Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Hibberts LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 88%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Hibberts LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 18%
About Right 81%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Hibberts LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Hibberts LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Hibberts LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Hibberts LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    148
  • Very Good

    7
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    4

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Jessica

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Jessica

October 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Trustworthy, honest and genuine throughout.

From the initial contact via the web enquiry form right through to the end of my instruction Camille was a true professional and a pleasure to deal with. She was genuine and honest to a fault. I am very grateful for her help and advice. I would be more than happy to recommend Camille and Hibbert’s should friends or colleagues find themselves in need of any legal representation in the future. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

John & Judith Plant

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Hibberts LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

John & Judith Plant

October 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale

This is the third time that Jonathan Manning has acted on out behalf. He has always been professional and has been friendly and approachable at all times.

Was this review helpful?

Steve Hassall

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Hibberts LLP.

Steve Hassall

October 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Estate Admin / Probate

Professional, stress free approach to client during difficult time.
Approachable and informative relating to any issues / concerns! Thank you !

Was this review helpful?

Diane Jayes

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Hibberts LLP.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Diane Jayes

October 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thanks to Johnathan Manning

Just a quick thank you to Johnathan Manning for his continued excellent, efficient & professional service. We will continue to use and recommend the services of Hibberts LLP.

Was this review helpful?

Ronald A Williamson

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Hibberts LLP.

Matter Type:

Employment Contracts

Ronald A Williamson

October 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Camille

Professional and courteous throughout. Although it was not the outcome I was hoping for the advice and assistance I received was very helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Wayne Taylor

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Hibberts LLP.

Wayne Taylor

October 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Settlement Agreement

From the moment of my initial contact, through to the conclusion of my case, I felt I was in a "safe pair of hands". I have nothing but praise for Hibberts and, in particular, Camille Renaudon. Camille's inexhaustible knowledge, together with her efficient and straightforward way of dealing with my case, made the whole experience painless and easy.
I would highly recommend Camille and encourage anybody who has need of employment law advice to look no further.

Was this review helpful?

P Turner

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Hibberts LLP.

Matter Type:

Employment Contracts

P Turner

September 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent guidance & support!

Required Legal support & guidance following a recent decision to switch employers
Cannot recommend Camille Renaudon enough for this purpose. Straight talking, available, experienced and offering professional input into the process I was involved in
Personally, a very satisfactory outcome to the process and now very much looking forward to me new challenge

Was this review helpful?

Christine Walker

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Hibberts LLP.

Christine Walker

August 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

A professional efficient company

The purchase of my property was straightforward as my solicitor was professional & knowledgeable, who gave me sensible advice and timely responses to my questions.

I was able to communicate directly with my solicitor which was valuable. The sale of my previous property was dealt with in the same manner.

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Hibberts LLP.

Matter Type:

Employment - business

Richard

July 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

A solicitor that was a pleasure to work with

During the course of exiting from a startup due to family health reasons, I had need to find another solicitor to review a settlement agreement. By chance I found Hibberts, as they were local, well reviewed, and appeared professional.

It was a great choice. Camille responded quickly to my online enquiry, as an employment expert. Her knowledge was great and we were able to smoothly and quickly resolve some minor points and complete the process with a couple of online meetings and emails.

I will definitely use Hibberts again.

Was this review helpful?

Hibberts LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

With offices in Crewe, Nantwich, Tarporley, Ellesmere and Whitchurch, we are pre-eminent in Cheshire and North Shropshire. Our team pride itself on our commitment to personal service and believe that it is this commitment and ethos that draws new clients from diverse fields and in many cases, from far beyond our geographical territory.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Trusts
  • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
Book an appointment