Vanderpump & Sykes LLP

020 8367 3999

As a multi-partner LLP we specialise in legal advice for both personal and business clients. A full list of our areas of expertise is shown on our home page. We are open during normal working hours from Monday to Friday and can arrange for our solicitors to see clients upto 8pm on Wednesday evenings by prior appointment. We are also able to offer a first consultation at reduced costs for Matrimonial, Employment and Litigation maters - please see our Home page for details.

4.7/5 97 Customer Reviews 97
Accreditations
accreditation

How Vanderpump & Sykes LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Vanderpump & Sykes LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

97 Customer Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    86
  • Very Good
    6
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    2
Anonymous
Click to rate
LH
Verified LH Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
November 21, 2019 20191121205202

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

I sought advice. I got advice. There was no need to take matters any further.

Solicitor named in this review: Gary Beecham

Was this review helpful? Yes

KM
Verified KM Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
November 12, 2019 20191112205202

Residential conveyancing

5

I employed Vanderpump and Sykes for the sale and purchase of a house. The entire process apart from a couple of last minute and short lived hiccups, was remarkably stress free. Natalie Amir was approachable, helpful and efficient. Many thanks.

Solicitor named in this review: Natalie Amirbehboodi

Was this review helpful? Yes

GB
Verified GB Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
November 06, 2019 20191106205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Good & Helpful.

Solicitor named in this review: Sukjeet Sandhu

Was this review helpful? Yes

JT
Verified JT Added 1 month ago Report to admin
November 01, 2019 20191101205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Fantastic service from first call to the completion of the task. Sukjeet had an excellent manner with John and was really supportive to his needs when discussing LPA and Will etc.

Solicitor named in this review: Sukjeet Sandhu

Was this review helpful? Yes

MO & JW
Verified MO & JW Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 24, 2019 20191024205202

Residential conveyancing

5

The conveyancing team that dealt with our house move were excellent, giving us a first class service. They were polite, efficient and always available to answer queries. We would highly recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Parisa Alishahi

Was this review helpful? Yes

Heather.
Verified Heather. Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 12, 2019 20191012205202

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

Excellent, Professional, friendly and most of all excellent outcome and dedication from solicitor. Would definitely recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Ben Kondic

Was this review helpful? Yes

MB
Verified MB Added 2 months ago Report to admin
October 03, 2019 20191003205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I found Suki to be very professional. Gave me good advice about my Will and was very nice person to deal with.

Solicitor named in this review: Sukjeet Sandhu

Was this review helpful? Yes

Eileen
Verified Eileen Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 18, 2019 20190918205203

Residential conveyancing

5

Understood my urgent need right from the start

Solicitor named in this review: Natalie Amirbehboodi

Was this review helpful? Yes

DW
Verified DW Added 3 months ago Report to admin
September 05, 2019 20190905205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very pleased with the service received from Alex. Good communication and speedy service. Would definitely recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes

LD
Verified LD Added 3 months ago Report to admin
September 05, 2019 20190905205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Will advise Executors to use you for Probate. Excellent service start to finish.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

We are a progressive law firm based in our North London Headquarters in Enfield and have been serving the local community since 1899. Our offices are located near Enfield Chase (National Rail) station and a short walk from Enfield Town (London Overground) station. The A10 is just a mile away. The M25 (Junctions 24 or 25) is only a few miles away. As a multi-partner LLP we specialise in legal advice for both personal and business clients. A full list of our areas of expertise is shown on our home page. We are open during normal working hours from Monday to Friday and can arrange for our solicitors to see clients upto 8pm on Wednesday evenings by prior appointment. We are also able to offer a first consultation at reduced costs for Matrimonial, Employment and Litigation maters - please see our Home page for details. We are an accredited firm with a number of organisations including the Law Society's Conveyancing Quality Scheme (CQS), ISO 9001:2015 and Resolution. We are also members of LawNet and the LawNet Client Charter. Vanderpump & Sykes are authorised and regulated by the Solicitors Regulation Authority. We are an equal opportunities employer and subscribe to all forms of equality and diversity.


Legal Services
  • Pension Law
  • Family Leave
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Lease Extensions
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Child contact
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Wills
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Transfers of equity
  • Buying at auction
  • Family law
  • Professional trustees
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Tax
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Child Law
  • Redundancy
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Social Services
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Remortgaging
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Right to Manage
  • Travel rights
  • Gardening Leave
  • Collaborative Law
  • Injunctions
  • Housing Associations
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Stress at Work
  • Separation Agreement
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Employment Contracts
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Litigation Law
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Media and Sports
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Financial advisors
  • Civil partnerships
  • Leasehold properties
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Property Disputes
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Consumer Rights
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Planning
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Insurance brokers
  • Extending your Lease
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Flexible Working
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Transfer of title
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Probate
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Housing disputes
  • TUPE
  • Separation
  • Repossessions
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Trusts
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Financial Matters
  • Housing Management
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • IT professionals
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Senior Executives
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Family Mediation
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Barristers
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Professional Discipline
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Pension and property advice
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Valuers
  • Trusts
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Children
  • Part Time Workers
  • Asset Tracing
  • Planning law
  • Franchising
  • Commercial Leases
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Mediation
  • Corporate Law
  • Data Protection
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Environmental policy law
  • Tax
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Purchase of development land
  • Rights of way issues
  • Commercial Law
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Developer disputes
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Intellectual Property
  • Statutory Demands
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Credit Control
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Competition law
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Corporate finance
  • Setting up a business
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Agency agreements
  • Employment - business
  • Banking
  • Development plot sales
  • Finance
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Summary Judgment
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Share option schemes
  • Management buyouts
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Commercial Litigation Matters

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000