Request a callback

Book an appointment

Mobile app for your matter

Mobile app for your matter

Download the Fishers Solicitors app to track the progress of your case.

Choose your device platform below:

Generate Conveyancing Quote

How Fishers Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Fishers Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 93%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Fishers Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Fishers Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 91%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Fishers Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Fishers Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Fishers Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    109
  • Very Good

    1
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    4

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Glenn & Dinah Jane

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fishers Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Neighbour Disputes

Glenn & Dinah Jane

July 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale and purchase of property and land

Very good service by all involved at Fishers and especially Donna and Kalpna, very efficient and we were kept informed about the progress of a very difficult and time consuming property deal

Was this review helpful?

Wayne

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fishers Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Transfers of equity

Wayne

July 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Transfer of equity

This was a really challenging time for me and the service I got was poor. I was constantly having to chase for information with no replies to my emails, phone calls etc. Process was made clear and the whole experience was very stressful. At a time where people are clearly vulnerable going through separation I think the dialogue should have been much better and more empathetic

Was this review helpful?

Simon

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fishers Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Simon

July 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

surveyancing

fantastic service by Catherine Bee, fast and efficient service and kept fully informed all the way through the process. would highly recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

Paula

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fishers Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Paula

July 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Purchase

Excellent efficient survive
Highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

Samuel

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fishers Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Samuel

July 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic sale and purchase conveyancing

Catherine and the team at Fishers were fantastic from start to finish when we recently were selling and purchasing property concurrently. They were responsive, professional, efficient and kind throughout. Would not go anywhere else!

Was this review helpful?

Vicki

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fishers Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Vicki

July 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic conveyance dept

I have used Catherine Bee on several occasions now as my conveyancing solicitor. Catherine is so efficient and an absolute pleasure to deal with. She makes everything simple and gets the job done!
I'd highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Ann

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fishers Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Ann

July 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Moving house

Although we didn't choose Fishers (They were assigned via our estate agents) they provided an excellent service. As the whole process was executed during the Covid pandemic we never actually met those working for us but was mitigated by timely emails and when doubt crept in, phone calls.

Would we use them again? yes, and if we ever move again, it will by us choosing them directly.

Was this review helpful?

Rob

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fishers Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Rob

July 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

First class

Throughout a prolonged situation I was kept informed every step of the way

Was this review helpful?

Messrs

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fishers Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Messrs

June 29, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyance

Straight forward process with good communication. All done online with advice given as required. Very good service from Catherine and her team

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fishers Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Paul

June 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Settlement Agreement Representation

The advice and representation I received from Emma at Fishers Solicitors was exactly what I needed having never been in this situation in the workplace before. I received exactly the guidance I needed and was thoroughly satisfied with every aspect of Emma’s representation. I would definitely recommend Fishers Solicitors

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Ekaa

Ekaa

December 21, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ekaa

Thank you to Janet and Karen who was our soliticors for our home purchase. They have been very polite and friendly and immediately responded to our queries. The whole process went with ease without any stress. I wholeheartedly recommend you and will definitely use you again in future. From Bijula Neeliath

Was this review helpful?

Amanda

Amanda

August 18, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amanda

I have used Fishers for many years, I would go nowhere else. Amanda Payne and her team are always super efficient, responsive and extremely knowledgeable. Transactions are always quickly executed. What more would you wish for? Highly recommended

Was this review helpful?

LISA

LISA

June 10, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

LISA

Fishers Law Ltd were exceptional with handling my divorce, financial matters and house purchase. Andrew Robinson was professional and efficient, offering great guidance and advice whilst acting on my behalf. Good quality service from a great team at Fishers.

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Michael

June 09, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Michael

Very professional service from my solicitor Andrew Robinson who handled my Divorce, highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Sam

Sam

February 04, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sam

Emma Allen represented me during the finalisation of the terms of a settlement agreement. From day one until the end she was thorough, professional and showed a great deal of empathy. I had been let down by my trade union and Emma stepped in to finalise the terms of the agreement. She had my best interests at heart and worked hard to achieve a favourable outcome. I could not recommend both her and Fishers Solicitors more highly, very professional and helpful throughout.

Was this review helpful?

Fishers Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Energy & Transport
    • Energy
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing

Opening times

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • Closed
  • Closed
Book an appointment