Request a callback

Book an appointment

Mobile app for your matter

Mobile app for your matter

Download the Fishers Solicitors app to track the progress of your case.

Choose your device platform below:

Generate Conveyancing Quote

How Fishers Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Fishers Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Fishers Solicitors. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 5%
Overpriced 10%
About Right 84%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Fishers Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Fishers Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Fishers Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Fishers Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Fishers Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    252
  • Very Good

    10
  • Average

    2
  • Poor

    3
  • Awful

    7

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Barnett

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fishers Solicitors.

Barnett

May 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional & Hassle free service.

From start to finish Catherine from fishers was cool calm and collected. Everything was completed quickly and efficiently.
So refreshing to send an email and get a reply moments later.
We really couldn’t recommend fishers enough.

Was this review helpful?

Karen

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fishers Solicitors.

Karen

May 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing work review

Enel provided us with a friendly and efficient service from beginning to end. We were very happy with with the whole process and it was refreshing not to have to chase her up for anything, it all ran smoothly and we were kept updated along the way. Thanks Enel and Fishers!

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fishers Solicitors.

Anonymous

May 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great advice and support

Feeling vulnerable and isolated I asked Fishers Solicitors to provide legal advice and it was the best thing I could have done. The advice and support I received was remarkable.

Was this review helpful?

Kevin

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fishers Solicitors.

Kevin

May 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will use them again

Professional service, will be using them again for future house transactions.

Was this review helpful?

Jonathan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fishers Solicitors.

Jonathan

May 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Disappointed

Took almost two years to produce our Wills and Power of Attorney, due to the person who was working on them leaving the business. We were left in limbo for months with no contact and not knowing what progress, if any, had been made.

Was this review helpful?

Marek

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fishers Solicitors.

Marek

May 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Flawless !!!

From the initial contact to the completion of our house sale and purchase, Catherine from Fishers was thorough and left no stone unturned. Every query was dealt with quickly and professionally and I don’t think the whole process could have run any smoother. Catherine really made what was a stressful time quite straightforward. Thank you 🤩

Was this review helpful?

Sara

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fishers Solicitors.

Sara

May 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

excellent service yet again

We have been using Fishers for a few years now and have always found then efficient,
Quick at answering emails too.

Was this review helpful?

Lucy

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fishers Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Lucy

May 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing of house sale

Excellent, Catherine was the most proactive of solicitors and our sale was as efficient as it could have been from our end. An excellent service and I wouldn't hesitate to use again.

Was this review helpful?

David

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fishers Solicitors.

David

May 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Professional Service

Thoroughly professional yet friendly and approachable.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fishers Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Probate

Anonymous

April 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

More than satisfactory

Fairly "bitty" Will but attended to efficiently and I was kept fully in the picture.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Sam

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Sam

December 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sam

My wife & I have used Fishers for two house sales & purchases. Enel Ots dealt with our most recent sale & purchase. We can't recommend her highly enough.
Enel helped to keep the process on track & worked hard to ensure we hit the tight deadline for exchange & complete.
Enel also helped to keep our stress levels low with good humour & a level of professionalism that impressed us.
Enel had been recommended to us & we will definitely look to work with Enel for our next house sale & will happily recommend her to friends & family.

Was this review helpful?

Karen

Karen

November 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Karen

Fishers acted for the vendor of the house I completed on last week. Very upset to report that the solicitor involved would not agree to a licence being issued as money, albeit released
for purchase hadn’t landed. As I result I was left stranded with two removal vans my property empty as was my purchase, no clothes & nowhere to go. The money was there as my solicitor confirmed. This resulted in further expense - storage & removals! I appreciate the new property wasn’t actually mine but the money was there!
Extremely uncaring & felt abusive to not agree to a licence. We completed the next morning following a night of distress that this company could have prevented. Shameful.

Was this review helpful?

Ekaa

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Ekaa

December 21, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ekaa

Thank you to Janet and Karen who was our soliticors for our home purchase. They have been very polite and friendly and immediately responded to our queries. The whole process went with ease without any stress. I wholeheartedly recommend you and will definitely use you again in future. From Bijula Neeliath

Was this review helpful?

Amanda

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Amanda

August 18, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amanda

I have used Fishers for many years, I would go nowhere else. Amanda Payne and her team are always super efficient, responsive and extremely knowledgeable. Transactions are always quickly executed. What more would you wish for? Highly recommended

Was this review helpful?

LISA

Matter Type:

Divorce

LISA

June 10, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

LISA

Fishers Law Ltd were exceptional with handling my divorce, financial matters and house purchase. Andrew Robinson was professional and efficient, offering great guidance and advice whilst acting on my behalf. Good quality service from a great team at Fishers.

Was this review helpful?

Fishers Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Energy & Transport
    • Energy
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment