Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Marsden Rawsthorn Solicitors Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Marsden Rawsthorn Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 80%
About Right 20%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Marsden Rawsthorn Solicitors Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Marsden Rawsthorn Solicitors Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Marsden Rawsthorn Solicitors Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Marsden Rawsthorn Solicitors Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Marsden Rawsthorn Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    101
  • Very Good

    5
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    3

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Sara Muncaster

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Marsden Rawsthorn Solicitors Limited.

Sara Muncaster

June 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Help to Buy Redemption

I was very happy with the service I received and would recommend others.

Was this review helpful?

Jonathan Slater

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Marsden Rawsthorn Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Transfers of equity

Jonathan Slater

June 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Transfer of Equity

Process was simple and stress free. The communication from Melissa was second to none and provided frequent updates.

Was this review helpful?

Joanne Ferguson

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Marsden Rawsthorn Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Joanne Ferguson

June 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exceptional service from Mellisa Garswood

I really can't sing Mellisa's praises enough. She is exceptional at her job and takes great pride in it. She's friendly, professional and totally on top of everything. I never had to chase her once! She makes everything easy and takes all the stress away. If I could give her more stars I would. Thank you Mellisa.

Was this review helpful?

Becky

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Marsden Rawsthorn Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Becky

June 17, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Sale

Mellisa was a pleasure to deal with, she always answered my queries promptly and explained everything clearly. I would certainly recommend Mellisa all the time

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Marsden Rawsthorn Solicitors Limited.

Anonymous

June 16, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Service

Fantastic service from Mellisa Garswood. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Marsden Rawsthorn Solicitors Limited.

Anonymous

June 12, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great communication

I instructed Marsden Rawsthorn in the transfer of equity of my property. Unfortunately it was a very frustrating process that should have been completed in 2 weeks but took 1 month, by no fault of Marsden Rawsthorn. Mellisa was very good at maintaining communication throughout the process and did everything she could to move things forward. I would not hesitate to use Marsden Rawsthorn again and cannot praise Mellisa enough for all her efforts.

Was this review helpful?

Kelly

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Marsden Rawsthorn Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Commercial mortgages

Kelly

June 06, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mellisa is wonderful

From beginning to end I honestly cannot fault Mellisa. She has kept me updated throughout I have never had to ask for an update even once. I would certainly request to use her services again in the future

Was this review helpful?

Steve Taylor

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Marsden Rawsthorn Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Transfer of title

Steve Taylor

June 03, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Transfer of Title Deed and remortgage

I was fortunate enough to be appointed to Melissa Garswood who handled the legal stuff. Melissa kept me updated throughout the process and hit the end of month completion date.
Melissa's communication is 100% and she comes across as friendly and efficient in her emails and calls, in particular her emails aren't stuffy and corporate they are friendly which was a nice touch.
A real credit to Marsden Rawsthorn. She deserves a pay rise.

Was this review helpful?

Allan

Matter Type:

Children Act proceedings

Allan

May 30, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family matters in a supportive, non-adversarial way.

I have been dealing with Marsden Rawsthorn since my initial consultation in late 2019 following a breakdown in family relationships. I ended up taking the matter to the Family Court undertaking the role of litigant-in-person. Robust and sound legal non-adversarial advice has been provided by solicitor Amanda Long who is and continues to be an excellent advocate in providing legal support and direction as I tentatively manoeuvre through the processes of court and dealing with the counsel from the opposite side. I thoroughly recommend and commend Amanda for her advice, support and efforts in assisting me through this challenging period.

Was this review helpful?

Peter McWilliam

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Marsden Rawsthorn Solicitors Limited.

Peter McWilliam

May 26, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale of 105 Wellington Road Preston

Happy with all aspects of the service that was provided throughout the sale of the property

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

i

i

February 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

I have used Sophie Aspinall on a number of occasions and was very pleased with her polite and quick response to all questions raised, I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

denise

denise

December 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

denise

Very good service

Was this review helpful?

Clarissa

Clarissa

October 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Clarissa

Highly recommended. They know how to get to know you and your case while offering detail in their procedures, and they are very considerate of your point of view.

Was this review helpful?

Amanda

Amanda

August 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amanda

Highly recommend this firm, Great communication, price and very proactive at keeping things moving. If you are looking for a Solicitors then look no further

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Mark

May 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mark

In comparison to dealing with other legal firms in Preston, Marsden most definitely out shines them all! Would not hesitate to use their services again in the future - Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Marsden Rawsthorn Solicitors Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Marsden Rawsthorn is an ambitious and forward-thinking legal firm. Our dedication is to getting the right results for you, for the right fee. We understand that consulting a Solicitor usually means you are in a time of difficulty, uncertainty, vulnerability or stress. With decades of experience and our historic roots, we have a well-established team of highly qualified and skilled solicitors. Our legal team has a first-class reputation who cover a wide spectrum of expertise and professional advice you need.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Credit
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Change of name
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Second charges
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Serious Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Tinnitus
    • Vibration White Finger
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment