Request a callback

Book an appointment

How J D Spicer Zeb Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of J D Spicer Zeb Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 11%
Overpriced 2%
About Right 86%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used J D Spicer Zeb Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how J D Spicer Zeb Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used J D Spicer Zeb Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how J D Spicer Zeb Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that J D Spicer Zeb Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    394
  • Very Good

    6
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    16

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Alim Tchagnani

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used J D Spicer Zeb Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Assault

Alim Tchagnani

October 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Helpful team

Sam is an excellent lawyer and is very thorough in his approach to you.

Was this review helpful?

Jathusan Anandrajan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used J D Spicer Zeb Solicitors.

Jathusan Anandrajan

October 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

good firm

I'm delighted to you and pleased with case today. Really helpful sorted case quickly at court.

Was this review helpful?

Michelle

Michelle

October 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wonderful Team

I had a great experience with J D Spicers and Zeb. Lisa Nicholls is very experienced and very kind caring and very understanding. Nothing was never to much for her and appreciate all her help advise.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used J D Spicer Zeb Solicitors.

Anonymous

September 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing lawyer

This truly is the best firm I have ever used at court. High level of professionalism character. I hope I don't need to use but would use again recommend them to all.

Was this review helpful?

Lewis

Lewis

September 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great job!

I was sitting outside my house minding my own business having a quiet drink. I happened to be in my car for a short while.Territorial support group officers turned up and accused me of being in charge of my vehicle. I was outside my house there is no intention to drive. I was arrested taking to the station and humiliated. My friend referred me to Jd Spicer Zeb solicitors. He had had previous good experience with them. I was given a fixed fee quote for all of the work required. They were very thorough and detailed and obtained experts reports. I did not have to face the trauma of going to trial. My solicitors team did a long letter of representations to the prosecution and persuaded them to drop the case before trial. I will get some of my legal costs back. The service was thorough and detailed. I was confident from the outset that there would be a good result with this firm .Do not take chances on legal representation always go for the best firm. I will always recommend this firm. Thanks to them I have I have not lost my job and will continue to be able to provide for my family. Words cannot express how grateful I am for the service and attention to detail.

Was this review helpful?

Amuud Osman

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used J D Spicer Zeb Solicitors.

Amuud Osman

September 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

confident service

They made the whole proceeding simple and easy to follow the lawyer knows the law.

Was this review helpful?

Ayoub

Matter Type:

Assault

Ayoub

September 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent traffic solicitor

Kept my driving license today best traffic solicitor in uk

Was this review helpful?

Bhigesh

Bhigesh

August 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Feedback

They were really helpful and very easy to get along with

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used J D Spicer Zeb Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Assault

Anonymous

August 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

excellent firm

Highly satisfied avoided prison on a suspended sentence breach.

Was this review helpful?

Anthony Styant

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used J D Spicer Zeb Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Harassment

Anthony Styant

July 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

The Best Solicitors

Hello , I was arrested , because a very nasty woman lied to the police ,
I am 56 and never been in any sort of trouble with the police , so had no Idea what to do , I was very frightened ( I had never been in court)
I was extremely Lucky a friend of mine recommended
JD Spicer Zeb solicitors - I am not exaggerating when I say I would have been lost without them ,
They took me on 2019 , (my case was not very serious , but for me it was , because the bad woman would have continued to make my life )
For 2 years (because of covid we went back to court over and over again to set up a new date for court ( I lost count 6 times in 2 years)
JD Spicer Zeb did not have to stick with me but they did ,
I can not express how grateful I am to them ,
There is no doubt in my mind I would not have been found 'Not Guilty'
If they were not representing me ,
I am sure I would have been found Guilty if JD Spicer Zeb were not by my side ,
The CPS tried every trick in the book and in my opinion were very sneaky JD Spicer Zeb , were so on the ball they spotted everything so the CPS did not get away with their tricks and traps ,
As I said I have never been in trouble with the police and was very afraid ,
I am not sure if it is normal but I sent emails after emails asking so many questions , I think I would made myself crazy if I was on the receiving end of all my emails , I am not sure I am allowed to mention some peoples names who stuck by me , I hope they do not mind ,
James D.O' Donnell , I can not Thank him enough , he was the person who dealt with me day to day , I emailed him , I phoned , I asked him questions all the time , I did not mean to but looking back I really must have been hard work , James was so patient with me ,
James was (still is) amazing , he answered everything , he was so kind , He made me feel and think everything will be ok ,
He has a very rare quality , I felt safe with him , I knew I was in good hands and I trusted him , When you at your most vulnerable this is what you need ,
James went above and beyond , you would very Lucky if he gets your case ,
Hanna Willams , was Lawyer representing me in court , ,
What a lovely , wonderful person , I did not see Hanna as often as James (he got the short straw)
But I trusted her Instantly as I did James , I felt safe with her ,
In a way she had what my future would be in the palms her hands , being so worried all the time . I had the good fortune to have Hanna representing me ,
If I could find a silver lining to the last 2 years of was to have Hanna and James by my side ,
Hanna in court was amazing to watch ( even through I was terrified in the 'dock') In court ,
She knew all the facts and the right questions to ask ,, she got straight away who the 'bad woman' was and what she was all about ,
The next thing I knew (the bad woman) was telling more truth than she realised ,
I can not Thank Hanna enough , she is more than Fantastic ,
They saw me in one of my darkest moments ,
I was treated with grace , kindness and respect ,
Thank you also to the Lady who answers the phone at the firm , sorry I do not know her name ,
The first time I called JD Spicer Zeb , I think I took me an hour to get up the courage to make my first call to them,
The Lady who answered the phone , just gave me a sense of kindness ,
she was able settle my nerves just that little bit , so I was able to get my story out and every time I called after that she was always kind to me ,
She has a lovely voice ,
JD Spicer Zeb are very smart , because ,
They have the best people working with / for them ,
Everyone is universally fantastic ,
I can not Thank you enough ,

My Warmest Thanks Anthony Styant

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

alim

alim

October 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

alim

Excellent result at court today. I was falsely accused of breach of bail and released because of my excellent solicitors attention to detail.

If I had a lesser solicitor then I could’ve been remanded in custody by the prosecution who seem to be making things up as they went along.

Thank you so much but I will definitely recommend your firm and your services. I hope I don’t need you again myself. Always use this firm guys !!

Was this review helpful?

Marius

Marius

October 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Marius

Great outcome of my case; very nice and professional relationship had with the solicitor, Mr Umar Zeb. He looked closely to my case and offered me great support throughout. I definitely recommend their legal services.

Was this review helpful?

Walid

Walid

September 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Walid

Pleased with outcome thank you will recommend

Was this review helpful?

Gajapathy

Gajapathy

September 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Gajapathy

Excellent advocate at court today very good attention to details of my case.

Was this review helpful?

Catalina

Catalina

September 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Catalina

Brilliant company friendly they know exactly what they are doing, they go above and beyond for you would definitely highly recommend 5 star treatment

Was this review helpful?

J D Spicer Zeb Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We offer a premier league service in criminal law 24/7. We cover the Police Station and Court hearings. Whilst the firm was founded in 1977 in London, we now have 3 offices which are located in London, Birmingham, and Manchester. In October 2020 we were awarded the Law Society Excellence Award for Excellence in Client Service. These awards showcase excellence across the legal profession. We were awarded by Law society previously for Excellence in Practice Management. We are known as a premium criminal law firm. We cover many types of general cases but have expertise in complex and high profile criminal, fraud, terrorism. We have acted in a significant number of the largest criminal and fraud cases in the United Kingdom. The team at the firm are recognised for their considerable expertise and results.

Practice areas

24 Hour Criminal Lawyers

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Clinical Negligence
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Company & Commercial
    • Employment - business
Book an appointment