Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Abv Solicitors Limited Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 99%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Abv Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Abv Solicitors Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Abv Solicitors Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Abv Solicitors Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Abv Solicitors Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Abv Solicitors Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Abv Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    310
  • Very Good

    1
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    1

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
David

Matter Type:

Assault

David

April 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent advice and support

Sidra was the duty solicitor on the night my 17 year old daughter was arrested following a drunken altercation with a police officer.
She quickly established a rapport with her empathy and calm approach and provided excellent support before, during snd after the police interview. She responded promptly to messages during the bail period and was proactive in chasing up and pushing the police investigation to a satisfactory conclusion. I would highly recommend Sidra and her colleagues.

Was this review helpful?

Muhammed

Muhammed

May 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly recommend

Very good service and on time call always supporting me whan I need any kind of help

Was this review helpful?

Nurul

Nurul

May 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Not Guilty!

Amazing experience, honest lawyers and very professional with great advice.
Approachable and easy to understand

Was this review helpful?

Monim

Monim

May 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you!

A big thank you to Somsul Hoque from ABV Solicitors. He represented by brother in a criminal case. As a family we were concerned about our brother's situation as we had not been in a situation like this before so we were very anxious. Somsul was a pleasure to deal with and kept us fully aware of my brother's case providing us with clear and sensible advice which was easy to understand. We had direct contact with Somsul and he would always respond in good time and was great value for money. Somsul provided us with a professional service and was proactive in dealing with my brother's case in order to get the right result. We would highly recommend Somsul and definitely use him again.

Was this review helpful?

Oluwasemi

Oluwasemi

May 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

No further action

I was arrested by the police and taken to HMP Belmarsh. I was not told of the reason for my arrest neither was i charged with any offence. My family contacted Somsul Hoque for ABV Solicitors for his assistance. Somsul kindly came to visit me at prison and pursued the courts and challenged the reason for my detention. The court then contacted the prison to release me immediately. I was asked to appear at court for contempt of court which was discontinued. Somsul was tenacious and proactive when dealing with my case and provided me with clear advice. Somsul great legal knowledge and expertise helped in achieving a favourable outcome. I would recommend Somsul and use him again

Was this review helpful?

Islam

Islam

May 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Case dropped

Great communication. Very helpful , friendly and would definitely use again.

Was this review helpful?

A.M.A.S.

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Abv Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults

A.M.A.S.

May 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Life Saver

I recently had the privilege of being represented by Claire Anderson, the main solicitor, and Claire Davies, KC Defence Counsel, in a trial that exceeded all expectations. Despite the complexities of my case and its legal aid status, Ms. Anderson approached it with unwavering compassion and unparalleled effectiveness. Her dedication to my case was evident in every interaction, ensuring that I felt supported and informed throughout the entire process.In addition, Ms. Davies's remarkable skills as a Defence Counsel were truly outstanding. Despite having limited time for preparation, she exhibited a level of professionalism and expertise that was truly remarkable. Her strong court presence, coupled with her thorough and meticulous preparation, ultimately led to a unanimous acquittal.I cannot express enough gratitude to both Ms. Anderson and Ms. Davies for their exceptional work on my behalf. Their commitment to justice and their unwavering support made all the difference in the outcome of my trial. I wholeheartedly recommend their services to anyone in need of legal representation.

Was this review helpful?

Raja

Raja

May 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Miracle

I was represented by Somsul Hoque @ ABV Solicitors in a driving matter. Somsul prepared by case and got evidence for my mitigation. As a result i avoided a ban from driving for a very long time. Without Somsul's hard work i would have certainly been banned from driving resulting in losing my job. U cannot thank Somsul enough he always responded to my queries in good time and was very easy to understand the clear advise he provided me. During my case Somsul was proactive, approachable and provided me with a first class service. I would recommend Somsul high and would use him again.

Was this review helpful?

Kabir

Kabir

May 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing result

I got an amazing result thanks to Somsul Hoque at ABV Solicitors. Somsul really made a difference to my case and the clear advise he provided to me was invaluable to the result of my case. Somsul showed he has great legal knowledge and expertise when dealing with my case. Somsul was always professional and provided me with a great service. I had direct contact with Somsul throughout my case and was kept fully informed of the progress of my case. Somsul was a real pleasure to deal with friendly and approachable. I would use Somsul again and would recommend him to anyone charged with a criminal offence.

Was this review helpful?

Isaac

Isaac

May 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

I’m a free man

From section 4 (AM)to GBH section 18, to GBH section 20 and then acquitted because of self defence was the journey I experienced. Thanks to Akhtar from ABV Solicitors who advised me clearly throughout the entire case and assured that he would do his best to assist me on my defence. This made me make the right decisions so I never gave up or took a plea deal, my case was very serious because of the charges against me. The prosecution was very assertive from the start and I thought there was no hope for me , until I went to trial and beat the case on a not guilty verdict in all counts. What a rollercoaster of events well done to ABV Solicitors thank you for getting me through this stressful and difficult journey , I am now a free man
Thank you very much

Isaac Amoo

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Leon

Leon

January 26, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Leon

Sidra was professional and diligent. She's clearly a very busy lady, but always stayed on top of the case and knew which direction of travel we needed to take. My thanks and appreciation of her case management.

Was this review helpful?

Kieran

Kieran

March 29, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kieran

ABV’s Sidra looked after me for 3 years keeping me up to date with all that was going on and letting me know the best course of action. She was always there to answer any questions and got the best result anyone could of asked for. Could not recommend ABV or Sidra enough…. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Pauline

Pauline

July 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Pauline

A huge thank you to ABV Solicitors especially to Sidra for all the help and support she gave to our son. Highly professional, easy to talk to and very informative at a very difficult time for us all. Would highly recommend Sidra 100%

Was this review helpful?

Gina

Gina

July 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Gina

Sadra is a very helpful young lady always ready to help when ever I call, with any advice.
With my son's court case and my dads funeral
She gives 100% in any matter.

Was this review helpful?

Farida

Farida

July 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Farida

Sidra — can’t recommend her enough!
Her services was outstanding! Provided excellent support and understanding. She was very professional and communicative; kept me in the loop at all times. Appreciated her time and effort!

Was this review helpful?

Abv Solicitors Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

A team of highly regarded and dedicated lawyers backed up by committed support staff, work hard to achieve the best possible outcome when defending clients against allegations investigated and prosecuted by the Police and other state agencies. With strong links to leading Barristers, Kings Counsel and Forensic Experts in the field of Criminal Law, ABV Solicitors have an exceptional reputation for providing high quality representation covering the full spectrum of criminal offences, with expertise in robustly defending allegations of serious crime particularly complex fraud, sexual offences, regulatory law and cases which have a high-profile.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
Book an appointment