Vanderpump & Sykes LLP

020 8367 3999

As a multi-partner LLP we specialise in legal advice for both personal and business clients. A full list of our areas of expertise is shown on our home page. We are open during normal working hours from Monday to Friday and can arrange for our solicitors to see clients upto 8pm on Wednesday evenings by prior appointment. We are also able to offer a first consultation at reduced costs for Matrimonial, Employment and Litigation maters - please see our Home page for details.

4.7/5 89 Customer Reviews 89
Accreditations
accreditation

How Vanderpump & Sykes LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Vanderpump & Sykes LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

89 Customer Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    78
  • Very Good
    6
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    2
Anonymous
Click to rate
DW
Verified DW Added 1 week ago Report to admin
September 05, 2019 20190905205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very pleased with the service received from Alex. Good communication and speedy service. Would definitely recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes

LD
Verified LD Added 1 week ago Report to admin
September 05, 2019 20190905205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Will advise Executors to use you for Probate. Excellent service start to finish.

Was this review helpful? Yes

NB
Verified NB Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
September 01, 2019 20190901205202

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

Sympathetic understanding of circumstances.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen
Verified Stephen Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
August 23, 2019 20190823205201

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

I was very happy with all aspects of the company especially the kindness and friendliness of everyone in what can be a stressful situation for a client.

Solicitor being reviewed: Gary Beecham

Was this review helpful? Yes

NK
Verified NK Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
August 23, 2019 20190823205201

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

Not the desired outcome. However the level of care knowledge and professionalism of Mr G Beecham were clear, concise and helpful. A positive attitude, always attentive, giving realistic and informative legal advice. No hesitation in recommending the firm or his services in the future.

Solicitor being reviewed: Gary Beecham

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ms Mellini Maharasingam
Verified Ms Mellini Maharasingam Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
August 17, 2019 20190817205201

Employment

5

I found Mr Stephens very informative and very helpful. Not just saying it to please him. Was worth every penny - had a consultation with him and he did not present as ""money focussed"" but genuinely wanted to help me. He had a good standard of ""humanity"".

Solicitor being reviewed: Richard Michael Morris Stephens

Was this review helpful? Yes

LC
Verified LC Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 17, 2019 20190817205201

Residential conveyancing

5

A competent professional service - my solicitor delivered on time.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anne
Verified Anne Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 17, 2019 20190817205201

Business / Commercial

5

I sold our business using V & S and their advice protected our interests in negotiating the terms with the American purchasers using City firms resulting in wording which ensured that I received full payment over the 18 month buy-out period despite the fact that circumstances changed and the purchase closed the company.

Was this review helpful? Yes

EC
Verified EC Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 17, 2019 20190817205201

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

4

Vanderpump & Sykes have always dealt efficiently with our litigation matters. Everything is explained in detail - pros and cons, so that we can make an informed decision.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

We are a progressive law firm based in our North London Headquarters in Enfield and have been serving the local community since 1899. Our offices are located near Enfield Chase (National Rail) station and a short walk from Enfield Town (London Overground) station. The A10 is just a mile away. The M25 (Junctions 24 or 25) is only a few miles away. As a multi-partner LLP we specialise in legal advice for both personal and business clients. A full list of our areas of expertise is shown on our home page. We are open during normal working hours from Monday to Friday and can arrange for our solicitors to see clients upto 8pm on Wednesday evenings by prior appointment. We are also able to offer a first consultation at reduced costs for Matrimonial, Employment and Litigation maters - please see our Home page for details. We are an accredited firm with a number of organisations including the Law Society's Conveyancing Quality Scheme (CQS), ISO 9001:2015 and Resolution. We are also members of LawNet and the LawNet Client Charter. Vanderpump & Sykes are authorised and regulated by the Solicitors Regulation Authority. We are an equal opportunities employer and subscribe to all forms of equality and diversity.


Legal Services
  • Trusts
  • Planning
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Buying at auction
  • Gardening Leave
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Housing Management
  • Leasehold properties
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Redundancy
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Consumer Rights
  • Separation
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Pension and property advice
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Employment Contracts
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Housing Associations
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Children Act proceedings
  • IT professionals
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Right to Manage
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Child Law
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Property Disputes
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Extending your Lease
  • Pension Law
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Stress at Work
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Trusts
  • Social Services
  • Transfer of title
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Lease Extensions
  • Collaborative Law
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Family Mediation
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Media and Sports
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Remortgaging
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Travel rights
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Family law
  • Injunctions
  • Financial advisors
  • Family Leave
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Civil partnerships
  • Valuers
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Barristers
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Professional Discipline
  • Separation Agreement
  • Senior Executives
  • Housing disputes
  • Child contact
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Wills
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Tax
  • Litigation Law
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Financial Matters
  • Children
  • Flexible Working
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Insurance brokers
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Professional trustees
  • Probate
  • Part Time Workers
  • Injunctions
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Repossessions
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • TUPE
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Transfers of equity
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Management buyouts
  • Rights of way issues
  • Data Protection
  • Summary Judgment
  • Intellectual Property
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Asset Tracing
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Planning law
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Developer disputes
  • Mediation
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Commercial Leases
  • Finance
  • Setting up a business
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Tax
  • Competition law
  • Banking
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Corporate Law
  • Development plot sales
  • Credit Control
  • Share option schemes
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Commercial Law
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Corporate finance
  • Employment - business
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Statutory Demands
  • Environmental policy law
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Purchase of development land
  • Agency agreements
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Franchising

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000