Vanderpump & Sykes LLP

020 8367 3999

As a multi-partner LLP we specialise in legal advice for both personal and business clients. A full list of our areas of expertise is shown on our home page. We are open during normal working hours from Monday to Friday and can arrange for our solicitors to see clients upto 8pm on Wednesday evenings by prior appointment. We are also able to offer a first consultation at reduced costs for Matrimonial, Employment and Litigation maters - please see our Home page for details.

4.7/5 101 Customer Reviews 101 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation

How Vanderpump & Sykes LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Vanderpump & Sykes LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

101 Customer Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    89
  • Very Good
    6
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    3
Anonymous
Click to rate
Hainsley
Verified Hainsley Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 03, 2020 20200603205203

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

Read a clients file properly. Say something and follow it through. Be up front and stick with it.

Solicitor named in this review: Gary Beecham

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sean
Sean Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 07, 2020 20200507152556

Family law

5

Mark Heselton was recommended to me by a friend. If your looking for good easy to understand professional advice look no further. I found the help and advice in a complicated situation very helpfully. Five stars given and totally deserved.
Sean.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Heselton

Was this review helpful? Yes

virginia
Verified virginia Added 5 months ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205212

Business / Commercial

5

If anyone is looking for advice regardles of what, I would definitely contact this firm. I was a first timer going to see a solictor, for advice. This firm put all my fears and nervous at easy. I did try severly other firms I did no't get that sense of feeling I got from this firm, the minute I contact them I knew this nwas the firm for me to deal with my problems. For me it's important that when you looking for advice that your comfortable with whom your discussing this with and Janis wilderspin made this possible for me.

Solicitor named in this review: Janis Wilderspin

Was this review helpful? Yes

kay
kay Added 6 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
December 19, 2019 20191219181405

Spiders' web

1

The positive reviews on this site are written by the company staff, the solicitors themselves. They are just a dishonest business and will do anything to keep your money without providing advice or doing work.

I hired Richard Stephens for an employment matter for a brief time. He charged me for work I did myself, changed and ruined my good work and charged me loads for it. Richard was dishonest, didn't know the employment law, didn't tell me very important basic information which I found out myself later and lied when I complained. He is and paying him lots of money doesn't mean he will defend you. In my case he worked against me while he was involved.

They know what they are doing is wrong and most people highly likely complain. He inflated my bill even further so he could pretend to give me a twenty percent discount when I complained. He lacks integrity and is not interested in anything beyond what he can charge you. He has no intention of winning either. I would have got a better service out of him if he had cleaned my flat for the £4000 I paid him in two weeks. At least he wouldn't have got a chance to harm my case.

Keep away from these people. If there is a rare good solicitor in this company I wasn't lucky enough to meet them. They wouldn't last long in this environment anyway.

Was this review helpful? Yes

LH
Verified LH Added 7 months ago Report to admin
November 21, 2019 20191121205202

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

I sought advice. I got advice. There was no need to take matters any further.

Solicitor named in this review: Gary Beecham

Was this review helpful? Yes

KM
Verified KM Added 7 months ago Report to admin
November 12, 2019 20191112205202

Residential conveyancing

5

I employed Vanderpump and Sykes for the sale and purchase of a house. The entire process apart from a couple of last minute and short lived hiccups, was remarkably stress free. Natalie Amir was approachable, helpful and efficient. Many thanks.

Solicitor named in this review: Natalie Amirbehboodi

Was this review helpful? Yes

GB
Verified GB Added 8 months ago Report to admin
November 06, 2019 20191106205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Good & Helpful.

Solicitor named in this review: Sukjeet Sandhu

Was this review helpful? Yes

JT
Verified JT Added 8 months ago Report to admin
November 01, 2019 20191101205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Fantastic service from first call to the completion of the task. Sukjeet had an excellent manner with John and was really supportive to his needs when discussing LPA and Will etc.

Solicitor named in this review: Sukjeet Sandhu

Was this review helpful? Yes

MO & JW
Verified MO & JW Added 8 months ago Report to admin
October 24, 2019 20191024205202

Residential conveyancing

5

The conveyancing team that dealt with our house move were excellent, giving us a first class service. They were polite, efficient and always available to answer queries. We would highly recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Parisa Alishahi

Was this review helpful? Yes

Heather.
Verified Heather. Added 8 months ago Report to admin
October 12, 2019 20191012205202

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

Excellent, Professional, friendly and most of all excellent outcome and dedication from solicitor. Would definitely recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Ben Kondic

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

We are a progressive law firm based in our North London Headquarters in Enfield and have been serving the local community since 1899. Our offices are located near Enfield Chase (National Rail) station and a short walk from Enfield Town (London Overground) station. The A10 is just a mile away. The M25 (Junctions 24 or 25) is only a few miles away. As a multi-partner LLP we specialise in legal advice for both personal and business clients. A full list of our areas of expertise is shown on our home page. We are open during normal working hours from Monday to Friday and can arrange for our solicitors to see clients upto 8pm on Wednesday evenings by prior appointment. We are also able to offer a first consultation at reduced costs for Matrimonial, Employment and Litigation maters - please see our Home page for details. We are an accredited firm with a number of organisations including the Law Society's Conveyancing Quality Scheme (CQS), ISO 9001:2015 and Resolution. We are also members of LawNet and the LawNet Client Charter. Vanderpump & Sykes are authorised and regulated by the Solicitors Regulation Authority. We are an equal opportunities employer and subscribe to all forms of equality and diversity.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000