Vanderpump & Sykes LLP

020 8367 3999

As a multi-partner LLP we specialise in legal advice for both personal and business clients. A full list of our areas of expertise is shown on our home page. We are open during normal working hours from Monday to Friday and can arrange for our solicitors to see clients upto 8pm on Wednesday evenings by prior appointment. We are also able to offer a first consultation at reduced costs for Matrimonial, Employment and Litigation maters - please see our Home page for details.

4.7/5 79 Customer Reviews 79
Recommended by
75 Verified Clients
like Ben and Joanne Hunter
Accreditations
accreditation

How Vanderpump & Sykes LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Vanderpump & Sykes LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

79 Customer Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    69
  • Very Good
    5
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    2
Anonymous
Click to rate
Ben
Verified Ben Added 1 week ago Report to admin
July 13, 2019 20190713205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very happy with consultation, and scenarios given & questions answered clearly good communication - no problems.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joanne Hunter
Verified Joanne Hunter Added 4 months ago Report to admin
March 08, 2019 20190308114228

Family

5

A very professional service that took my personal needs into consideration when offering advice .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicolas
Verified Nicolas Added 4 months ago Report to admin
February 28, 2019 20190228205200

Professional & Helpful Solicitors

5

I have always found Vanderpump & Sykes to be an extremely professional and helpful Solicitors. I have used their services for a number of issues and I have always had the best service knowing that I can trust their judgement and advice. Which is a rare attribute to find these days.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Charles
Verified Charles Added 4 months ago Report to admin
February 28, 2019 20190228205200

Very Satisfied

5

Very satisfied with service. Your firm dealt with my mother's estate in 2006-07.

Was this review helpful? Yes

nic
nic Added 4 months ago Report to admin
February 28, 2019 20190228142543

Vanderpump & Sykes

5

I have always found Vanderpump & Sykes to be an extremely professional and helpful Solicitors. I have used their services for a number of issues and I have always had the best service knowing that I can trust their judgement and advice. Which is a rare attribute to find these days.

Was this review helpful? Yes

D M
Verified D M Added 5 months ago Report to admin
February 13, 2019 20190213190144

Kindness and helpfulness

5

Kindness and helpfulness in the making of our Will. Very helpful and courteousness of your receptionist.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mario
Verified Mario Added 5 months ago Report to admin
February 13, 2019 20190213190143

Family

4

A very professional firm.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Madeleine
Verified Madeleine Added 5 months ago Report to admin
January 23, 2019 20190123201502

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

The service we received was exceptional. Sukjeet immediately understood our needs and explained our options to us in a clear concise way which we could easily understand. We found her to be extremely helpful and the whole process was carried our efficiently and not drawn out. Would definitely recommend. (Wills & LPAs).

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
Verified John Added 6 months ago Report to admin
January 16, 2019 20190116201501

Mind at rest!

5

As a long time client of Stephen Quy on numerous property matters I was doubtful after his retirement that I would receive the same level of good service that I had always enjoyed previously. However, Mr Mahdavi quickly put our minds to rest as my wife and I were very impressed with the advice and service we received from him in revising our Wills. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

We are a progressive law firm based in our North London Headquarters in Enfield and have been serving the local community since 1899. Our offices are located near Enfield Chase (National Rail) station and a short walk from Enfield Town (London Overground) station. The A10 is just a mile away. The M25 (Junctions 24 or 25) is only a few miles away. As a multi-partner LLP we specialise in legal advice for both personal and business clients. A full list of our areas of expertise is shown on our home page. We are open during normal working hours from Monday to Friday and can arrange for our solicitors to see clients upto 8pm on Wednesday evenings by prior appointment. We are also able to offer a first consultation at reduced costs for Matrimonial, Employment and Litigation maters - please see our Home page for details. We are an accredited firm with a number of organisations including the Law Society's Conveyancing Quality Scheme (CQS), ISO 9001:2015 and Resolution. We are also members of LawNet and the LawNet Client Charter. Vanderpump & Sykes are authorised and regulated by the Solicitors Regulation Authority. We are an equal opportunities employer and subscribe to all forms of equality and diversity.


Legal Services
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Media and Sports
  • Extending your Lease
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Wills
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Remortgaging
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Housing Management
  • Property Disputes
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Housing disputes
  • Separation
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Leasehold properties
  • Stress at Work
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Probate
  • Family Mediation
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Injunctions
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Flexible Working
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Housing Associations
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Transfers of equity
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Right to Manage
  • Travel rights
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Social Services
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Repossessions
  • Part Time Workers
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Valuers
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • IT professionals
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Employment Contracts
  • Inheritance Tax
  • TUPE
  • Planning
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Family law
  • Separation Agreement
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Lease Extensions
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Trusts
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Financial advisors
  • Insurance brokers
  • Consumer Rights
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Redundancy
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Trusts
  • Injunctions
  • Transfer of title
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Pension and property advice
  • Civil partnerships
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Children
  • Family Leave
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Pension Law
  • Child Law
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Child contact
  • Senior Executives
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Professional Discipline
  • Collaborative Law
  • Tax
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Barristers
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Financial Matters
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Gardening Leave
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Buying at auction
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Professional trustees
  • Litigation Law
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Data Protection
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Competition law
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Corporate finance
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Agency agreements
  • Mediation
  • Commercial Leases
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Management buyouts
  • Finance
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Developer disputes
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Banking
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Setting up a business
  • Share option schemes
  • Planning law
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Summary Judgment
  • Development plot sales
  • Rights of way issues
  • Environmental policy law
  • Credit Control
  • Franchising
  • Tax
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Employment - business
  • Asset Tracing
  • Purchase of development land
  • Corporate Law
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Statutory Demands
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Commercial Law
  • Intellectual Property

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000