Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Williamsons Solicitors Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 92%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Williamsons Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Williamsons Solicitors Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 2%
Overpriced 5%
About Right 92%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Williamsons Solicitors Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Williamsons Solicitors Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Williamsons Solicitors Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Williamsons Solicitors Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Williamsons Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    606
  • Very Good

    49
  • Average

    9
  • Poor

    4
  • Awful

    30

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Imogen,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Williamsons Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Imogen,

May 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Buying new home

Theresa was fantastic, really good communication and responsive. Proactive to avoid adding extra time to the process

Was this review helpful?

Soledad,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Williamsons Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

Soledad,

May 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent

Bethany was helpful, approachable and attentive to my needs whilst developing my will plans.
I am happy with the service and the support that provide me. Thank you

Was this review helpful?

Wendy,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Williamsons Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

Wendy,

April 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills amendment

We had a really good experience sorting out our wills . Bethany Cox was extremely helpful and a lovely person to work with we were very happy with the work she did for us

Was this review helpful?

Gary,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Williamsons Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Gary,

April 25, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House purchase

As always brilliant service from the Williamsons team especially Theresa.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Williamsons Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

Anonymous,

April 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Power of Attorney and Wills

Very helpful, everything made clear and each stage was fully explained to me.

Was this review helpful?

Lynne,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Williamsons Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

Lynne,

April 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will information

My concerns regarding my current will were cleared and I had peace of mind after the appointment.

Was this review helpful?

Joy,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Williamsons Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Joy,

April 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Made me feel as if I mattered!

Theresa, and everyone - from the first quotation to the final successful completion - made me feel as if I my business mattered to them.

Her responses to my questions were among the fastest I have ever had from any solicitor.

Theresa spotted, and 'had fixed', one particular problem on a document that I hadn't even noticed.

Theresa, and another team member on Theresa's day off, worked with me to resolve a last minute glitch and all was concluded well within the promised time-scale.

Was this review helpful?

Carol,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Williamsons Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

Carol,

April 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very professional and helpful experience

Madeline organised my will exactly as required. She was professional and knowledgeable; but also polite and easy to talk to. She made me feel comfortable and at ease. I would definitely recommend her.

Was this review helpful?

Steven,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Williamsons Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Steven,

March 29, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional.

Good communication, reasonable fees quick to answer questions.

Was this review helpful?

Christine,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Williamsons Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

Christine,

March 27, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Making a will

Very relaxed, listened to what I wanted, but also pointed some things out

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Lee

Lee

May 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lee

Great solicitors, polite and friendly

Was this review helpful?

Amanda

Matter Type:

Wills

Amanda

March 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amanda

I would highly recommend Beth at williamsons she is so good she explains things very clearly. Very bubble girl so kind Iv been recommending my family and friends to have Beth at williamsons she just a lovely girl

Was this review helpful?

Anny

Anny

April 15, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Anny

Always helpful

Was this review helpful?

Romilly

Romilly

November 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Romilly

Theresa and the team are always my go-to! They are all very knowledgeable and happy to help. I have used Williamson’s Solicitors through two house purchases and a sale, and I would never go anywhere else! Thank you all for everything you have done and continue to do to make my life easier! 😀

Was this review helpful?

Clair

Clair

December 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Clair

Not great

Was this review helpful?

Williamsons Solicitors Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We are friendly and approachable with proven experience in all mainstream fields of law and a long history of serving the communities of Hull and East Yorkshire. With a head office in Hull’s Old Town, we have opened branches in Bridlington and Driffield over the last few years to meet strong demand for our services from existing and new customers in our home region and further afield. Our 130-strong team comprises expert solicitors and skilled support staff, working together to obtain the best outcomes. We have a national, as well as a local profile. Our in-house IT expertise keeps us fully abreast of new technology, bringing increased efficiency for our customers and enabling us to take the business forward.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Change of name
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Divorce
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing disputes
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Second charges
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
  • Money & Tax
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Manual Handling
    • Mesothelioma Compensation
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Pleural Thickening
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Serious Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Commercial Law
    • Credit Control
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Insurance
  • Regulations
    • Environment
    • Licensing