Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Elite Law Solicitors Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Elite Law Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 4%
Overpriced 9%
About Right 86%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Elite Law Solicitors Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Elite Law Solicitors Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Elite Law Solicitors Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Elite Law Solicitors Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Elite Law Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    227
  • Very Good

    6
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    4

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Elizabeth

Elizabeth

January 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you!

Elite Law Solicitors have helped me to buy a flat. I have been hugely supported by Guy Fernback and his colleagues Jay Quin and Nabila Millwala. Very professional and courteous throughout, the team have been prompt in their communications and very patient and helpful in answering all my questions. Delighted to have the opportunity to leave a "Very Happy Customer" Review.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Divorce

Anonymous

January 07, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

FAMILY LAW

The service provided by Chris and Carol was professional. Chris will guide you through the divorce process and aim to reduce the emotional stress that you may be going through. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful?

John&Janette Young

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Elite Law Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Disputed Probate

John&Janette Young

December 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Meg Wilton

Meg is an excellent solicitor who relates to your problems and know how to get things done . He fees are very reasonable too. Thanks Meg for all your hard work.

Was this review helpful?

A & D, Amersham

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Elite Law Solicitors Limited.

A & D, Amersham

December 11, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Expert Estate planning advice

We wanted a STEP qualified solicitor to help with estate planning. Meg Wilton was excellent. She explained our options, drew up all the documents and guided us expertly through the process. We are delighted with Meg's professionalism and expertise and now have peace of mind that whatever happens in life, our affairs are in order.

Was this review helpful?

Di & Mike

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Elite Law Solicitors Limited.

Di & Mike

December 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Friendly, professional and value-for-money service

We were very impressed with Danielle Syed, who prepared our wills. She is very friendly, totally professional and has great communication and interpersonal skills. She took the time to explain all of our options and suggested factors to consider when making our wills. She also answered any queries we had within a day.

Overall, all of our dealings with Elite Law Solicitors were positive and we were particularly impressed that for the month of October they waived their fees for drawing up a will, asking clients instead to donate the amount to charity.

Was this review helpful?

Mr and Mrs Edwards

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Elite Law Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

Mr and Mrs Edwards

November 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Meg Wilton was Great

We came to Meg with a multitude of legal issues that needed to be sorted.
Land Registry, Wills, and Declaration of Trust. All of the above were executed with great professionalism and incredible speed.
Thanks Meg!

Was this review helpful?

Peter Bellamy

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Elite Law Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Probate

Peter Bellamy

October 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Probate relating to the Estate of Cyril Bellamy (DPS:FG:BELO10/001:C)

I was entirely happy with the professional and empathic handling of my father's estate and with all communications received from Meg Wilton and her team. Additional suggestions and advice were given which enabled a smooth and very acceptable variance of the original Will which has satisfied and gratified the family. I set up my new home in the confident knowledge that my father, and mother before him, would have in turn been pleased to see this outcome. I would be very happy to recommend Meg's services of similar matters to others.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Elite Law Solicitors Limited.

Anonymous

September 29, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Probate Service

Elite were very helpful and efficient. Inevitably, its a difficult time when applying for probate. Elite made sure they explained everything clearly and sensitively and processed everything promptly. Once probate was granted, they arranged a short on-line meeting (as we were no longer local) to make sure we fully understood the next steps.

Was this review helpful?

Mrs A V Medhurst

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Elite Law Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Trusts

Mrs A V Medhurst

September 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Meg Wilton Elite Law Solicitors

I would highly recommend Meg Wilton , Her sympathetic understanding of my issues was excellent . I will be using her legal services in the future

Was this review helpful?

Rod Lees

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Elite Law Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Disputed Probate

Rod Lees

August 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Re: [DPS:FG:LEE014/001:A]

Meg Wilton managed the execution of my fathers will including applying for probate and managing the estate.
She did an excellent, very efficient with clear and quick communication. The total process only took 4.5 months and the costs very reasonable.
I would highly recommend Meg.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Simon

Simon

January 12, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Simon

Guy Fernback is an outstanding solicitor! He helped hugely with the purchase of my first home in a very professional, friendly and incredibly patient manner. Communication is fantastic and always prompt. Day or Night, Weekday or Weekend he is available! Who else can say they’ve had an e-Mail conversation with their solicitor at 9pm?! He’s great, really great! Thank you Guy!

Was this review helpful?

Lee

Lee

January 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lee

Went above and beyond to get us through buying our new home, could not have asked for better solicitors.

Was this review helpful?

Annick

Annick

December 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Annick

Very impressed with the efficient service provided by Joe and all his team. My brother and I were kept fully informed every step of the way. I would highly recommend Elite Law solicitors.

Was this review helpful?

Kshitij

Kshitij

December 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kshitij

I found the whole team of Elite Law Solicitors especially Joseph along with Rahma & Alasdair to be thorough professionals and meticulous at their work.
Dealing with Solicitors can sometimes become a stress full process but I was really kept at ease all throughout this journey as I was in the capable hands of Joe & his team.
Highly recommended Solicitors in Buckinghamshire.

Was this review helpful?

Iain

Iain

December 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Iain

Friendly, helpful & efficient from start to finish of our house sale & purchase. Elite Law were recommended by a number of estate agents we spoke to & we were very happy we chose them.

Was this review helpful?

Elite Law Solicitors Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

At Elite Law Solicitors, we understand that clients want straightforward, practical and reliable legal advice. Whether your matter is personal to you, or related to your business, our expert solicitors in Amersham offer the very best legal advice and assistance to meet your individual needs. We are a firm that values relationships above all and it is this approach that underpins our continued success and that of our clients. We have a long association with the Amersham area and are proud of our strong local connections. Local residents and businesses regularly consult us about the legal issues that are important to them. They need a supportive and efficient service, and this is what we deliver. Our team of solicitors are all highly experienced professionals, with a genuine desire to do the best for clients who often find themselves in difficult and stressful situations.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
  • Money & Tax
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Trusts
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
Book an appointment