Request a callback

Book an appointment

Mobile app for your matter

Mobile app for your matter

Download the Fishers Solicitors app to track the progress of your case.

Choose your device platform below:

Generate Conveyancing Quote

How Fishers Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 95%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Fishers Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 7%
Overpriced 18%
About Right 74%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 92%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Fishers Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Fishers Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 92%
No 8%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 92%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Fishers Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Fishers Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 92%
No 8%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Fishers Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    130
  • Very Good

    1
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Vanessa

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fishers Solicitors.

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Vanessa

May 17, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale and purchase

Natasha has been brilliant in the sale and purchase of our new home. Always available to help with any questions. Dealing with the whole process professionally and efficiently.

Was this review helpful?

Anton

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fishers Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Anton

May 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Personal matter

From day one, I dealt with my solicitor that was handling my case. It was formal but laid back as we had discussions during the period

Was this review helpful?

chris

Matter Type:

Divorce

chris

May 09, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

divorce/financial

i engauged andrew robinson to deal with my divorce, which he sorted even after numourous obsticles by my ex wife , he then went on to sort out a final finacial spilt which was also succesful

Was this review helpful?

Alan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fishers Solicitors.

Alan

April 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Resolution of dispute with neighbour regarding access for maintenance.

I found that the professionalism demonstrated and the timely support received was of the highest standard.

Was this review helpful?

Mukesh

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property

Mukesh

March 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professionalism and promptnesses

Recent purchase of Frenchay House. She has been extremely helpful, prompt and professional. She was the same with a business disposal in our last involvement.
Would definitely recommend to others and have done so already

Was this review helpful?

Neeta

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property

Neeta

March 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very Professional

Donna was dealing with our property purchase, Frenchay House. She was great at keeping us informed at every stage. She was courteous, polite & professional. Would definitely recommend her to other people.

Was this review helpful?

Jacqueline

Jacqueline

March 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Purchase

I was very pleased with the prompt attentive service. I was kept updated throughout the process in easy to understand terms. Many thanks.

Was this review helpful?

Vivienne

Matter Type:

Dispute resolution - civil mediation

Vivienne

March 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional friendly service

Fishers advised me how best to resolve a problem with a neighbour before it turned into a fully blown dispute. The matter was resolved quickly and effectively.

Was this review helpful?

Lucy

Lucy

March 09, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Consent order

Consent Order.
Andrew was recommended by a friend when I needed help to complete the Consent order for my divorce to be finalised with a clean break. He explained the process clearly, kept me informed of the progress and gave sensible advice.
Frustratingly the whole process took months due to the judge in Birmingham refusing to listen to myself or my ex husband and prolonging the whole thing needlessly. Having had to attend a hearing in Chesterfield, the judge there quickly agreed the order and everything is now completed.

Was this review helpful?

Daniella

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Daniella

February 25, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great solicitors

Could not fault them at all. Natasha always answered my calls and any questions I had. We were first time buyers and they made it such a smooth process for us.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Sam

Sam

December 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sam

My wife & I have used Fishers for two house sales & purchases. Enel Ots dealt with our most recent sale & purchase. We can't recommend her highly enough.
Enel helped to keep the process on track & worked hard to ensure we hit the tight deadline for exchange & complete.
Enel also helped to keep our stress levels low with good humour & a level of professionalism that impressed us.
Enel had been recommended to us & we will definitely look to work with Enel for our next house sale & will happily recommend her to friends & family.

Was this review helpful?

Karen

Karen

November 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Karen

Fishers acted for the vendor of the house I completed on last week. Very upset to report that the solicitor involved would not agree to a licence being issued as money, albeit released
for purchase hadn’t landed. As I result I was left stranded with two removal vans my property empty as was my purchase, no clothes & nowhere to go. The money was there as my solicitor confirmed. This resulted in further expense - storage & removals! I appreciate the new property wasn’t actually mine but the money was there!
Extremely uncaring & felt abusive to not agree to a licence. We completed the next morning following a night of distress that this company could have prevented. Shameful.

Was this review helpful?

Ekaa

Ekaa

December 21, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ekaa

Thank you to Janet and Karen who was our soliticors for our home purchase. They have been very polite and friendly and immediately responded to our queries. The whole process went with ease without any stress. I wholeheartedly recommend you and will definitely use you again in future. From Bijula Neeliath

Was this review helpful?

Amanda

Amanda

August 18, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amanda

I have used Fishers for many years, I would go nowhere else. Amanda Payne and her team are always super efficient, responsive and extremely knowledgeable. Transactions are always quickly executed. What more would you wish for? Highly recommended

Was this review helpful?

LISA

LISA

June 10, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

LISA

Fishers Law Ltd were exceptional with handling my divorce, financial matters and house purchase. Andrew Robinson was professional and efficient, offering great guidance and advice whilst acting on my behalf. Good quality service from a great team at Fishers.

Was this review helpful?

Fishers Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Energy & Transport
    • Energy
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment