Book an appointment

Book an appointment

Taylor & Emmet Limited Liability Partnership

0114 218 4000

View map
Taylor & Emmet Limited Liability Partnership

How Taylor & Emmet Limited Liability Partnership Compares

Value for money

This firm - 53%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Taylor & Emmet Limited Liability Partnership on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 48%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Taylor & Emmet Limited Liability Partnership and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Taylor & Emmet Limited Liability Partnership performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 56%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Taylor & Emmet Limited Liability Partnership and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Taylor & Emmet Limited Liability Partnership compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Taylor & Emmet Limited Liability Partnership offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Taylor & Emmet Limited Liability Partnership only have 14 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

3.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    6
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    2
  • Awful

    5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Richard

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Richard

August 29, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Solution focussed

Ross Ward provided excellent conveyancing support when we bought our current home in Sheffield 15 years ago, explaining the process clearly at each stage. Ross is very suppotive and pragamtically solution focussed. I've subsequently employed Taylor and Emmet twice in the last few year to oversee the sale of 2 investment properties. I have confidence in the quality of the service provided and their ability to get the job done efficiently, and hope to work with Ross and Taylor and Emmet again in the future. I strongly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Accident and Emergency Claims

Anonymous

August 02, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Negligence claim

Paul of Taylor emmet solicitors
Has been absolutely brilliant from start to finish with my case has kept me well informed throughout the case and also got me the best result possible.
I would recommend them very highly
Especially Paul

Was this review helpful?

John

John

December 14, 2018

Report to admin

Collected on:

Only wanted to pick up my late mothers will

Taylor and Emmet had a the original of my late mother will from 2102. I only wanted to pick up the original. Very unhelpful and totally insensitive. Wanted copies of everything and refused to answer why except it was policy. Would not tell us why they needed to take copies as opposed to just seeing them. Have taken GDPR to it's extreme. I would not use at all.

Was this review helpful?

Liam

Matter Type:

Personal Injury Law

Liam

September 30, 2016

Report to admin

Collected on:

cowboy outfit totally out for themselves

Shocking service. Wasted 18 months going around in circles. All I got was a invoice for the work done - what a joke!! As things stand, I have severely damaged hand with physiological scars and the humiliation of not getting any compensation for accident. My advice is not to use Taylor & Emmet Solicitors unless you want to end up with with nothing (a bunch of amateurs in my opinion).

Was this review helpful?

Roberto

Matter Type:

Litigation Law

Roberto

August 24, 2015

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mediocre firm

Poor communication and didnt call when they promised but got the job done in the end. Pricey so would recommend elsewhere

Was this review helpful?

Robb

Robb

August 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Efficient, helpful and friendly service from all of the staff I dealt with. Would highly recommend this company.

Was this review helpful?

Joan

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Joan

July 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale and purchase oof property

We sold our property and purchased in a chain, with several obstacles in the way. We found Taylor and Emmet solicitors to manage our business efficiently and professionally and wwhen the time came to move out and move in everything was completed to our full satisfaction. We recommend this company with confidence.

Was this review helpful?

Tom

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Tom

April 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Poor conveyancing experience

Used T&E 3 times. First 2 times were great. Final time was a disaster, all down to previous soliciter not being available and getting someone else. Stacey Crane avoided answering questions, was uncommunicative and hard to get hold; she didn't appear to be making sure the other side did everything they were supposed to do. The entire transaction was a nightmare.

Was this review helpful?

Steve

Steve

October 14, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale

This is the first negative review I have had to write about a company however having lived all over the world and bought and sold many houses, I feel the service I have had has been very poor from this group.
My mother’s house has still not gone through after 16 weeks and we are selling it to a family member. We have had to complete and send off documents twice, very poor communication or guidance , no updates unless we asked several times and a lack of direction. Even after constantly highlighting my concerns , nothing has changed. and I do not know, in detail , where the sale is at as one minute they are awaiting direction from the buyers solicitor and the next , they are waiting for land registry or documents to send onto the buyers solicitor. I have lost trust in the whole process.

Was this review helpful?

Sharon

Sharon

May 01, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Brilliant service

We recently appointed Taylor and Emmet to oversee our house sale.
The overall service was excellent throughout and would highly recommend to all. We will certainly use them again when we purchase our next house.
A big Thankyou to all involved especially in the current situation .

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing