Tuckers Solicitors LLP

01782608738

When your liberty and reputation is at stake, you need the best lawyers on call. Tuckers Solicitors are the UK’s leading criminal defence lawyers specialising in criminal law, civil liberties and regulatory proceedings. Established in 1980, the firm has over 150 lawyers and numerous offices in Greater London, Greater Manchester, West Midlands, Kent, Sussex, Staffordshire and Somerset, which are staffed 24 hours a day, 365 days a year, ensuring the delivery of immediate expert legal advice and representation. The Private Client Department represents High Net Worth Individuals at all stages of the criminal justice process and Tuckers has experienced police station representatives, solicitors and an advocacy team also working under public funding arrangements (legal aid).We also run our Justice Ambassadors programme to engage the lawyers of the future in challenging unjust policy and law.

4.8/5 258 Client Reviews 258 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Tuckers Solicitors LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Tuckers Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Tuckers Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

258 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    241
  • Very Good
    6
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Awful
    5

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Shane
Shane Added 3 months ago Report to admin
July 23, 2020 20200723010000

EXCELLENT SERVICE 10 out of 10

5

Matter Type: Criminal defence - All

I would like to thank you Justine & Nick Clarke for your EXCELLENT SERVICE 10 out of 10

Was this review helpful? Yes

Aliyah
Aliyah Added 3 months ago Report to admin
July 22, 2020 20200722204657

Avoid.

1

Matter Type: Legal aid

Predjudicial.

If you are a Black Asian or Ethnic minority avoid. They have no regard for their clients or best interested of their clients.

It’s a numbers and churning out clients. Poor advocacy.

No anonymity of clients and ill prepared.

They chat to the media and do not protect their clients.

Please avoid for your own sake.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Norman
Norman Added 6 months ago Report to admin
April 02, 2020 20200402010000

She knows how to deal with blunt speakers like me. Nice lady.

5

Matter Type: Criminal defence - All

Kiran listened to what I had to say, then broke down what she was going to do and done it.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 1 year ago Report to admin
July 12, 2019 20190712010000

EXCELLENT

5

Matter Type: Criminal defence - All

EXCELLENT

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joseph
Joseph Added 9 hours ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 28, 2020 20201028074906

Highly recommended

5

Really helpful and really professional work made it easy for me to understand what was going on and I would highly recommend this company to anyone who needs a solicitor

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helen
Helen Added 19 hours ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 27, 2020 20201027220332

Fighting the Fur Trade

5

With 2 cases that i had. Tuckers were amazing. I cannot thsnk them enough for everything. They ho above and beyond what is needed. I would recomend them to everyone.
I would like to thank Michael. Sailesh Benji & Taly and the beautiful Feliz who was keeping me fully informed at all times.

Solicitor named in this review: Michael Herford

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joseph
Joseph Added 1 day ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 27, 2020 20201027100357

Supportive

5

Was very supportive and helpful as much as possible.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helen
Helen Added 2 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 26, 2020 20201026142230

Tuckers Solicitors

5

From the the first enquiry to a successful outcome on 2 cases for me, Tuckers solicitors were exceptional. Totally progression and friendly at the same time. I would recommend them to anyone.
I am a Vegan Animal Rights Activist and they supported me totally all the way.
Many thanks to Micael. Sailesh. Benji &Taly and especially my personal solicitor Feliz Ekrim who was amazing and kept me updated on everything.

Solicitor named in this review: Michael Herford

Was this review helpful? Yes

Devonte
Devonte Added 2 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 26, 2020 20201026095445

Great result!

5

Great service! Knowledgeable and provided great guidance.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Devonte
Devonte Added 2 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 26, 2020 20201026095441

Great result!

5

Great service! Knowledgeable and provided great guidance.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Jay
Jay Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 07, 2020
Collected on
20201007220221

Jay

3

Still waiting for the heads up on my case

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
John Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 07, 2020
Collected on
20201007064302

John

5

In December I was at Salford and Manchester Magistrates Court, I’m not used to being in the criminal courts came across Lorna who gave real helpful advice even though I hadn’t instructed her.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jayne
Jayne Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 03, 2020
Collected on
20201003092028

Jayne

1

This company know absolutely nothing about the law and always take the easy route just to get paid. Would not recommend at all. Unprofessional and never return calls.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Yousaf
Yousaf Added 4 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 30, 2020
Collected on
20200930173947

Yousaf

1

They dealt with my cousin case in Manchester, just didn’t investigate all the line of enquires and he ended up getting a long prison sentence. They advertise themselves as a large professional law firm but his case was badly prepared! Very disappointing and heartbreaking for his elderly parents.

Was this review helpful? Yes

DESMOND
DESMOND Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 25, 2020
Collected on
20200925010718

DESMOND

5

Best solicitors in Manchester, they no there stuff.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

The firm delivers highly specialised and nationally recognised services in fraud, white collar and business crime, private client criminal defence, road traffic law and driving offences, serious and complex cases, general criminal defence, computer and internet crime, extradition law, mutual assistance, confiscation, restraint and cash forfeiture, civil liberties, human rights, actions against the police, prison law, regulatory enforcement and disciplinary proceedings, health and safety law, private immigration and military law. The firm acts for over 11,000 clients a year, and is instructed by an impressive array of clients. These include public figures, high net worth individuals, business directors, government departments and corporate organisations. Known as the premier criminal defence firm, Tuckers’ lawyers defend more suspects held in police custody than any other law firm in England and Wales. Tuckers’ daily experience at the Police Stations, Magistrates’ Courts, Crown Courts and Youth Courts is second to none.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 0859
  • 0900 - 0859
  • 0900 - 0859
  • 0900 - 0859
  • 0900 - 0859
  • 0900 - 0859
  • 0900 - 0859