Book an appointment

Book an appointment

Vanderpump & Sykes LLP

020 8367 3999

View map
Vanderpump & Sykes LLP

How Vanderpump & Sykes LLP Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 92%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Vanderpump & Sykes LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 100%
About Right 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Vanderpump & Sykes LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Vanderpump & Sykes LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Vanderpump & Sykes LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Vanderpump & Sykes LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Vanderpump & Sykes LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Vanderpump & Sykes LLP only have 104 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    94
  • Very Good

    6
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    3

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
TS

TS

November 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

This was the only law firm out of six I approached that even bothered to contact me regarding a dispute I had with a builder and I needed to get legal advice at very short notice. The subsequent meeting with a partner of the firm evidently showed how good the firm is especially the partner (which is why he is a partner in the first place!). The case was eventually resolved even though I didn't need to hire their services further.

Was this review helpful?

Angelo

Angelo

November 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family

Great service, very professional and personable.
Mark and his team held my hand through every step making the process easier to deal with.
They understood what outcome I needed and discussed all options at every stage.
I really felt like Mark and the team listened to what i wanted and we ended up achieving it.
I would happily recommend Mark and his team to anyone looking for a family solicitor.

Was this review helpful?

Carol

Carol

October 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment

Richard Stephens is approachable and provides clear legal advice. I would recommend him for any matters relating to employment law.

Was this review helpful?

Rohit

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Rohit

December 10, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyencing services- buying a house

I used the services of Vanderpump Sykes for buying my house. Natalie Amir @ Vanderpump Sykes was excellent and helped us in the process. Natalie was very prompt and accurate in her responses to our queries and questions and helped us throughout the process of buying. I will easily recommend her to anyone needing help for buying a house. Thanks.

Was this review helpful?

jan

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

jan

October 22, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service for Conveyancing

We are moving for the first time in over 30 years so it is quite an undertaking for us . However, Bahareh Rahmani our Solicitor has been very efficient, very helpful and polite . We are extremely pleased with the service we have received from her and highly recommend her . She has made a potentially stressful life change into a very smooth endeavour.

Was this review helpful?

Hainsley

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Vanderpump & Sykes LLP.

Hainsley

June 03, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

Read a clients file properly. Say something and follow it through. Be up front and stick with it.

Was this review helpful?

Sean

Sean

May 07, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family law

Mark Heselton was recommended to me by a friend. If your looking for good easy to understand professional advice look no further. I found the help and advice in a complicated situation very helpfully. Five stars given and totally deserved.
Sean.

Was this review helpful?

virginia

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Vanderpump & Sykes LLP.

virginia

January 23, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Business / Commercial

If anyone is looking for advice regardles of what, I would definitely contact this firm. I was a first timer going to see a solictor, for advice. This firm put all my fears and nervous at easy. I did try severly other firms I did no't get that sense of feeling I got from this firm, the minute I contact them I knew this nwas the firm for me to deal with my problems. For me it's important that when you looking for advice that your comfortable with whom your discussing this with and Janis wilderspin made this possible for me.

Was this review helpful?

kay

kay

December 19, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Spiders' web

The positive reviews on this site are written by the company staff, the solicitors themselves. They are just a dishonest business and will do anything to keep your money without providing advice or doing work.

I hired Richard Stephens for an employment matter for a brief time. He charged me for work I did myself, changed and ruined my good work and charged me loads for it. Richard was dishonest, didn't know the employment law, didn't tell me very important basic information which I found out myself later and lied when I complained. He is and paying him lots of money doesn't mean he will defend you. In my case he worked against me while he was involved.

They know what they are doing is wrong and most people highly likely complain. He inflated my bill even further so he could pretend to give me a twenty percent discount when I complained. He lacks integrity and is not interested in anything beyond what he can charge you. He has no intention of winning either. I would have got a better service out of him if he had cleaned my flat for the £4000 I paid him in two weeks. At least he wouldn't have got a chance to harm my case.

Keep away from these people. If there is a rare good solicitor in this company I wasn't lucky enough to meet them. They wouldn't last long in this environment anyway.

Was this review helpful?

LH

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Vanderpump & Sykes LLP.

LH

November 21, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

I sought advice. I got advice. There was no need to take matters any further.

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation