Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Ashmans Solicitors Ltd Compares

Value for money

This firm - 96%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Ashmans Solicitors Ltd on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Ashmans Solicitors Ltd and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Ashmans Solicitors Ltd performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Ashmans Solicitors Ltd and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Ashmans Solicitors Ltd compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Ashmans Solicitors Ltd offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    104
  • Very Good

    2
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    2
  • Awful

    2

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Cha

Cha

March 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ali Ashman Really Helpful and Caring

I was searching for a law firm to help me with a money laundering investigation, i came across Ashman Solicitors on Google, i felt everyone else i enquired with before care more about the money rather than the case, I spoke to Mr Ali Ashmans I felt like a friend was by my side without charging a single penny, he started working on my case and once case been dropped already. I owe my whole life to him and his firm and cant thank and him enough for taking me out of this.

Was this review helpful?

Desai

Desai

August 04, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

I highly recommend them as a great company and very professional. I can’t thank enough Mr A. Ali for excellent work, supportive and very professional at all times.

I was charged with a serious VAT Fraud case. I changed my solicitors to Ashmans Solicitors, and I am so glad I did. They listened to me and were always there to provide me with superb service, utterly professional at all times. Along with their expert barrister, they found a flaw in the prosecution case and because of this forced the prosecution to drop the case against me. I was fully exonerated with excellent representation.

Was this review helpful?

Ahmed

Ahmed

July 17, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

The firm as a whole is a pleasure to work with.

Ashmans Solicitors have instructed me in a number of high profile and complex cases. They have shown a tireless and passionate commitment to the interests of their clients. Whilst being mindful of the larger picture, they work hard, paying particular attention to detail in an effort to find innovative solutions for complex legal and practical problems. Their friendly approach towards the clients is marked by a high level of professionalism.

Was this review helpful?

Rendle

Rendle

June 13, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

They were professional and courteous throughout the whole claims process.

I instructed Ashmans Solicitors to recover all of my heads of the claim including my vehicle damage, personal injury, and my out-of-pocket expenses. I would like to say the following about Ashmans Solicitors: I had never been involved in an accident before and was initially wary of instructing a law firm but I was glad that I instructed Ashmans. They were professional and courteous throughout the whole claims process. They were able to promptly and efficiently deal with my claim. They did not devalue my claim and they recovered in excess of £10,000 for my soft tissue injuries. I would not hesitate in recommending my family and friends to Ashmans Solicitors. God forbid but if I am ever involved in any other accidents in the future I would definitely return to Ashmans for their assistance.

Was this review helpful?

Shah

Shah

May 24, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Following a successful legal argument by Ashman’s advocate, I was found not guilty.

I am a self-employed taxi driver and this is my only means of income. In the autumn of 2013, I was charged with an allegation of dangerous driving contrary to Section 2 of the Road Traffic Act of 1988. The case was listed for trial in December of 2013, the busiest period of the year. If convicted I would have definitely lost my livelihood as I would have been banned from driving and lost my taxi license. I could also have lost my liberty. Ashmans Solicitors managed to find flaws in the prosecution case and spent painstaking hours in researching case law to successfully argue that my actions did not constitute dangerous driving. Following a successful legal argument by Ashman’s advocate, I was found not guilty. I managed to protect my license and my livelihood. Had it not been for Ashmans involvement and dedication the outcome may well have been different. I would have no hesitation in recommending their professional services. They are a conscientious, thoroughly hard-working and friendly firm to deal with.

Was this review helpful?

Carmelo

Carmelo

April 06, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review for Ashmans Solicitors

My experience related to the work done by Ashmans Solicitors and I refer to the hard work of Mrs Afaya Syed about my case, which was not a simple case, also about the hard work of the barrister of Ashmans Solicitors that was in at Highbury Corner Magistrate’s Court to represent me on the 29th of May 2018, since the first hearing I noticed that Mrs Afaya Syed was representing me in the best possible way with dedication for the case with professionalism, courtesy, I was receiving every time the correct information about the ongoing case, she was reliable and very helpful and she made lots of enquiries to the CPS about the correct disclosure of the information related to the case, I never felt alone about the case, I always knew that there was an excellent solicitor firm representing me with of course the team lead by Mrs Afaya Syed, and for me that I suffered in the last few years of the lost of his parents in dramatic circumstance it was emotionally even more difficult to stand trial, Ashmans Solicitors they won my case on the 29th of May 2018 at Highbury Magistrate Court, the case has been dismissed after the legal argument of my barrister from Ashmans Solicitors, the CPS after the legal argument did not present any further charge against me the Magistrate did let me free. They have been truly fantastic at Ashmans Solicitors, in particular, Mrs Afaya Syed and my legal representative in court, I recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Oluwaseun

Matter Type:

Domestic violence

Oluwaseun

January 17, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Brilliantly flawed when it comes to ethics

Zahid is your man if your case is far from complex and cutting across different areas of law. For the usual RTA claims and the likes. Zahid is energetic, vibrant and will become a more successful solicitor if a bit of attention can be paid to fulfilling the commitment to ethical standards within his profession - which are serving the interests of consumers of legal services, acting in the interests of justice. If aren’t concerned about these, he’s your man for anything else but ethical.

Was this review helpful?

Sana

Sana

December 04, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

I’d like to thank Imran as this who I have been working with and would highly recommend Ashmans Solicitors to everyone I know.

Following an incident, I was recommended Ashmans Solicitors which I must say “have been tremendous in their work”. The staff there have kept me updated all the through right up to the completion of the case. They have given me honest and professional advice during this time. It has all been conveniently undertaken with emails and telephone calls which was easy for me.

Was this review helpful?

Gabe

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Gabe

May 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Personable, Compassionate and Expediate

In 2020, I had legal proceedings against me in other jurisdictions and had to deal with extradition, Kemi Rufai of Ashman Solicitors was exceptional in attending to my case. She dispatched her work expeditiously and with diligence, to get me the best representation. I felt a personal touch to the legal services provided and I'm very happy with the outcome, because of the advise and representation I got. I would definitely recommend there services without any doubt.

Was this review helpful?

Iryna

Matter Type:

Professional Conduct

Iryna

April 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

I have never had any problems with the law in the past and when in June 2020 I found myself in a very difficult life situation it all seemed too much to bear. I contacted several criminal law solicitors and explained my circumstances. However, after speaking to them I still didn’t feel comfortable to trust them with my case. I decided to have another look and found Ashmans Solicitors on Google. I was contacted by Mr Raja Afzal who listened carefully to my story and immediately suggested the plan of action. Throughout the whole experience Raja was very attentive and reassuring. I could easily get in touch with him and he always had time for me. After the first hearing ,thanks to Raja’s expertise, one of the charges was dropped and after the second one I managed to avoid the custodial sentence. I am trying to rebuild my life now and I can’t thank Raja and all his colleagues enough for their support and hard work. I hope I never find myself in a similar situation again but I will definitely recommend Raja Afzal and his team to anyone who finds himself in a situation similar to mine.
Iryna

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Alex

Alex

June 24, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Alex

I couldn't have wished for a better solicitors to have engaged with to act on my behalf, not only were they responsive, good value and always on hand to offer advice and support, but they put a barrister on my case whom was perfect for the job and helped me to get the right outcome. Thanks to Raja at Ashman's for everything you did for me. A

Was this review helpful?

Rob

Rob

March 09, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rob

Following a horrific road traffic accident in 2016, I was fortunate enough to be recommended enlisting the assistance of Arshad Ali (Ash) as my solicitor to fight a charge of dangerous driving. From the very first moment that I met Ash I knew that no matter the outcome, I had a meticulous legal representative on my side who would leave absolutely no stone unturned. This is indeed what transpired and it meant that we prepared the case thoroughly. Ash’s experience and knowledge was more akin with that usually expected from legal counsel/QC and I found his availability to answer concerns and general sensible advice/manner to be very comforting during the whole (very unpleasant) period. Eventually the preparation and diligence paid dividend with a finding of not guilty to the charge. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Ash or Ashman’s solicitors, in fact I would go further and suggest that anyone wanting to optimise their position in terms of proper due diligence should opt for this firm first and foremost.
Thanks for everything Ash, you are a gem and a real asset to the legal profession, I will never forget your kindness, wisdom and compassion.

Was this review helpful?

Jade

Jade

August 03, 2018

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jade

During one of the most devastating experiences of my life, in fact the absolute worst, Ashmans Solicitors have supported me incredibly and without their support, I genuinely do not know where I would be. I was arrested on suspicion of murder and despite knowing my innocence, due to the severity of the case, legal advice was heavily suggested. This was when I came into contact with Fazaila Kauser (Faz) from Ashmans Solicitors.

Without going into too much detail of the murder case, I can only describe how supportive Faz was and in fact, still is. Having never been arrested for such a serious crime and having never thought that things like murders actually happen apart from what you read about and watch on television, it was a nightmare I'd never thought I'd face. Faz was supportive and honest throughout the entire situation.

Every interview, every phone call, every single bit of contact I had with her was amazing and clear. I was lost in my own mind and soul however she grounded me, reminding me of the serious situation but still taking into account the emotional trauma I was facing too. Not only was she there for me with the legal advice but also emotionally which I will be forever grateful for. I spent 3 nights in custody and the support was constant and the advice was precise and professional.

I was released under investigation but the support from Faz did not end there. The contact was keeping me going through my darkest of days and even when I needed to talk about how low I was feeling, Faz was understanding and also grounding, ensuring that I knew what the next steps could be regarding the murder case.

I was invited for a voluntary interview and although Faz could not be there in person, she arranged for her colleague, Peter Furness, to be there instead. The advice and support was consistent also. It proved that Ashmans have professional, experienced and intelligent solicitors that work for them.

Recently I have been cleared of all charges however the support has not stopped from Faz and I know that I have still got her support and advice when I need it especially in the upcoming months when the murder trial will take place.

The tragedy of the case has torn my heart into two pieces and the whole experience will haunt me forever however, the legal advice provided by Faz and also Peter, both from Ashmans Solicitors, is getting me through this ordeal. I am eternally grateful.

Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Tony

Tony

May 02, 2018

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tony

I had a proceeds of crime act case against me where they wanted more than £200,000 from me. My solicitor Fazalia did so much work and had many specialists working on my case for me. She ended up getting the final amount down to basically nothing. Can’t thank her and Ashmans for everything they have done.

Was this review helpful?

K.N

K.N

September 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

K.N

On two separate occasions my car was hit, I was recommended through a family friend to use Ashmans solicitors. I’m SO glad I did, Ashmans solicitors are AMAZING! By luck I ended up using the same solicitor twice Zubair Ahmed. He was very professional and explained every part to me. He made the process very easy and helped answer all the questions. He was available whenever I called. I would highly recommend him, he gave me the best advice and always looked out for my best interest even when I wasn’t sure. They honestly are one of the best company out there. They have good values and morals. I will definitely be using them again and would recommend them to all my friends&family. The outcome I got compensation which was brilliant and it was more than I expected and credit goes to Zubair. Thank you very much! Xx

Was this review helpful?

Ashmans Solicitors Ltd are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We continue to provide the highest level of advice and legal representation to all of our clients, achieving the best possible outcomes. Our goal remains the same in each of our specialist practice areas, from our highly skilled complex crime team right through to our personal injury, no win-no fee department.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Prison law
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Mesothelioma Compensation
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
    • Pleural Thickening
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Terrorism Abroad
    • Tinnitus
    • Vibration White Finger
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
Book an appointment