Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Williamsons Solicitors Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 92%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Williamsons Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Williamsons Solicitors Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 3%
Overpriced 5%
About Right 91%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Williamsons Solicitors Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Williamsons Solicitors Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Williamsons Solicitors Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Williamsons Solicitors Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Williamsons Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    577
  • Very Good

    49
  • Average

    9
  • Poor

    4
  • Awful

    30

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Gary,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Williamsons Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Gary,

April 25, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House purchase

As always brilliant service from the Williamsons team especially Theresa.

Was this review helpful?

Amanda,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Williamsons Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Amanda,

April 25, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Breakup

I found the whole team friendly and reassuring, helpful and supportive throughout my time with Williamsons.

Was this review helpful?

C Broomhead

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Williamsons Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Probate

C Broomhead

April 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Probate & Estate Management

I would like to thank Alison for her incredible support, open communication and patience throughout a difficult period in my life. Her knowledge, professional manner and kindness was very much appreciated. I would not hesitate to recommend Williamsons. I am very pleased with the service provided.

Was this review helpful?

Robin,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Williamsons Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship

Robin,

April 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Williamsons

All the staff were very professional, and kept me informed at every stage.
Sarah Clubley did a very good at handling my case.

Was this review helpful?

Clive,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Williamsons Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Clive,

April 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

5 ⭐️ Professional Advice

Professional and precise advice delivered with courtesy and respect.

Was this review helpful?

Smith,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Williamsons Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Smith,

April 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Seamless service

Brilliant. Sorted our ordeal effectively and effortlessly . Would highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Williamsons Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Anonymous,

April 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

The only conveyancer to use!

Wonderful! Amanda is second to none! Concentrated, committed and very hard working! I highly recommend!!

Was this review helpful?

Duncan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Williamsons Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property

Duncan

April 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

commercial property purchase

excellent service, kept fully informed, chased the sellers solicitors

Was this review helpful?

Teri

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Williamsons Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Teri

April 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

First Time buyers - thank you Samantha

If I could given more stars I would. I cannot recommend Samantha enough! As first time buyers we were unsure and apprehensive about what to expect from the whole process. She helped every step of the way, answered all of our quires and explained everything to us so we where constantly aware of what was happening and what to expect. I am so grateful that Samantha was our solicitor. Thank you for everything you did to get us to completion we couldn’t have done it without you. If you’re looking at who to choose when buying / selling your home please use Williamsons, you won’t regret it.

Was this review helpful?

Susan,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Williamsons Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Susan,

April 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Buying a property and making my will and probate

I'm finding Jane very kind and helpful in every aspect of things we are going through. And also very professional, will be pleased to use her again in the future

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Linda

Linda

March 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Linda

Loverly staff only problem not much parking we were lucky just got in down the side street 👍👏

Was this review helpful?

nathan

nathan

February 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

nathan

Great advice 👍👍👍

Was this review helpful?

Pete

Pete

January 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Pete

Very pleasant and friendly, they made everything easy with all the paperwork that I had. To fill out

Was this review helpful?

Kevin

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Kevin

December 12, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kevin

So professional and kept me updated all the way through the sale of my property.

Was this review helpful?

KAY

KAY

December 06, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

KAY

Not very good they don't read paperwork properly or at all and don't give any good advice

Was this review helpful?

Williamsons Solicitors Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We are friendly and approachable with proven experience in all mainstream fields of law and a long history of serving the communities of Hull and East Yorkshire. With a head office in Hull’s Old Town, we have opened branches in Bridlington and Driffield over the last few years to meet strong demand for our services from existing and new customers in our home region and further afield. Our 130-strong team comprises expert solicitors and skilled support staff, working together to obtain the best outcomes. We have a national, as well as a local profile. Our in-house IT expertise keeps us fully abreast of new technology, bringing increased efficiency for our customers and enabling us to take the business forward.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Change of name
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Divorce
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing disputes
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Second charges
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
  • Money & Tax
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Manual Handling
    • Mesothelioma Compensation
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Pleural Thickening
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Serious Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Commercial Law
    • Credit Control
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Insurance
  • Regulations
    • Environment
    • Licensing