• Unit 12, Ashford House, Beaufort Court
  • ME2 4FA
  • 01634728110
  • www.martintolhurst.co.uk

Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP

01634728110

Established over 130 years ago, Martin Tolhurst Solicitors is one of Kent’s leading Law firms. With traditional values, complimented by our modern approach, online case tracking and case management systems – our clients can benefit from our years of experience a vast array of specialisms and rest assured that their case will be handled thoroughly, professionally, in an approachable and understandable way.

4.3/5 195 Customer Reviews 195
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

195 Customer Reviews

4.3/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    146
  • Very Good
    14
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    4
  • Awful
    25

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Andy
Andy Added 2 days ago Report to admin
December 04, 2019 20191204090032

First Time Buyer

5

My partner and I have just purchased our first home with the help of Martin Tolhurst and must say we were both extremely satisfied with the professional and concise manner in which our case was dealt with. We’ve just moved into our new home and couldn’t be happier!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Louise
Louise Added 1 week ago Report to admin
November 22, 2019 20191122172430

Moving house

5

Brilliant service provided. Kept in the loop at all times, always available to talk to and willing to go above and beyond to help us make the procedure as easy and smooth as possible. Extremely approachable and friendly too. Thank you again for everything.

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 25 November, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chloe
Chloe Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
November 10, 2019 20191110073819

Great service

5

We have just purchased our first house and were initially dreading the process. However my partner and I both felt it was not as stressful as anticipated! This was thanks to our solicitors as well as our mortgage advisor. Gemma and her team always gave us timely responses and the service was extremely efficient. Would definitely recommend to anyone!

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 11 November, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jenny
Jenny Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 25, 2019 20191025083231

New Home

5

The purchase of our new home ran smoothly due to the professional and efficient service received by Gemma. We were regularly updated as to progress and were fully advised on each stage of the transaction. Would definitely recommend Martin Tolhurst.

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 30 October, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adam
Adam Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 18, 2019 20191018114835

First time buyer

5

Very happy with the service. As first time buyers we were novices, but throughout the process we were kept fully updated and everything was made to be easily understandable.

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 18 October, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ashis Patel
Verified Ashis Patel Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 11, 2019 20191011141903

Great Service! Would Definitely recommend

5

My Business partner and I reached out to Martin Tolhurst to help with our first investment property investment. We were appointed Roger Matharoo, from day 1 he provided us with an amazing service. He was friendly, responsive and helped with any questions that we had.

The service was amazing and Rogers knowledge really helped us through the journey. I would highly recommend his services and I will definitely be using him again.

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 11 October, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Melissa
Melissa Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 08, 2019 20191008193713

Property sale

5

Gemma Nie was an absolute life saver when it came to my property sale, I had a complete nightmare seller and Gemma really pulled it together for me last minute.

She was extremely helpful and a complete pleasure to deal with. I would highly recommend her service.


A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 10 October, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Louise
Louise Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 26, 2019 20190926214315

Great service

5

We had Gemma as our solicitor and we couldn't have been happier. She was very quick at responding to emails and gave advice when we asked for it. Everything went through very quickly with the house we bought. We would recommend Martin Tolhurst and particularly Gemma to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Eppie
Eppie Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 12, 2019 20190912141825

Conveyencing

5

Gemma Nie at Martin Tolhurst was brilliant to work with on my residential conveyencing. She was always completely on top of everything, kept me informed and drove the process along. I think we would still be hanging around waiting to complete if she wasn't so efficient. I was recommended to use her, and am now passing that recommendation to all my friend, colleagues, family etc. Could not have made the process easier! Thanks Gemma!

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 13 September, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 31, 2019 20190831101815

Helpful, supportive

4

Overall the process was straight forward and handled well end to end. I had no issues dealing with my conveyancing representative.

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 02 September, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Paul
Paul Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
November 16, 2019
Collected on
20191116102948

Paul

5

Gemma Nie from Martin Tolhurst was our solicitor dealing with the sale of our house and the purchase of our new one. We must say that she was absolutely amazing! SO prompt,professional and friendly. No messing around,just got on with the job inhand. We would definitely recommend her and would use her again if we need to. Top marks! 5 stars isn't enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes

SEGUN
SEGUN Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
November 13, 2019
Collected on
20191113234901

SEGUN

5

This was my second property in which I had used Martin Tolhurst Solicitors..I had fate in coming back to them for my second buy because the first conveyancing went well.
But alas, this second conveyancing which was done by GEMMA NIE went a notch above.Her professionalism and promptness in replying to queries is way and above going the extra mile.I was so confident when I made an offer telling the vendor that I had solicitors that could complete for 6 weeks and bingo,Gemma deliver! Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Maria
Maria Added 1 month ago Report to admin
November 03, 2019
Collected on
20191103093901

Maria

4

Professional and concise.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 11 November, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Ashton
Ashton Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 21, 2019
Collected on
20191021105441

Ashton

4

Very happy with the service provided by Martin Tolhurst Solicitors!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 24 October, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Maxwell
Maxwell Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 09, 2019
Collected on
20191009080801

Maxwell

5

I instructed Martin Tolhurst on the 25th July 2019 and was able to move into my first house just 8 weeks after. I couldn't have had a better duo assigned to my file, Gemma and Lucy were totally on the ball and I am extremely pleased with the service they provided. I have already recommended them to friends and family and will certainly use Martin Tolhurst again. 10/10 and once again, thank you for helping me move forward in starting a new chapter in my life.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 10 October, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

About This Branch

Description

Established over 130 years ago, Martin Tolhurst Solicitors is one of Kent’s leading Law firms. With traditional values, complimented by our modern approach, online case tracking and case management systems – our clients can benefit from our years of experience a vast array of specialisms and rest assured that their case will be handled thoroughly, professionally, in an approachable and understandable way.


Legal Services
  • Buying at auction
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Repossessions
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Separation
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Family law
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Redundancy
  • Housing disputes
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Family Mediation
  • Injunctions
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Flexible Working
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Transfer of title
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Professional Discipline
  • Civil partnerships
  • Part Time Workers
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Housing Associations
  • Tax
  • Social Services
  • Extending your Lease
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Property Disputes
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Remortgaging
  • Financial Matters
  • Housing Management
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Right of First Refusal
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Gardening Leave
  • Transfers of equity
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Children
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Pension and property advice
  • Injunctions
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Wills
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Separation Agreement
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Senior Executives
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Trusts
  • Collaborative Law
  • Trusts
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Employment Contracts
  • Pension Law
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Lease Extensions
  • TUPE
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Litigation Law
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Probate
  • Family Leave
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Stress at Work
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Right to Manage
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Leasehold properties
  • Mediation
  • Intellectual Property
  • Development plot sales
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Rights of way issues
  • Employment - business
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Data Protection
  • Debt Recovery
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Asset Tracing
  • Summary Judgment
  • Share option schemes
  • Tax
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Developer disputes
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Corporate Law
  • Management buyouts
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Franchising
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Corporate finance
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Statutory Demands
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Credit Control
  • Commercial Leases
  • Purchase of development land
  • Agency agreements
  • Environmental policy law
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Finance
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Setting up a business
  • Competition law
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Commercial Law

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000