Request a callback

Book an appointment

How J D Spicer Zeb Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 96%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of J D Spicer Zeb Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 13%
Overpriced 1%
About Right 85%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used J D Spicer Zeb Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how J D Spicer Zeb Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used J D Spicer Zeb Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how J D Spicer Zeb Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that J D Spicer Zeb Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    500
  • Very Good

    7
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    19

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Kesh Suba

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used J D Spicer Zeb Solicitors.

Kesh Suba

June 20, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very helpful lawyers

The lawyer made every effort to try and secure bail for me

Was this review helpful?

William Christopher

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used J D Spicer Zeb Solicitors.

William Christopher

June 20, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Never let me down

Excellent results at Courts with this firm.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used J D Spicer Zeb Solicitors.

Anonymous

June 20, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent result!

I received an excellent result at court this morning. Thank you JD Spicer Zeb Solicitors for all your hardwork.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used J D Spicer Zeb Solicitors.

Anonymous

June 20, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent firm!

I received nothing but excellent advice on a Sunday evening which calmed my nerves and had put me at ease

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used J D Spicer Zeb Solicitors.

Anonymous

June 20, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Received Pro bono advice!

I received Pro bono advice from JD Spicer Zeb solicitors on the weekend. I was very happy as the advice was straightforward and detailed. Thank you very much!

Was this review helpful?

Peter Thomspon

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used J D Spicer Zeb Solicitors.

Peter Thomspon

June 07, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional firm

The firms professionalism was outstanding. the service was nothing less than great.

Was this review helpful?

Sean Collins

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used J D Spicer Zeb Solicitors.

Sean Collins

June 07, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent firm

I have always been presented with an excellent service at court+ police stations by Umar Zeb, Lisa and Sachelle.

Was this review helpful?

Paul Davis

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used J D Spicer Zeb Solicitors.

Paul Davis

May 30, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Best London solicitors

Continuos first class representation received from this firm.

Was this review helpful?

Navane Smith

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used J D Spicer Zeb Solicitors.

Navane Smith

May 16, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Brilliant solicitor

Mr Zeb was fantastic he had my best interests at heart and he was working around the clock making sure everything went smoothly during my case

Was this review helpful?

Laurence Stewart

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used J D Spicer Zeb Solicitors.

Laurence Stewart

April 29, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Always excellent

Thank you for your support always!

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Anush

Anush

May 03, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Anush

Excellent service given to me by the team !! Will recommend you.

Was this review helpful?

Rima

Rima

April 30, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rima

Helped me a lot in my case.

Was this review helpful?

Asif

Asif

April 29, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Asif

Highly recommendable!

Very knowledgeable and very proactive they do not shy away from their clients.

I appreciate all you have done for me your advice was profound!

Thanks

Was this review helpful?

Rob

Rob

April 26, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rob

Will not take on clients who have an ongoing case....

Was this review helpful?

Allan

Allan

April 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Allan

Top service. I will Recommend you guys to anyone

Was this review helpful?

J D Spicer Zeb Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We offer a premier league service in criminal law 24/7. We cover the Police Station and Court hearings. Whilst the firm was founded in 1977 in London, we now have 3 offices which are located in London, Birmingham, and Manchester. In October 2020 we were awarded the Law Society Excellence Award for Excellence in Client Service. These awards showcase excellence across the legal profession. We were awarded by Law society previously for Excellence in Practice Management. We are known as a premium criminal law firm. We cover many types of general cases but have expertise in complex and high profile criminal, fraud, terrorism. We have acted in a significant number of the largest criminal and fraud cases in the United Kingdom. The team at the firm are recognised for their considerable expertise and results.

Practice areas

24 Hour Criminal Lawyers

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Clinical Negligence
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Company & Commercial
    • Employment - business
Book an appointment