Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Marsden Rawsthorn Solicitors Limited Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Marsden Rawsthorn Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 50%
About Right 50%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Marsden Rawsthorn Solicitors Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Marsden Rawsthorn Solicitors Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Marsden Rawsthorn Solicitors Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Marsden Rawsthorn Solicitors Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Marsden Rawsthorn Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    112
  • Very Good

    5
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    3

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Anne

Anne

March 31, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Probate for an estate, variations to the will and the drawing up of a new will, were all handled very efficiently by Rebecca Harrison. Explanations were clear and costs were laid out at the first meeting. She also arranged for Paul Margey to deal with a property matter related to the estate.
At a difficult time for me, everything was made as easy as possible by them both. I have no hesitation in recommending them and have already done so to others.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Family law

Anonymous

March 29, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amanda Long - Top-notch Family Lawyer

Specialist in complex financial work and children matter. It was clear Amanda Long had my interests and welfare as a priority which was very refreshing and encouraging. Highly knowledgeable, extremely approachable, and has a very open friendly manner. Displayed courtesy and patience throughout a protracted case and explained all legal aspects in simple plain language. What an amazing legal expert with a charming personality. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Marsden Rawsthorn Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Family law

Anonymous

March 23, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent experience from start to finish

I had the privilege of working with Amanda Long, and it was 5* service from start to finish. Great communication, advise, options, reality and outcome that gave me confidence every step of the process. I would strongly recommend Amanda Long and cannot fault her for the work she delivered and produced.

Was this review helpful?

Louise

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Louise

March 23, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Paul and Sandra made the process of buying our first home so easy. Great communication and fast replies whenever we had any questions.
Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

March 09, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Five star service from John Hunter

I instructed John Hunter because of the fantastic service I received from him on my last conveyancing transaction.
John's communication was prompt, his advice was clear and easy to understand and he was always professional and friendly.
I was kept fully aware of what was happening and the other members of the team were equally as helpful.
I would definitely recommend John Hunter to others.

Was this review helpful?

GRANT DOWBEKIN

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Marsden Rawsthorn Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

GRANT DOWBEKIN

February 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Overcoming Challenges

Outstanding communication from John Hunter, never known anyone so easily contactable over the phone. Melissa was timely with updates.

The team worked with us rather than against us to make the deal happen.

Would recommend and would use again.

Was this review helpful?

Graeme

Graeme

August 17, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional, friendly, great communication...highly recommended!

I have used Marsden Rawsthorn Solicitors on two occasions and both times it was a pleasure to deal with them. Lisa and the team made the process very simple and easy to understand (despite the complicated legal jargon!)

Was this review helpful?

Anthony Lowe

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Marsden Rawsthorn Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anthony Lowe

August 17, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Sale/Buy

Every element of our house sale/buy was handled professionally but also with a friendly and understanding attitude. Would strongly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Christine

Christine

August 16, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will feedback

Great & friendly service from this firm.Gave clear advice to us on best practices to follow to avoid complications met later on

Was this review helpful?

Louise

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Marsden Rawsthorn Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Louise

August 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale of house

Excellent service from the first phone call. Richard and Mellisa really took the stress out of the sale of my mothers house. Friendly and professional. The communication was outstanding and all my emails and phone calls were responded to promptly. They made everything straight forward for my elderly mother in terms of signing paperwork etc. Mellisa was extremely compassionate and understanding when the sale needed to be rushed through at the end due to my mothers ill health. All at a reasonable price too. I would highly recommend Marsden Rawsthorn and would not hesitate to contact them in the future should I require their services. Thank you for going above and beyond to help.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Catherine

Catherine

January 25, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Catherine

Paul Ridehalgh dealt with my matters and I was very impressed with the service I received. He is very knowledgeable and understanding, and his answers to my questions were always helpful, relevant, and in good time. I was very grateful for the assistance.

Was this review helpful?

CG

CG

August 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

Absolutely amazing solicitors, all members of the Marsden team have been friendly, professional and responsive.

Will use again in the future

Was this review helpful?

david

david

May 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

david

I only had 1/2 hour consultation with Paul Ridehalgh but the information i got was first class and very informative. The response time from the first phone call was very quick. All in all top class service

Was this review helpful?

Ethan

Ethan

May 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ethan

Very helpful people - had extensive knowledge and worked speedily towards the end goal. Thanks

Was this review helpful?

VB

VB

April 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

We were really impressed with the swift responses from Paul Ridehalgh and he gave us very clear and complete advice throughout the process, resulting in a quick conclusion! We would definitely recommend Paul's services!

Was this review helpful?

Marsden Rawsthorn Solicitors Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Marsden Rawsthorn is an ambitious and forward-thinking legal firm. Our dedication is to getting the right results for you, for the right fee. We understand that consulting a Solicitor usually means you are in a time of difficulty, uncertainty, vulnerability or stress. With decades of experience and our historic roots, we have a well-established team of highly qualified and skilled solicitors. Our legal team has a first-class reputation who cover a wide spectrum of expertise and professional advice you need.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Credit
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Change of name
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Second charges
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Serious Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Tinnitus
    • Vibration White Finger
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment