Request a callback

Book an appointment

How TV Edwards LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 97%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of TV Edwards LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using TV Edwards LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 5%
Overpriced 9%
About Right 85%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used TV Edwards LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how TV Edwards LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used TV Edwards LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how TV Edwards LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that TV Edwards LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    502
  • Very Good

    10
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    6

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Dewan

Matter Type:

Child Law

Dewan

June 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Good service TV Edwards solicitors

Recently I was represented by TV Edwards Solicitors LLP in a Family Court. I must say that the service was excellent and helped me win the case. They were very helpful throughout proceeding period. I highly recommend their services.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used TV Edwards LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

June 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Solicitor not fit for purpose

Claimed to have 14 plus years experience. No clue about anti laundering, had to ask another office.l, which took them 3 precious working days to answer. Waited over two weeks for replying to other requests, had to call two times, with no answer . I had to use another contact to reach him, and he gave me some excuses for not being in contact : good or bad, they could have appointed another solicitor to cover for him. Instead I was left with no info, no contacts and no support. Wasted one month and at such a crucial time which is buying a house, probably the biggest investment of my life. Not sure why they got good reviews, for such a high fees I would have definitely expected much much more. Went for a different solicitor. They at least refunded me all my money they quickly asked me to send.

Was this review helpful?

Joseph

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used TV Edwards LLP.

Matter Type:

Extending your Lease

Joseph

June 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

.lease extension

It has not been finalised yet unable to give anymore info

Was this review helpful?

Lisa

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used TV Edwards LLP.

Matter Type:

Probate

Lisa

June 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Probate

My experience with TV Edwards is excellent.

Was this review helpful?

Ash

Matter Type:

Divorce

Ash

June 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service from the TVE Team

Really excellent service. Course of litigation radically improved when TVE took over. Team was Emma Baillie (partner, truly excellent) supported by Sapphira Gold (associate, very knowledgeable, efficient and supportive).

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used TV Edwards LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

Michael

May 25, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very good service

My wife and I updated our wills with Patrice. We found the service very good, Patrice was very efficient and a pleasure to deal with.

Was this review helpful?

Lynette

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used TV Edwards LLP.

Matter Type:

Probate

Lynette

May 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Great customer skills.
The solicitor had excellent communication skills and is knowledgeable to her work. Everything was explained to me before I was able to agree on what exactly I wanted.
I was kept updated throughout the entire process. I was pleased with the outcome of the job and I will recommend others to the service.

Was this review helpful?

Terry Maloney

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used TV Edwards LLP.

Matter Type:

Housing Management

Terry Maloney

May 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Court herring.

Of course, very professional spoke very well.

Was this review helpful?

Marilyn

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used TV Edwards LLP.

Matter Type:

Mental Health

Marilyn

May 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

MCA S21a challenge

I approached TV Edwards on behalf of my client as she was objecting to being detained in hospital. I was my clients RPR while she was subject to a DOLS authorisation.
From first contact onwards, the firm's responsiveness, excellent communication and timely actions have ensured my client has had effective representation to uphold her rights to pursue an MCA s.21a challenge.
The service given by Jennifer Mansell (assisted by Harriet Sampson) has been consistently client focused and highly impressive. I have particularly appreciated being kept informed about all actions taken. Jennifer has been proactive, professional and approachable. I would not hesitate to use TV Edwards again and would strongly recommend your firm to others.

Was this review helpful?

Elke

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Elke

May 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding service

Roo was outstanding on both a personal and professional level. I had a particularly lengthy and difficult process for the sale of my flat, but Roo's calm and patient manner was much needed and appreciated. Over this period, she responded quickly to my emails and ensured that I was always up to date. She proved to be an extremely competent solicitor, who I trusted to always give me right advice. I cannot recommend her highly enough.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Suzanna

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Suzanna

May 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Suzanna

Juanita Francis is a diligent, attentive and motivated solicitor. I instructed her in two property purchases and a sale; I will continue to recommend her highly to others.

Was this review helpful?

Dewan

Matter Type:

Children

Dewan

May 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dewan

Recently I was represented by TV Edwards Solicitors LLP in a Family Court. I must say that the service was excellent and helped me win the case. They were very helpful throughout proceeding period. I highly recommend their services.

Was this review helpful?

diggis21

Matter Type:

Legal aid

diggis21

February 27, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

diggis21

Was invited to forest gate police station for interview.
I took advantage of using the duty solicitor she was fantastic I'm very grateful to her.
TV Edwards helped me to achieve what I wanted in fact they were instrumental in doing so . Thanks 🙏

Was this review helpful?

Hamida

Matter Type:

Amputation

Hamida

December 14, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Hamida

I had a consultation with Julie Leslie who was very kind and attentive.She was very honest about how the process would be when making a claim and made me feel comfortable to share my experience.The receptionists were very nice and polite and dealt with my query promptly and answered any queries I had.Overall I would recommend as they were very professional and I am great full for all the advice I received.

Was this review helpful?

Dhruv

Matter Type:

Declarations of trusts

Dhruv

November 17, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dhruv

I’ve had the pleasure of working with Roo and Juanita on more than few files over the past couple of years and have been very pleased with their knowledge of residential conveyancing matters. They are excellent at looking after their clients by keeping the client’s interest at core of what they do.

Was this review helpful?

TV Edwards LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

TV Edwards was established in the East End of London in 1929. Now with offices across London, the firm enjoys a national reputation for delivering first-class legal services. We have been recognised for the innovation shown in IT development, leading the field and supporting our teams of lawyers in achieving excellence. We explain things clearly and simply to clients, we discuss options, listen to their views and alleviate their concerns. It’s about working around you.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
    • Judicial review
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Benefits
    • Housing
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment