Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Elite Law Solicitors Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 96%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Elite Law Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 3%
Overpriced 7%
About Right 89%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Elite Law Solicitors Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Elite Law Solicitors Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Elite Law Solicitors Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Elite Law Solicitors Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Elite Law Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    308
  • Very Good

    9
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    4

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
SL

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Elite Law Solicitors Limited.

SL

July 12, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Superb service

Acted fast, effectively and friendly to introduce us to legal aspects that were new to us.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Elite Law Solicitors Limited.

Anonymous

June 08, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

Meg Wilton gave me excellent guidance and service whilst dealing with her on a recent matter.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Elite Law Solicitors Limited.

Anonymous

June 06, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Preparing a will

Danielle explained clearly the requirements to prepare and execute a will while based overseas.

Was this review helpful?

Harriet

Harriet

May 03, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exceptional commitment and service

The level of professionalism received throughout a very complicated and lengthy property sale was exceptional. I would have no hesitation in recommending both Joseph Lewis and Kalim Akhtar to anyone - their approachable, informed and professional manner throughout was outstanding.

Was this review helpful?

Jemima

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jemima

April 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

First time buyers

Had heard good things about Joe Lewis, and wasn’t disappointed. He explained everything very well, WAY more helpful than the agents we were buying through. I would definitely recommend him to anyone. Also, Abigail has been lovely to deal with too, very quick responses and a smooth quick purchase.

Was this review helpful?

sascha

sascha

April 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce and New Home

Unfortunately divorce came into my life. Contacted Elite law and appointment was made available. Chris was very clear in process and made the process less stressful. With divorce comes a new start and Ashley was there to do the legal work of the buy of new home. Again, really went out of his way to make all less stressful. The phones were always open for questions.
Chris, Carol, Ashley, Sarah and all at Elite law in Amersham thanks for all that you done for me.

Sascha

Was this review helpful?

Steven

Steven

March 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

house move

We were recommended to Elite Law by the estate agent handling the sale of our property. Two houses fell through and our original buyers pulled out at the last minute. Thanks to Joseph, Alasdair and Kalim + many others over our year long quest to move, we have finally moved to the coast. It has been a very stressful time made easier also by the kind and helpful receptionist who was always empathetic and very helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Kulwant

Kulwant

March 25, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional and helpful

Guy and his team did fantastic work to meet a very tight completion deadline and handled the case in a very professional manner. Would highly recommend to friends and family!

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

March 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Extremely Professional and Efficient

Danielle assisted with the signing and being a Certificate Provider for our LPA

Was this review helpful?

Harald

Harald

February 23, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Purchase of UK property

Great team and excellent service, competent advice and professional attitude at all times

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

anthony

anthony

May 03, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

anthony

Very happy with Joseph & kalims help
with the conveyancing, on the purchase
Of my property.

Was this review helpful?

Huw

Huw

April 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Huw

Guy and his team provide a fantastically efficient service. As anyone, who has sold or purchased a property knows, having a solicitor who gets things done quickly and is responsive, massively increases the probability of the transaction successfully completing and makes your life a whole lot easier - this is money very well spent. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Jill

Jill

April 27, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jill

We had quotes for conveyancing from various solicitors & choose the Hitchin branch of Elite Law Solicitors, they were not the cheapest but probably the best. Karen and Dilpesh treated us very well & always chased the slower buyers solicitors & made the whole transaction a lot quicker. We would recommend them 100%.

Was this review helpful?

Margaret

Margaret

April 25, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Margaret

Absolutely delighted with the handling of the sale of my mothers property. Joseph and Abigail kept me well informed and updated regularly. Would definitely recommend Elite Law and wouldn't hesitate to use again..

Was this review helpful?

Lasse

Lasse

April 25, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lasse

Nabila, Jay and Guy helped us through what was a tricky and short notice flat buy. Their ability to think ahead and quickly react to new challenges as well as their tenacity to get things done make all the difference. Thank you to the team.

Was this review helpful?

Elite Law Solicitors Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

At Elite Law Solicitors, we understand that clients want straightforward, practical and reliable legal advice. Whether your matter is personal to you, or related to your business, our expert solicitors in Amersham offer the very best legal advice and assistance to meet your individual needs. We are a firm that values relationships above all and it is this approach that underpins our continued success and that of our clients. We have a long association with the Amersham area and are proud of our strong local connections. Local residents and businesses regularly consult us about the legal issues that are important to them. They need a supportive and efficient service, and this is what we deliver. Our team of solicitors are all highly experienced professionals, with a genuine desire to do the best for clients who often find themselves in difficult and stressful situations.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Book an appointment