Request a callback

Book an appointment

How J D Spicer Zeb Solicitors Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 96%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of J D Spicer Zeb Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using J D Spicer Zeb Solicitors. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 33%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 66%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used J D Spicer Zeb Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how J D Spicer Zeb Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used J D Spicer Zeb Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how J D Spicer Zeb Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that J D Spicer Zeb Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    515
  • Very Good

    10
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    19

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Oliver

Oliver

July 25, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Miss

The staff were very helpful and I’m very grateful for all the work they have put in for me and I highly recommend them they have given me my life back

Was this review helpful?

phil

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used J D Spicer Zeb Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Pension and property advice

phil

May 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

help

Assisted me and gave me free advice on a query

Was this review helpful?

Joseph

Joseph

February 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly recommended:

I was fortunate enough to have help and advice on a family matter from J D Spicer, Kilburn, who I would highly recommend. Extremely helpful and supportive, they assisted me in the right direction to resolve my matter in a timely and personable way.

Was this review helpful?

Hajira

Hajira

November 06, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional Law Firm

J D Spicer Zeb is an excellent firm who guided me through my case with the upmost professionalism and integrity

Was this review helpful?

Hajira

Hajira

November 06, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional Law Firm

JD Spicer Zeb is an excellent firm who guided me through my case with the upmost professionalism and integrity.

Was this review helpful?

Imran

Imran

October 09, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Driving disqualification

Umar Zeb made me avoid prison with his great knowledge in the field. I appreciate everything he has done for me today and am happy with the end result.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used J D Spicer Zeb Solicitors.

Anonymous

July 07, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Top team

Thank you for saving me at court excellent advocate Mr. Zeb.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used J D Spicer Zeb Solicitors.

Anonymous

July 04, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Lawyer

Brilliant outcome at court today

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used J D Spicer Zeb Solicitors.

Anonymous

July 04, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Caring lawyer

I received the best possible representation today

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Anna

Anna

February 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Anna

My partner used JD Spicer Zeb solicitors for his conspiracy case, we were expecting a custodial sentence however the guys at JD Spicer managed to negotiate a suspended sentence! We can’t fault them enough on the work they did, they are extremely professional and dedicated to securing the best outcome possible. Many thanks to Edgar and his team!

Was this review helpful?

Luke

Luke

January 19, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Luke

Couldn't thank the team enough here at jd spicer Edgar and Rebecca there service and professionalism was faultless after being told a suspended sentence wasent possible the team here managed to get this here for me in court with out them I would of been looking at time in prison would highly there services

Was this review helpful?

Zab

Zab

October 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Zab

JD Spicer offered a faultless and conscientious service from beginning to end. The dedicated team looked after our every need related to our case and dealt with each step with professionalism that I have come to expect with this firm. Both Edgar and Sandra were very approachable and knowledgeable in their field. Great work all and thank you all for your assistance.

Was this review helpful?

Garry

Garry

July 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Garry

Edgar was extremely professional and explained everything concisely. I would recommend this firm based on my positive experience.

Was this review helpful?

declan

declan

June 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

declan

Great solicitors, Edgar dedicated lots of time and effort to my case was transparent in explaining the ins and outs of my case, overall a very good solicitors would highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

J D Spicer Zeb Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

In October 2020 we were awarded the Law Society Excellence Award for Excellence in Client Service. These awards showcase excellence across the legal profession. We were awarded by Law society previously for Excellence in Practice Management. We cover many types of general cases but have expertise in complex and high profile criminal, fraud, terrorism, family, immigration and personal injury work across the United Kingdom. We are consulted by local and international clients, lawyers and professionals to advise. We regularly act in high profile cases covered in the media and are known for our substantial experience of complex fraud and exceptionally serious criminal cases. We have acted in a significant number of the largest criminal and fraud cases in the United Kingdom. The team at the firm are recognised for their considerable expertise and results. Whilst the firm was founded in 1977 in London, we now have 3 offices which are located in London, Birmingham and Manchester.

Practice areas

24 Hour Criminal Lawyers

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Clinical Negligence
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Company & Commercial
    • Employment - business
Book an appointment