Wolferstans

01752 345311

Also known as - Wolferstans Solicitors

Wolferstans is a major Plymouth law firm with a history going back to 1812. Based in North Hill, with satellite offices in Plympton and Plymstock, we provide a wide range of legal services to meet the needs of individuals, families, SME’s, public sector and voluntary organisations based throughout Devon and Cornwall. Our people are second to none and our clients tell us they appreciate the powerful combination of outstanding legal knowledge with confidence delivered in plain English so that it is easily understood.

4.8/5 368 Client Reviews 368 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Wolferstans compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Wolferstans on ReviewSolicitors

368 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    341
  • Very Good
    10
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    11

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Stephanie
Stephanie Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 26, 2021 20210326133138

Huge thanks!

5

Matter Type: Small businesses

I would like to express my huge thanks to Josh for his tireless effort to complete a business purchase with a very timely deadline. His professionalism was second to none, yet he communicated in a friendly and enthusiastic manner and ensured my understanding on each matter. Without Josh’s help, and ‘can-do’ attitude, I feel my first legal experience would not have been so positive. Thank you so much for your help!

Solicitor named in this review: Joshua Chauhan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Marjons
Marjons Added 5 months ago Report to admin
November 24, 2020 20201124000000

The University has been using Wolferstans as their Employment Solicitors for over 10 years now.

5

Matter Type: Employment - business

The advise given is always practical and considerate of our working environment. We have dealt with many complex cases over the years and James is always able to navigate us through to reaching a fair outcome. James is very responsive when dealing with cases or raising new queries. So if you are looking for Employment Solicitors who are friendly, practical and responsive then I would highly recommend James and the team at Wolferstans.

Solicitor named in this review: James Twine

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 6 months ago Report to admin
November 13, 2020 20201113000000

Thank you very much.

5

I again was very pleased with the professionalism of Wolferstans. The front of house staff were also very friendly and welcoming. Sam Buckthought again has been superb with this matter.

Solicitor named in this review: Samantha Buckthought

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hall
Hall Added 7 months ago Report to admin
October 13, 2020 20201013000000

We had 100% commitment from Elizabeth Smith and Wolferstans from the very beginning of the litigation to the conclusion.

5

Matter Type: Medical Negligence

e would have received anything at all if not for them all. Thank you so much.

Solicitor named in this review: Elizabeth Smith

Was this review helpful? Yes

Wright
Wright Added 7 months ago Report to admin
September 21, 2020 20200921000000

I found the service very friendly and efficient, at all times

5

Matter Type: Personal Injury Law

I was kept informed of what was happening and all in all I thought the firm and the young solicitor Dean was first class.

Solicitor named in this review: Dean Cruickshanks

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nova
Nova Added 8 months ago Report to admin
September 04, 2020 20200904000000

I wouldn’t hesitate to use James again as I think he has great enthusiasm and knowledge of his work.

5

Matter Type: Employment Law

I highly recommend James. From my experience he is personable and reliable which is extremely important in the complex world of law putting you at ease with any issues.

Solicitor named in this review: James Ronnie

Was this review helpful? Yes

G
G Added 10 months ago Report to admin
July 12, 2020 20200712000000

This was the first time I have required legal services for personal injury and I am very satisfied with how the whole process has been handled and the final outcome.

5

Matter Type: Personal Injury Law

Karen was professional but also friendly and approachable, responding promptly to my questions whilst providing updates as things progressed.

Solicitor named in this review: Karen Walker

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ellis
Ellis Added 11 months ago Report to admin
June 16, 2020 20200616000000

I am very grateful to Liz Makin, who led me through a lengthy process with a professional but caring regard to our circumstances.

5

Matter Type: Personal Injury Law

Each stage and development but caring regard for our circumstances. Each stage and development was patiently explained, first with a phone call or email, where appropriate, immediately followed by a detailed letter confirming those facts. Queries were met with considered, sound advice. Delays were chased once a reasonable time was afforded to those concerned. I couldn’t have asked for more. We also previously chose this well established firm to process our Wills.

Solicitor named in this review: Liz Makin

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 11 months ago Report to admin
June 12, 2020 20200612000000

I would definitely recommend Helena Campbell at Wolferstans to deal with a medical negligence case.

5

Matter Type: Medical Negligence

Wolferstans are very professional and they keep you updated at all times. They always put the client first and will work very hard.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 11 months ago Report to admin
June 01, 2020 20200601000000

Review for Wolferstans Solicitors.

5

Matter Type: Wills

Well explained and a friendly expert service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Kay
Kay Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 26, 2021
Collected on
20210326102436

Kay

5

We were recommended this service and decided to engage them for the sale of our property and the purchase of a new home. From the start they were very proactive sending through all the documentation quickly and efficiently. We were able to telephone them at any time for help and advice. We were treated with courtesy and nothing was too much trouble. Even better when you are newbies! Their friendly and immediate response was a breath of fresh air. We consider this company to provide an excellent service and charges to match. Everything is followed through to the very end. We have been delighted with Wolferstans and would highly recommended them. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sylvia
Sylvia Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 21, 2021
Collected on
20210221210829

Sylvia

5

Very friendly Solicitors most helpful with my situation..

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matt
Matt Added 3 months ago Report to admin
February 09, 2021
Collected on
20210209111439

Matt

5

We used them for our recent house purchase and remortgage, and were extremely please with the level of service and diligence to the task we received. Martin and Laura were very responsive, and helped us through the process at every stage. Would absolutely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rhian
Rhian Added 3 months ago Report to admin
February 03, 2021
Collected on
20210203143301

Rhian

5

The service experience I experienced from Samantha Loveridge in completing the sale of our barn.
Nothing was to much trouble and she was always available to answer questions. She also was exemplar at chasing the seller's solicitors who were very slow. She fully understood our priorities and I really felt she was working with us to achieve the result

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gill
Gill Added 3 months ago Report to admin
January 25, 2021
Collected on
20210125155940

Gill

5

Very happy with the service provided. Not easy dealing with probate and a house sale during the pandemic but they were very helpful and explained everything. Would recommend these solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Anna-marie Green
Anna-marie Green Added 11 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
June 10, 2020 20200610104837

Anna-marie Green

5

Tracey Barton was so helpful, putting me at ease, and explains everything at every stage of the process. Nothing was too much trouble. Having the Covid19 virus happen during this process did not mean that Tracey’s dealing with my case was hampered in any way. She still worked hard to get the outcome I wanted. There was no loss of contact at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jean Ramsay
Jean Ramsay Added 11 months ago Report to admin
May 28, 2020 20200528153736

Jean Ramsay

5

My father dealt with them and he received excellent help from Wolferstans, They have been competent and helpful at all times. He was particularly impressed by the service received by the litigation assistant, Mr James Snell

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kira Douglas
Kira Douglas Added 1 year ago Report to admin
November 27, 2019 20191127084808

Kira Douglas

5

Ebenezer Ola and James Ronnie have been brilliant. They get straight on with whatever you send them and they update you every step of the way. They were both understanding and sympathetic to our individual circumstances so we definitely felt like more than just a client.
They were always available to answer any questions, and I happened to have an awful lot!
They maintain a professional approach but are both down to earth and an absolute pleasure to work with, I would recommend them to anyone. These two are the best at what they do.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sandy Mayne
Sandy Mayne Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 24, 2019 20191024185353

Sandy Mayne

5

Carol Foster from Plymstock offices dealt with the sale of our old house and purchase of new one very efficiently and kept us informed at all times. Always very polite and nothing was too much trouble if we had an enquiry regarding proceedings.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lisa Browne
Lisa Browne Added 1 year ago Report to admin
August 20, 2019 20190820210407

Lisa Browne

5

Excellent professional yet friendly service from Ebenezer Ola and James Ronnie on the sale of my house and purchase of new one. I was given regular updates and any difficulties were dealt with well. Can thoroughly recommend Wolferstans

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

As you would expect for a firm the size of Wolferstans, we offer a wide range of services. For private individuals we provide services which help in times of change, such as moving home or making a will; or in periods of difficulty such as a bereavement, family breakdown, problems at work, or making a claim for an injury sustained. For our business, public and voluntary sector clients we can help with commercial property transactions, dispute resolution, employment law, corporate restructuring and commercial contracts. Wolferstans has a nationally recognised reputation as a specialist practice in respect of personal injury and medical negligence. The firm acts for individuals based throughout the United Kingdom and has systems in place to ensure advice can be delivered in a timely and expert fashion.


Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000