Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Wolferstans Compares

Value for money

This firm - 93%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Wolferstans on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Wolferstans and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Wolferstans performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Wolferstans and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Wolferstans compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Wolferstans offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    522
  • Very Good

    14
  • Average

    7
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    11

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Adrian

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Wolferstans.

Matter Type:

Leasehold properties

Adrian

January 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Moving house.

I had the great pleasure of Suzie and Claire dealing with the sale and purchase of my house. I accepted an offer and had an offer accepted on the same day and the above mentioned did everything they could to make the process as smooth as possible. Both Suzie and Claire are a great credit to your company and I can see why you win awards year after year, the service was excellent, emails replied to immediately, nothing was to much trouble. Thank you so much to both of you.

Was this review helpful?

Stephanie

Matter Type:

Small businesses

Stephanie

March 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Huge thanks!

I would like to express my huge thanks to Josh for his tireless effort to complete a business purchase with a very timely deadline. His professionalism was second to none, yet he communicated in a friendly and enthusiastic manner and ensured my understanding on each matter. Without Josh’s help, and ‘can-do’ attitude, I feel my first legal experience would not have been so positive. Thank you so much for your help!

Was this review helpful?

Marjons

Matter Type:

Employment - business

Marjons

November 24, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

The University has been using Wolferstans as their Employment Solicitors for over 10 years now.

The advise given is always practical and considerate of our working environment. We have dealt with many complex cases over the years and James is always able to navigate us through to reaching a fair outcome. James is very responsive when dealing with cases or raising new queries. So if you are looking for Employment Solicitors who are friendly, practical and responsive then I would highly recommend James and the team at Wolferstans.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

November 13, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you very much.

I again was very pleased with the professionalism of Wolferstans. The front of house staff were also very friendly and welcoming. Sam Buckthought again has been superb with this matter.

Was this review helpful?

Hall

Matter Type:

Medical Negligence

Hall

October 13, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

We had 100% commitment from Elizabeth Smith and Wolferstans from the very beginning of the litigation to the conclusion.

e would have received anything at all if not for them all. Thank you so much.

Was this review helpful?

Wright

Matter Type:

Personal Injury Law

Wright

September 21, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

I found the service very friendly and efficient, at all times

I was kept informed of what was happening and all in all I thought the firm and the young solicitor Dean was first class.

Was this review helpful?

Nova

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Nova

September 04, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

I wouldn’t hesitate to use James again as I think he has great enthusiasm and knowledge of his work.

I highly recommend James. From my experience he is personable and reliable which is extremely important in the complex world of law putting you at ease with any issues.

Was this review helpful?

G

Matter Type:

Personal Injury Law

G

July 12, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

This was the first time I have required legal services for personal injury and I am very satisfied with how the whole process has been handled and the final outcome.

Karen was professional but also friendly and approachable, responding promptly to my questions whilst providing updates as things progressed.

Was this review helpful?

Ellis

Matter Type:

Personal Injury Law

Ellis

June 16, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

I am very grateful to Liz Makin, who led me through a lengthy process with a professional but caring regard to our circumstances.

Each stage and development but caring regard for our circumstances. Each stage and development was patiently explained, first with a phone call or email, where appropriate, immediately followed by a detailed letter confirming those facts. Queries were met with considered, sound advice. Delays were chased once a reasonable time was afforded to those concerned. I couldn’t have asked for more. We also previously chose this well established firm to process our Wills.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Medical Negligence

Anonymous

June 12, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

I would definitely recommend Helena Campbell at Wolferstans to deal with a medical negligence case.

Wolferstans are very professional and they keep you updated at all times. They always put the client first and will work very hard.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Harrison

Harrison

December 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Harrison

Wolferstans have been great to work with throughout the conveyancing process. Samantha Loveridge was always professional, fast to respond and did a great job at chasing everything up. Communication was good and it was a pleasure to work with her. The cost of the service was fantastic when compared to qoutes from other firms. I'd recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

János

János

December 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

János

👍

Was this review helpful?

Kay

Kay

March 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kay

We were recommended this service and decided to engage them for the sale of our property and the purchase of a new home. From the start they were very proactive sending through all the documentation quickly and efficiently. We were able to telephone them at any time for help and advice. We were treated with courtesy and nothing was too much trouble. Even better when you are newbies! Their friendly and immediate response was a breath of fresh air. We consider this company to provide an excellent service and charges to match. Everything is followed through to the very end. We have been delighted with Wolferstans and would highly recommended them. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Sylvia

Sylvia

February 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sylvia

Very friendly Solicitors most helpful with my situation..

Was this review helpful?

Matt

Matt

February 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Matt

We used them for our recent house purchase and remortgage, and were extremely please with the level of service and diligence to the task we received. Martin and Laura were very responsive, and helped us through the process at every stage. Would absolutely recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Wolferstans are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

As you would expect for a firm the size of Wolferstans, we offer a wide range of services. For private individuals we provide services which help in times of change, such as moving home or making a will; or in periods of difficulty such as a bereavement, family breakdown, problems at work, or making a claim for an injury sustained. For our business, public and voluntary sector clients we can help with commercial property transactions, dispute resolution, employment law, corporate restructuring and commercial contracts. Wolferstans has a nationally recognised reputation as a specialist practice in respect of personal injury and medical negligence. The firm acts for individuals based throughout the United Kingdom and has systems in place to ensure advice can be delivered in a timely and expert fashion.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Military
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Farming disputes
  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Litigation for Holiday and Residential Parks
    • Management buyouts
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety