Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Morr & Co LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 92%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Morr & Co LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Morr & Co LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Morr & Co LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Morr & Co LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Morr & Co LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Morr & Co LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Morr & Co LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    566
  • Very Good

    47
  • Average

    6
  • Poor

    11
  • Awful

    11

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Ardeshir

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morr & Co LLP.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Ardeshir

November 21, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Pleasure to deal with

My work was done very well and in a timely manner, the team is professional but approachable.
Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful?

Mr and Mrs Priestnall

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morr & Co LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

Mr and Mrs Priestnall

October 31, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Good service and even better advice

We are glad we chose Morr & Co as they were very efficent. They also offered good advice that we were totally unaware of.. Service was prompt and all the staff we dealt with were friendly, and very knowledgeable.. Thanks for a great sevice, to all staff involved.. Would definitely recommend for any legal work that is required

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morr & Co LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

Anonymous

June 21, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Setting up LPA's

Good clearly explained facts when setting up the LPA's. We were kept informed of the progress at every stage of the process and had direct contact with the solicitor by phone and email. Would certainly use them again should the need arise and would recommend them to others.

Was this review helpful?

Mr

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morr & Co LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Mr

November 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

House equity fees

I thought they were a great company to deal with and did what I needed doing.
Thankyou

Was this review helpful?

Mr

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morr & Co LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Mr

November 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

First class, professional with a clear focus on timelines

Was this review helpful?

Mr and Mrs

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morr & Co LLP.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Mr and Mrs

November 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale & purchase of residential property

It was an absolute pleasure working with Laura and her team through the sale of our old and purchase of our new home. She offered clear and concise guidance; communication was great; fees were reasonable and the whole experience was easy. I would definitely recommend contacting Moor & Co if you are looking to move house.

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morr & Co LLP.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Mike

November 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Legal Advice

I asked for solid legal advice - I got solid legal advice, no complaints.

Was this review helpful?

Ms

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morr & Co LLP.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Ms

August 26, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Brilliant recommendation!

We bought our house at a really busy time and were recommended Morr and Co and specifically Laura Bentley by our estate agent. Laura was quick to respond and really good at explaining what was required. Also very understanding or our situation. Buying a house is always stressful, and there were a number of delays and issues to overcome, but Laura was absolutely fantastic. I would definitely recommend her to anybody who needed a solicitor. Thanks for making the process less painful!

Was this review helpful?

Ade and John

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morr & Co LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Ade and John

May 17, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

Good advice, timely input and they have ready access to fellow professionals

Was this review helpful?

Mr & Mrs Greig

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morr & Co LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

Mr & Mrs Greig

May 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will and power of attorney

Will update and arranging Power of Attorney.First class service with clear and understandable advice.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Kevin

Kevin

November 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kevin

Overall excellent service. Listened and got the job done on time with minimal fuss. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Richard

May 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Richard

Very professional, accurate and good communicators

Was this review helpful?

Camilla

Camilla

May 29, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Camilla

Efficient and professional

Was this review helpful?

Nataly

Nataly

December 26, 2016

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nataly

The notary there is very nice polite man. Very patient to explain and help. Very polite.

Employment lawyer Ms Sharma was really unprofessional. We had a small task for her to revise a settlement agreement and consult us about risks of signing it. She didn't bother even to read 12 pages properly before giving us a consultation and as a result an advice was complete nonsense which could cost us a lot of money because of her.

Do not recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Jacqui

Jacqui

March 29, 2015

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jacqui

My experience with Morrisons Solicitors was far from satisfactory in the dealings with my late fathers estate. Taking into account the recent loss of my father, communications by telephone with Morrisons solicitors was dictatorial and lacked sensitivity. Information requested was not forthcoming, and there were discrepancies in how the financial arrangements were made.

Was this review helpful?

Morr & Co LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Employment
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Military
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Change of name
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Fatal Accident
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
Book an appointment