviews

4.5/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    267
  • Very Good
    22
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    5
  • Awful
    31

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
James
James Added 1 week ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
October 20, 2020 20201020160901

Farhana is a credit to her field and her firm

5

One of the BEST conveyancer I have ever had the privilege of instructing for a matter. keep it up!

Solicitor named in this review: Farhana Choudhury

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 21 October, 2020

What a great review - thank you so much! It was a pleasure to act for you on your matter. Your comments will be passed onto the staff who assisted you and are greatly appreciated!

Was this review helpful? Yes

RHirst
RHirst Added 1 week ago Report to admin
October 16, 2020 20201016135345

House sale

5

Dealt with our house sale very well. Good communication. Always responded quickly to emails and when conveyancer was on holiday, redirected to another person who knew what was going on!

Solicitor named in this review: Lucy Nelson

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 19 October, 2020

What a great review - thank you so much! Your comments are really appreciated by everyone at Martin Tolhurst.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Maxine Hallett
Maxine Hallett Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
October 13, 2020 20201013163039

Sale of my house

4

Lucy my solicitor was professional & responded quickly to my emails & calls. My sale had a ‘issue’ with convenants & my buyers solicitors were poor in dealing with this. Lucy was on leave, a partner stood in & the situation was very stressful to say the least- I was disappointed I didn’t receive the support I felt was needed - things got tied up in legal jargon & I felt unsupported.
Situation was resolved & Lucy ensured exchange & completion happened smoothly.

Solicitor named in this review: Lucy Nelson

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 14 October, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review our service. Your comments will be passed onto the staff who assisted you and are greatly appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Denise Clemens
Denise Clemens Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
October 10, 2020 20201010155235

Faultless service

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

This is our first time using Martin Tolhurst solicitors and it certainly won’t be our last! Our solicitor was Gemma Nie who we found to be extremely helpful, friendly and efficient. Our emails and phone calls were responded to very swiftly as were any questions that we had.
We were extremely satisfied with the service provided by Gemma and Martin Tolhurst solicitors; they also represent great value for money. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this firm to anyone.

Solicitor named in this review: Gemma Nie

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 12 October, 2020

What a great review - thank you so much! It was a pleasure to act for you on your matter. Thank you for recommending us to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Judi
Judi Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
October 06, 2020 20201006222147

Helpful

5

Helpful and expedient.

Nothing else to say.

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 07 October, 2020

We are delighted that you were pleased with the service we provided on your matter. We hope we can act for you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Phillip
Phillip Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
October 05, 2020 20201005104936

Debt recovery

5

Matter Type: Debt Recovery

I would just like to say a massive thank you to Giles Dobson for helping me recover a debt over the last 24hrs, yes it took just 24hrs. Very efficient, proactive and very knowledgeable in his field. We worked together to write a hard to ignore letter to the debtor which had the effect of like dropping a grenade in their lap which produced results in more than just monetary terms.

Solicitor named in this review: Giles Dobson

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 05 October, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review our service. Your comments will be passed onto the staff who assisted you and are greatly appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephanie oakham
Stephanie oakham Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
September 30, 2020 20200930145434

Feed back

5

Excellent service from all the team , especially Gemma , would definitely recommend her to my friends .

Solicitor named in this review: Gemma Nie

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 30 September, 2020

Thank you for the great review. Your comments will be passed onto the staff who assisted you and are greatly appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Max
Max Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 25, 2020 20200925155107

Perfect

5

Great service from start to finish, everything was always done when I was told it would be.would definitely use again
Many thanks

Solicitor named in this review: Gemma Nie

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 25 September, 2020

Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure to act for you on your matter. We are delighted we met your expectations and look forward to working with you again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

April
April Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 10, 2020 20200910071436

Support and advice

5

Matter Type: Legal aid

I visited Ashley at this branch earlier this year following what I thought would have been s simple relationship breakdown which became a battle of pet ownership.

Ashley was kind, compassionate and honest, some may have seen this as a trivial matter but Ashley dealt with it in a professional and friendly way.

They were open and honest about any fees and responsive to my needs to resolve the matter promptly.

I would highly recommend Ashley again.

P.s I kept my pets !

Solicitor named in this review: Ashley Le-Core

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 10 September, 2020

Thank you April! It was a pleasure to act for you on your matter. We are delighted we met your expectations and look forward to working with you again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Carol
Verified Carol Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 06, 2020 20200906193143

Purchase of house and sale of flat

5

Thank you all at Martin Tolhurst especially Gemma Nie and Alicia Gigg. From the day back last year when I enquired to use your Company every one has been polite and helpful. Kept us up to date on all matters and gave us very good advise when needed. Our house sale went very well and so did our flat last week even though a few problems occurred on the way. We would fully recommend your Company. Also most of this went through during the COVID time. Thank you so very much. Stay safe everyone

Solicitor named in this review: Gemma Nie

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 08 September, 2020

We are delighted that you were pleased with the service we provided on your matter. We hope we can act for you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Andrew
Andrew Added 1 day ago Report to admin
October 27, 2020
Collected on
20201027173942

Andrew

5

Kirsty Martin successfully completed the conveyancing for both the sale of our old and the purchase of our new home. Kirsty throughout was always prepared to listen closely to my questions and at each stage provided me with clear, concise and informative responses. Throughout she demonstrated great consideration industry and kindness in what was inevitably a highly stressful process. I would have no hesitation in recommending her skills to represent someone who is planning to move home. Alongside her PA Aimee Cunningham they make a very professional and helpful team. I was very happy with the effort and attention to detail, thank you. Andrew 26/10/20

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 28 October, 2020

What a great review - thank you so much Andrew! We really value you taking the time out to share your positive experience with us. Your comments will be passed onto the staff who assisted you and are greatly appreciated!

Mark
Mark Added 1 day ago Report to admin
October 27, 2020
Collected on
20201027090447

Mark

5

Gemma Nie was very helpful and keep us Communicated through the hole process of the transaction from beginning to end. we were very happy with the service provided and would recommend them to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 27 October, 2020

Thank you for the great review. Your comments will be passed onto the staff who assisted you and are greatly appreciated.

Daisy
Daisy Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
October 09, 2020
Collected on
20201009134221

Daisy

5

Gemma Nie was brilliant as our conveyancer on our recent house purchase. Very professional, very prompt sending documents over to us and really quick at getting back to us to answer any questions we had. I would absolutely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 12 October, 2020

Thank you! It was a pleasure to act for you on your matter. Thank you for recommending us to others!

P
P Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
October 05, 2020
Collected on
20201005095811

A client

5

I would just like to say a massive thank you to Giles Dobson for helping me recover a debt over the last 24hrs, yes it took just 24hrs. Very efficient, proactive and very knowledgeable in his field. We worked together to write a hard to ignore letter to the debtor which had the effect of like dropping a grenade in their lap which produced results in more than just monetary terms.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 05 October, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review our service. Your comments will be passed onto the staff who assisted you and are greatly appreciated.

Abimbola
Abimbola Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 09, 2020
Collected on
20200909163238

Abimbola

5

As a novice, I decided to choose Martin Tolhurst solicitors as conveyancers for my first house purchase which took place during the COVID crisis. Yasmin Haughey looked after my case and the pruchase has gone through in just about 6 weeks. I never had to chase anything up; Yasmin's communication and personal approach was first class and I would like to make public my gratitude to you Yasmin for all your efforts on my behalf. You are a superstar, and a credit to your organisation.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 10 September, 2020

Thank you for the great review. Your comments will be passed onto the staff who assisted you and are greatly appreciated.

About This Branch

Description

Established over 130 years ago, Martin Tolhurst Solicitors is one of Kent’s leading Law firms. With traditional values, complimented by our modern approach, online case tracking and case management systems – our clients can benefit from our years of experience a vast array of specialisms and rest assured that their case will be handled thoroughly, professionally, in an approachable and understandable way.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000