Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Willett & Co Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Willett & Co on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Willett & Co. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 10%
About Right 89%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Willett & Co and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Willett & Co performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Willett & Co and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Willett & Co compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Willett & Co offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    113
  • Very Good

    4
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Laura

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Willett & Co.

Laura

June 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent

David was a delight to talk to and work with. He made me feel completely at ease, listened to what I had to say, incredibly empathetic and basically got me more than that I had hoped for. He is clearly very experienced, full of knowledge and because of this the whole process was smooth sailing and complete value for money.

Thank you David !

Was this review helpful?

Gaynor

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Willett & Co.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Gaynor

June 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale and purchase of property

Alison was so helpful and approachable. She helped make the whole process very straightforward. She was always available if we needed to talk and replied very quickly to emails.
We would definitely recommend Willett and Co. Thank you all very much.

Was this review helpful?

Laura

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Willett & Co.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Laura

June 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale of property

Alison was very helpful, informative and easily contactable. She made the process very smooth.

Was this review helpful?

Kay

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Willett & Co.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Kay

June 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

A hard process made easy

Selling your parents home is never a nice or easy thing to do but Allison made the whole process easy. Allison was very professional but also very friendly and someone you could talk to about anything. Allisons advice was always spot on and sorted any problems out straight away

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Willett & Co.

Matter Type:

Lasting power of attorney

Anonymous

June 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Attorney of Power and Will writing

Very good service all round.

Was this review helpful?

Martin

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Willett & Co.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Martin

May 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale of property

Excellent advice and support throughout the sale process, especially in the run-up to exchange where Alison's and Mr Willett's advice was invaluable.

Was this review helpful?

Gail

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Willett & Co.

Gail

May 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent

Elizabeth was friendly, very helpful and extremely efficient.

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Willett & Co.

Matter Type:

Lasting power of attorney

Mark

May 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Power of attorney

Really simple and was explained the necessary facts. Quite effortless really and was done in quick time.

Was this review helpful?

Ruth

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Willett & Co.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Ruth

May 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Experienced and knowledgable

Efficient service with a sensitive approach and supportive

Was this review helpful?

Sandra

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Willett & Co.

Sandra

May 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very understanding.

Explained how I could deal with a situation that might happen in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Sue

Matter Type:

Probate

Sue

May 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sue

Quick,helpful & kind when I needed help with applying for probate.Would recommend Willett & Co

Was this review helpful?

tina

Matter Type:

Probate

tina

November 16, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

tina

Elizabeth, Karen and the lovely receptionist were very friendly, open, and kept me informed, at this very sad time in my life

Was this review helpful?

Alisha

Alisha

September 29, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Alisha

Had an excellent experience with David Shipman from Willett & Co. Both professional and personable. I needed them fairly urgently and they were very accommodating. Would definitely use them again if needed.

Was this review helpful?

Euan

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Euan

August 18, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Euan

Alison Ridewood is by far the best the Licensed Conveyancer we have used, extremely attentive to accuracy and detail. Providing the best possible experience you could have when going through the motions of trying to buy or sell your home. Thanks so very much.

Was this review helpful?

Daniel

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Daniel

October 06, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Daniel

Called to enquire about getting legal advice about a business transaction dispute, spoke to David Shipman, he seemed very interested in my case and wanted to help but advised not to spend money on legal advice as its not needed, but offered alternative solution for lower cost which I will probably take him up on. Definitely will be my lawyer of choice for future.

Was this review helpful?

Willett & Co are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Lasting power of attorney
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment