Request a callback

Book an appointment

How J D Spicer Zeb Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of J D Spicer Zeb Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used J D Spicer Zeb Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how J D Spicer Zeb Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used J D Spicer Zeb Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how J D Spicer Zeb Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that J D Spicer Zeb Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    338
  • Very Good

    6
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    16

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Anthony Styant

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used J D Spicer Zeb Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Harassment

Anthony Styant

July 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

The Best Solicitors

Hello , I was arrested , because a very nasty woman lied to the police ,
I am 56 and never been in any sort of trouble with the police , so had no Idea what to do , I was very frightened ( I had never been in court)
I was extremely Lucky a friend of mine recommended
JD Spicer Zeb solicitors - I am not exaggerating when I say I would have been lost without them ,
They took me on 2019 , (my case was not very serious , but for me it was , because the bad woman would have continued to make my life )
For 2 years (because of covid we went back to court over and over again to set up a new date for court ( I lost count 6 times in 2 years)
JD Spicer Zeb did not have to stick with me but they did ,
I can not express how grateful I am to them ,
There is no doubt in my mind I would not have been found 'Not Guilty'
If they were not representing me ,
I am sure I would have been found Guilty if JD Spicer Zeb were not by my side ,
The CPS tried every trick in the book and in my opinion were very sneaky JD Spicer Zeb , were so on the ball they spotted everything so the CPS did not get away with their tricks and traps ,
As I said I have never been in trouble with the police and was very afraid ,
I am not sure if it is normal but I sent emails after emails asking so many questions , I think I would made myself crazy if I was on the receiving end of all my emails , I am not sure I am allowed to mention some peoples names who stuck by me , I hope they do not mind ,
James D.O' Donnell , I can not Thank him enough , he was the person who dealt with me day to day , I emailed him , I phoned , I asked him questions all the time , I did not mean to but looking back I really must have been hard work , James was so patient with me ,
James was (still is) amazing , he answered everything , he was so kind , He made me feel and think everything will be ok ,
He has a very rare quality , I felt safe with him , I knew I was in good hands and I trusted him , When you at your most vulnerable this is what you need ,
James went above and beyond , you would very Lucky if he gets your case ,
Hanna Willams , was Lawyer representing me in court , ,
What a lovely , wonderful person , I did not see Hanna as often as James (he got the short straw)
But I trusted her Instantly as I did James , I felt safe with her ,
In a way she had what my future would be in the palms her hands , being so worried all the time . I had the good fortune to have Hanna representing me ,
If I could find a silver lining to the last 2 years of was to have Hanna and James by my side ,
Hanna in court was amazing to watch ( even through I was terrified in the 'dock') In court ,
She knew all the facts and the right questions to ask ,, she got straight away who the 'bad woman' was and what she was all about ,
The next thing I knew (the bad woman) was telling more truth than she realised ,
I can not Thank Hanna enough , she is more than Fantastic ,
They saw me in one of my darkest moments ,
I was treated with grace , kindness and respect ,
Thank you also to the Lady who answers the phone at the firm , sorry I do not know her name ,
The first time I called JD Spicer Zeb , I think I took me an hour to get up the courage to make my first call to them,
The Lady who answered the phone , just gave me a sense of kindness ,
she was able settle my nerves just that little bit , so I was able to get my story out and every time I called after that she was always kind to me ,
She has a lovely voice ,
JD Spicer Zeb are very smart , because ,
They have the best people working with / for them ,
Everyone is universally fantastic ,
I can not Thank you enough ,

My Warmest Thanks Anthony Styant

Was this review helpful?

Jo

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used J D Spicer Zeb Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Jo

July 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent work

Use at court for a relative. Good job and got My Relative out of custody for a very serious matter highly recommended by me to all

Was this review helpful?

Ashley Jones

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used J D Spicer Zeb Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Ashley Jones

July 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Positive outcome

Thank you for all your help and advice pleased with the result achieved

Was this review helpful?

Frank

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used J D Spicer Zeb Solicitors.

Frank

July 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Just want to thank James Odonald

We found both Mr Odonald and Zeb, extremely helpful and helpful. We even asked James to have a private chat with our son which he did with great results. I have no hesitation to recommend this firm. Frank

Was this review helpful?

Robert Cather

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used J D Spicer Zeb Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Business Crime

Robert Cather

July 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Good client service

The firm is excellent top firm in London. They will always swiftly inform you about your case they are super efficient.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used J D Spicer Zeb Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Drugs offences

Anonymous

July 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Won my case and hardworking firm

Mr Zeb was extraordinary his enthusiasm and charisma in the court room was outstanding without a solicitor like Mr Zeb I wouldn't have won my case.

Was this review helpful?

Kevin Barry

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used J D Spicer Zeb Solicitors.

Kevin Barry

July 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

excellent solicitor firm

JD Spicer Zeb solicitors are a firm who always go the extra mile. Umar Zebb and James O'Donnell who both never fail to impress. I am an existing client who has breached orders and they got me a suspended sentence best firm !!!

Was this review helpful?

Robert Cather

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used J D Spicer Zeb Solicitors.

Robert Cather

July 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Good client care service

The firm is excellent top firm in London. They will always swiftly inform you about your case and they are super efficient.

Was this review helpful?

Ahsan Najeer

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used J D Spicer Zeb Solicitors.

Ahsan Najeer

July 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Won my case and hardworking firm

Mr Zeb was extraordinary his enthusiasm and charisma in the court room was outstanding, without a solicitor like Mr Zeb I would not have won my case.

Was this review helpful?

Ryan Itaptley

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used J D Spicer Zeb Solicitors.

Ryan Itaptley

July 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional service and good client care

J D Spicer Zeb Solicitors are the number 1 firm they will never let you down. James O' Donnell took on my case and he was excellent and attentive, he had my best interests at heart through my difficult time.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Shahrooz

Shahrooz

July 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Shahrooz

These solicitors represented me in court today the court was looking at me for a community order but the bench were persuaded by Mr Zeb to depart from the guidelines and give me a fine instead. So happy with this result and so thankful to Mr Zeb and the team at jd spicer.

Was this review helpful?

jestina

jestina

July 29, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

jestina

Excelent firm of solicitors and have neverlet me down with any legal issue

Was this review helpful?

Ian

Ian

July 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ian

I was represented by the firm at Brent court on a serious charge. I had attended The police station by appointment to answer the allegation.The solicitor made sure that he met me in advance outside the police station to put me at ease. I could tell from the beginning that my advocate was very professional and confident both in and out of the court room. It was clear that the court staff, prosecutor and lay magistrates judges had a lot of respect and time for my arguments. I got bail despite the serious alleged false case and was subsequently acquitted as my case was prepared very thoroughly. I had a good opportunity to speak to my Barrister at length. No stone was left unturned in my defence. I was really made to feel as if my case was important and special to the firm. The costs paid were fair and much lower than those quoted by other factory online firms.
I was lucky to have chosen this firm based on recommendations and advance reviews prior to going to the police station. Thank you team

Was this review helpful?

Jay

Jay

July 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jay

Amazing firm with top solicitors. They helped me out last minute when another firm let me down. Will never consider another firm again. Excellent service thank you

Was this review helpful?

Shashi

Shashi

July 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Shashi

My wife and I are very relieved with the outcome at court to my case. It has been a stressful 6 months but having chosen a long established award winning firm representing me made the made the whole plight much more bearable I was given good advice at the police station and commented fully in the interview, This clearly made a big difference because the judge told the jury to take that in to account to support that my self defence was clearly genuine. My defence case statement, witness statements were all prepared with professional skill and care. The closing speech was prepared thoroughly and it made a huge difference. My solicitor and barrister fought the case as if I were part of their own family. I could not have got through this case without the support of Lisa Nicol, her assistants and 25 Bedford Row chambers. HIGHLY RECCOMEND THIS FIRM DO NOT TAKE CHANCES WITH CRIMINAL LAW REPRESENTATION.

Was this review helpful?

J D Spicer Zeb Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We offer criminal law services 24/7. In October 2020 we were awarded the Law Society Excellence Award for Excellence in Client Service. These awards showcase excellence across the legal profession. We were awarded by Law society previously for Excellence in Practice Management. We are known as a premium criminal law firm. We cover many types of general cases but have expertise in complex and high profile criminal, fraud, terorism. We are consulted by local and international clients, lawyers and professionals to advise. We regularly act in high profile cases covered in the media and are known for our substantial experience of complex fraud and exceptionally serious criminal cases. We have acted in a significant number of the largest criminal and fraud cases in the United Kingdom. The team at the firm are recognised for their considerable expertise and results. Whilst the firm was founded in 1977 in London, we now have 3 offices which are located in London, Birmingham and Manchester.

Practice areas

24 Hour Criminal Lawyers

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Clinical Negligence
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Company & Commercial
    • Employment - business

Opening times

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • Closed
  • Closed
Book an appointment