Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Elite Law Solicitors Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Elite Law Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 16%
About Right 83%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Elite Law Solicitors Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Elite Law Solicitors Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Elite Law Solicitors Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Elite Law Solicitors Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Elite Law Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    227
  • Very Good

    6
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    4

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Alba

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Elite Law Solicitors Limited.

Alba

January 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

I would definitely recommend

Quick and very professional, my case workers were Alina Walsh, Naomi and Farzana. Thank you

Was this review helpful?

Fizelle

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Elite Law Solicitors Limited.

Fizelle

October 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic Engagement with Elite Law Solicitors Ltd

I engaged their conveyance services for the of the purchase of my first home. I had a fantastic experience with them from start to finish. Their communication was excellent. They kept me informed on each step along the processes, explained the more complex components clearly to me where I was able to understand. They amazingly worked to a deadline that was very tight to facilitate the Sellers wishes.
I highly recommend them and I will definitely be using their services again.

Was this review helpful?

Will

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Elite Law Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Will

October 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Smooth and Efficient Service

Moved into our property in June 2021. The process was straight forward and efficient from start to finish with our Solicitor, Angi, being clear and prompt with communication throughout, which was especially useful for first time buyers who knew nothing about the process...

Was this review helpful?

Sindhu

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property

Sindhu

July 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Elite By Name, Elite By Nature.

Elite Law recently acted for us in conveyancing our property sale and purchase. They came very highly recommended but still managed to exceed all our expectations. Throughout the whole process, every worry and query was answered with unfailing speed, expertise and in a friendly manner. Paul Miller, who acted for us, made a horribly stressful situation much easier, and having him in our corner made all the difference in the world.
All the documentation was lightning fast and spot-on and communication with Paul and Katrina was exemplary.
If you want to minimise your buying/selling stress, we can't recommend these guys enough.

Was this review helpful?

Gino

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Gino

July 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Friendly, Professional Hassle-Free Experience.

Extremely happy with the professional and attentive service from Elite Law while we were buying our first home.

We're new to the property world and couldn't be more impressed by the calm, informative, reassuring approach of our solicitor Paul and his excellent team.

Special thanks to Katrina for patiently and skillfully answering all our questions and being so calming and friendly when we were fretting about completion dates.

The whole team made what could have been a very stressful experience a real joy.

Couldn't recommend Elite highly enough.

Was this review helpful?

Elaine

Elaine

July 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Helpful and efficient conveyancing

Paul and his team efficiently dealt with all our enquiries and made the whole conveyancing process very simple for us.

Was this review helpful?

Marisol

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Marisol

July 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

At best, disorganised, at worst, inept

Before I start this review, I appreciate that the last 3 months have been the busiest in housing marketing history due to the ending of the stamp duty holiday. That said, if Elite Law were unable to cope, they should have refused to take on our case, in the same way our usual solicitor had already done so.

We were cash buyers purchasing a studio flat that had no onward chain. As our usual solicitors were too busy, we got 3 quotes, including Elite Law who were recommended to us by the estate agent we were purchasing the property from. Although the quote was the highest of the 3, the estate agent assured us he was extremely good, and would make sure we completed promptly.

Over 70 pages of terms and conditions were sent to us by email, meaning printing was done at our cost. Having gone through all the documentation, we had an email conversation highlighting our queries as what was on this paperwork did not match the quote previously sent, and there were conditions that we were very unsure of. Once clarified, we agreed to proceed, and needed to go to the office to do the ID check, but could not get a response by email or phone. This was to be a pattern throughout the sale.

We were aware that the sellers were proving slow to get information from, however at no time were we kept updated, we had to chase each time to get any information. It took two months for Elite Law to get all the information, at which point we were told a “title report” would be prepared. Another week, another chase, and finally we had all the documents. However, the title report was incorrect in many places, starting with the asking price and the fact the sale was in single, not joint names.

There was a bankruptcy report included that had nothing to do with our property at all, one of THREE times we were sent information completely unrelated to our sale – including names and addresses - a severe breach of data protection.

At the meeting to go through all the documents, we were advised the local authority searches had not shown anything as per the document sent, something that we had not received, and had not asked for, as advised by Elite Law.

We agreed an exchange and completion date, but never saw the updated contract reflecting the agreed new price. The exchange did not happen on the date agreed as the solicitor “misunderstood” our instructions, however, even with a very clear, written instruction, the exchange still took place a day later than we instructed. We set of date of 2 weeks after the original exchange date to complete, however we were still waiting for the completion statement 2 days before completion. When it was finally sent, it was wrong, and it took 3 attempts to get it right – we still have no idea where they got the Stamp Duty amount they put in the first statement.

On the day of completion, the person responsible for the funds transfer went on a last minute half day training course with no access to phone or email. The money we made sure to be with Elite Law the day before completion wasn’t sent to the seller’s solicitor until 1.30 on the afternoon of completion, and the keys not released until after 3.00pm.

Purchasing any property is very stressful, but that stress should not be added to by the very people employed by yourself to help. The lack of communication, the time taken, the last minute documentation can all be put down to disorganization, but to be sent documents not relating to us three times, to have incorrect documents to the degree we did not trust anything and had to double check everything I’m afraid I can only call inept.




Was this review helpful?

Richard Petherbridge

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Elite Law Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Richard Petherbridge

July 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveying a Property

I was impressed by the thoroughness by which the conveyancing of the property was carried out (as a buyer). I wish, though, that I had been kept in the picture better as to how the process was progressing. The period between appointing yourselves to represent me and completing the purchase, just a few days short of five months, seems as if the process was unnecessarily drawn out. My other complaint is that upon exchange of contracts, I was sent a lot of documents to read some of which, I feel, could have been sent to me earlier, particularly as some was standard advice from yourselves, It was a lot to read all at once at the last moment. Additionally, some of the information I received by way of standard advice, such as the terms and conditions, was repeated in various areas - some of the formatting needs to be improved and, I feel, some paragraphs could be re-drafted with an emphasis on plain English rather than legalese.

Was this review helpful?

Mr N Lake

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Elite Law Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Mr N Lake

July 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Sale and Purchase Legal Services

Outstanding service from start to finish. I would have no hesitation in recommending Elite Law.

Was this review helpful?

Peter & Peter

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Elite Law Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Peter & Peter

July 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale & Purchase of property

Angi Gad was instructed by us following the recommendation from Nicholas James Estate Agents.
Throughout the entire process Angi was prompt in responding to our emails and easily obtainable by phone.
We had a very stressful time with delayed exchange and completion due to problems down the chain. Angi was professional and considerate, keeping us informed throughout.
We would definitely recommend Angi and are very grateful for the service & expertise provided

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Sam

Sam

December 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sam

Brilliant service from Kyle and team. Always helpful and doing their best for you , can't thank you all enough !
Sam and Gaia

Was this review helpful?

Nicole

Nicole

July 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nicole

We owe so much to Kyle and the team at elite law for all the work they did for us. They were so professional, honest and timely we can’t thank or recommend them enough.
Within 1 month of having our offer accepted, we exchanged and completed which meant Kyle helped us beat the stamp duty deadline, something we never thought would be possible.
We honestly believe that we would not have got this over the line had we used any other solicitor. I’ve been telling everyone I know about the great work they did for us and wouldn’t hesitate to use them again.
It was so nice to have a solicitor we could trust to put us first so a big thank you to Kyle and the rest of the team.

Was this review helpful?

Matt

Matt

June 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Matt

Angi Gad at Elite Law Solicitors was fantastic. Had impeccable time keeping, communication and attention to detail. Would highly recommend and would instruct her again, if we were to move in the future. Thank you Angi!

Was this review helpful?

Craig

Craig

April 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Craig

I’m so happy that I had Kyle and the team at Elite Law handling my purchase.

As a first time buyer, they helped me understand the process and were always quick to respond to any questions I had. Kyle was extremely proactive when dealing with the issues that occurred during the purchase, and really went above and beyond to get things sorted. Could not recommend enough!

Was this review helpful?

Cosmo

Cosmo

December 19, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Cosmo

Bought and sold through Harry and his assistant Leona. Both were outstanding throughout the process, helpful, patient with enquiries and responsive. Always felt everything was in a safe pair of hands and so it proved. 100% recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Elite Law Solicitors Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

At Elite Law Solicitors, we understand that clients want straightforward, practical and reliable legal advice. Whether your matter is personal to you, or related to your business, our expert solicitors in Amersham offer the very best legal advice and assistance to meet your individual needs. We are a firm that values relationships above all and it is this approach that underpins our continued success and that of our clients. We have a long association with the Amersham area and are proud of our strong local connections. Local residents and businesses regularly consult us about the legal issues that are important to them. They need a supportive and efficient service, and this is what we deliver. Our team of solicitors are all highly experienced professionals, with a genuine desire to do the best for clients who often find themselves in difficult and stressful situations.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
  • Money & Tax
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Trusts
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
Book an appointment