Request a callback

Book an appointment

Mobile app for your matter

Mobile app for your matter

Download the Devonalds app to track the progress of your case.

Choose your device platform below:

How Devonalds Compares

Value for money

This firm - 96%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Devonalds on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Devonalds. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Devonalds and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Devonalds performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Devonalds and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Devonalds compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Devonalds offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    890
  • Very Good

    56
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Stephen

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Devonalds.

Stephen

June 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional and Friendly

Used for Will preparation. Everything went smoothly. Communication was excellent. A pleasure to deal with. Would use this firm again.

Was this review helpful?

Jennifer

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Devonalds.

Jennifer

June 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will

Friendly and easy to understand. Would use again.

Was this review helpful?

Peter

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Devonalds.

Peter

June 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

New Will

Professional and efficient. Sensible advice. Would recommend and use again.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Devonalds.

Anonymous

June 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills

Excellent advice, support and guidance from Devonalds Solicitors regarding our Will writing, much appreciated.
Devonalds Tonypandy - thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Helen

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Devonalds.

Helen

June 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will Writing

This is something that I have been "putting off" for many years!! Now!! I don't understand why ?
Such an easy, efficient and friendly experience, which I certainly will have no worries about doing again, should my wishes change.
Thank you Ffion and Helen.

Was this review helpful?

Helen

Matter Type:

Wills

Helen

May 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will Writing

This is something that I have been‘Putting off’ for many years !! Now , I don’t understand why?
Such an easy , efficient and friendly experience, which I certainly will have no worries about doing again, should my wishes change .. Thank You Ffion and Helen

Was this review helpful?

Mr & Mrs Greening

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Devonalds.

Matter Type:

Wills

Mr & Mrs Greening

May 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills

Although we live in Berkshire, we have used Devonalds Solicitors on a number of occasions, including on this occasion, to prepare our Wills. On each of these transactions they have been helpful, friendly and, above all, highly professional. Their charges are also reasonable.
I would certainly have no hesitation in recommending them to family and friends.

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Devonalds.

Matter Type:

Wills

Mark

May 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will

Very professional and straightforward.

Was this review helpful?

Dilwyn Thomas

Matter Type:

Wills

Dilwyn Thomas

May 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dilwyn Thomas

Excellent very professional in their job.

Was this review helpful?

David

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Devonalds.

Matter Type:

Lasting power of attorney

David

May 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

LPA x 2 and Wills

Ffion Durston did an excellent job. Very professional.
Thank you Ffion.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Rebecca

Matter Type:

Wills

Rebecca

May 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rebecca

Used Devonalds Caerphilly’s will service and dealt with Zac. Zac was friendly, knowledgeable, prompt and easy to deal with. Wouldn’t hesitate to use again in the future. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Maggie

Matter Type:

Wills

Maggie

April 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Maggie

Professional, timely and totally reliable sevice from Zac.

Was this review helpful?

Sion

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Sion

April 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sion

Laura and her team was very helpful assisting with a house purchase. I was kept informed along the process.

Was this review helpful?

James

James

February 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

James

Alex gave clear advice on a complex issue, and although very sociable,he carried out our business in a very professional manner which was much appreciated .

Was this review helpful?

kyle

kyle

February 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

kyle

Called three times in a coupe of days to engage a solicitor to act on my behalf.
Mathew wasn't available so I left a message to call back explaining that the case is time sensitive...... no call back.

I called this morning to reach Mathew and the person who answered the phone was very abrupt and not very welcoming at all.
From there I was passed to someone else, who although more friendly, needed me to explain the reason for my call - this is now the third time and third person I've had to explain this to, without even speaking to a solicitor.

Needless to say I'm off to someone else.

Was this review helpful?

Devonalds are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Our staff all live in the same communities as you. We shop in the same shops, we go to the same gyms, pubs or clubs, we have the same dreams and problems, and our day to day lives are similar. So we know exactly how important that legal problem is to you.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Employment
    • Settlement Agreements
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Change of name
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Second charges
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Manual Handling
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Non Freezing Cold Injury
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Vibration White Finger
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Equestrian property
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Development plot sales
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Commercial Law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Small businesses