Tilly Bailey & Irvine LLP

3.0/5 6 Customer Reviews Leave a review

How Tilly Bailey & Irvine LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Tilly Bailey & Irvine LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Tilly Bailey & Irvine LLP only have 6 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


6 Customer Reviews

3.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    3
Anonymous
Click to rate
Bob
Bob Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 10, 2020 20200310113416

Great solicitors

5

Used Nicola Dalzell recently and she was excellent. Happy to recommend and use again.

Solicitor named in this review: Nicola Dalzell

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ian
Ian Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 04, 2020 20200204214612

Best solicitors in Teesside

5

We’ve used this firm for years. Maria Northrop is an excellent Conveyancing solicitor and Nicola Dalzell is the best probate solicitor in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 7 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 15, 2019 20191015131810

Rude and unprofessional

1

The firm speak to clients rudely and are unprofessional in handling client relationships.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Peter Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 07, 2019 20190307062809

Property Surveyor Dispute

1

By far the worst experience I have ever had in all of my 57 years dealing with solicitors for various matters. Took over 3 years at a cost in excess of £10,000 without even getting the person responsible for negligence to even acknowledge the charges. Personal losses in excess of £75K putting right defects with the purchased property after a Chartered Surveyor had given the property a no major concerns review. The case was passed through several TBI representatives hands and many calls for action / update were ignored.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rob
Rob Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 01, 2019 20190201114101

Excellent Service

5

I have used Tilly Bailey & Irvine a number of times of the years and each and every time the staff are polite and really experts in their field.

I would highly recommend Tilly Bailey and Irvine Solicitors in Hartlepool.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daniel
Daniel Added 2 years ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 08, 2017 20170808094928

awful customer service

1

Went with this firm because of a £1000 buyers incentive on a buy-to-let property, even though their fees were higher I decided it was worth it for the incentive, but now wish I’d gone with someone else. Despite explaining to the conveyancer at the start that I work away and would need to be kept updated, she did the exact opposite and proceeded to ignore my emails. None of my questions got answered and I was kept completely in the dark right up until the end. It was only after I got so frustrated that I felt I was forced to complain, that she started to take an interest and actually told me what was going on. After the grief of a drawn out process that resulted in me needlessly taking time off work and wasting trips up and down the country, I cannot recommend this company due to the poor customer service I received. I did later get a follow up phone call and received an apology, but it was too little too late.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch