Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Scullion LAW Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Scullion LAW on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 7%
About Right 92%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Scullion LAW and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Scullion LAW performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Scullion LAW and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Scullion LAW compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Scullion LAW offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    603
  • Very Good

    16
  • Average

    4
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    12

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Scullion Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Drink driving

Anonymous

June 23, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Top professional friendly reassuring service from start to finish

This Law Company is second to none. From the first phone call to months down the line. Kris Buchanan is beyond professional and even attended my court case when he wasnt feeling well at all himself and I can not explain what a comfort this was! He was so easy to talk to and explained my case to me and possible outcome. He made me feel at ease in the most difficult time of my life and honestly, through his professionalism and knowledge, made me able to face the daunting and scary courts with as much ease as I possibly could. He is approachable and I could not ask for better representation. Anyone searching for a law firm should honestly look no further. Communication with the office was almost instant and everyone was so friendly and in the know! For me, that sense of "everything will be OK, we can help, you're not alone" meant the world. Couldnt have got a better outcome. Thank you Scullion Law and Kris!

Was this review helpful?

Mary

Mary

June 16, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fast, easy, and efficient

My experience with Scullion Law was excellent especially after having had a not so great experience with another law office previously. I would definitely recommend Scullion Law and Amelia in particular who was great at explaining everything!

Was this review helpful?

Gordon Croome

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Scullion Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Probate

Gordon Croome

June 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Scullion law

I met Ailidh Ballantyne for the first time today in regards to representing myself and my sister regarding my late Dad's estate. She was very professional and approachable and l look forward to dealing with her in the future and feel confident that she will take care of us.

Was this review helpful?

George

Matter Type:

Wills

George

June 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Assistance to update my Will

Straight forward assistance to update my Will. Everything went smoothly and I was very happy with the service provided. Advice was helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Eithne

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Eithne

June 09, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

So Happy!!

I was looking for a law firm as I had to get a discharge off my property, I contacted Scullion Law back in February, and right away I was put in touch with Stuart Gilmour. Stuart contacted me by phone and by email, took all the details and set about getting the discharge removed. He kept in touch with me every step of the way and made sure if there was anything I wasn't sure about or not happy with, I was to let him know asap! After dealing with that most successfully, I then asked Stuart to tackle another matter to do with the same property. Well, nothing was beyond him! I needed him to sort the paperwork which would allow me to give the property to my daughter's, as per their Dad's wishes before he passed away recently. Stuart dealt with this in a very dignified and timely way and just yesterday, he emailed to let me know that it had all gone through with the Registers of Scotland and the property was now jointly owned by my daughters! I cannot express my heartfelt gratitude enough to Stuart and indeed to Farrah, who ably assisted me in Stuart's absence! Wonderful service from start to finish and I'm so glad I chose Scullion. Thank you very much Stuart and I look forward to putting my legal affairs in yours and Scullion's safe and friendly hands in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Scullion Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Appeal driving conviction

Anonymous

June 08, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Scullion Law Review

Scuillion Law were massively helpful and have helped me to keep my driving license after committing a driving offence. It took nearly 2 and a half years from the date of the offence to me actually being in court due to COVID-19, despite this Kris Buchanan was always just a phone call and always ready and available if I ever needed anything. Kris was always very professional and I would definitely recommend him.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Scullion Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Dangerous driving

Anonymous

June 07, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding Legal Practice

I was in a situation where i would potentially lose my driving licence and therefore my livelihood. Kris at Scullion put forward a robust defence, his professionalism, persuasiveness and persistence saved the day for me. I would strongly recommend these guys to anyone in a similiar situation

Was this review helpful?

Joe

Matter Type:

Careless driving

Joe

May 31, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Saved my licence!

Couldn’t thank Kris and the team enough. Following an accident with work, And as a new driver I was looking at losing my licence under the new driver provisions… so I contacted scullion law and spoke to Kris. He immediately put my mind at ease, and was open an honest with me about what could be done and how it would go… Today, After many months, he was able to bring the matter to an end without the need to go through a trial. I have kept my licence and my job, which supports me and my two boys. I cant thank them enough. And it was clear to me that they do quality and not volume… and that’s matters when it came to my licence!

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Scullion Law Limited.

Anonymous

May 27, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kris Buchanan

Kris provided an excellent and professional service.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Scullion Law Limited.

Anonymous

May 26, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service, most professional

From the first call to the final court appearance, Kris Buchanan was exceptional in every respect. Empathy and professionalism were clearly important and this made a stressful time for our family much easier. The result was the best possible, thank you. Would highly recommend and will look no further than Scullion Law in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Jordan

Jordan

March 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jordan

Was pulled over by the traffic police who claimed they seen me on my phone, despite me offering them the phone to look at as evidence which they refused to do as their mind was all ready made up. Officers told me at the road side that I could either ‘take the 6pts and £200 fine or else they’d put it down as dangerous driving and I’d receive a 12mnth ban.’ After getting home I spoke to a guy I knew that was a police officer. He informed me to contact scullion law as ‘they’re the best and we absolutely hate them as they seem to get a lot of our cases either thrown out or proven not guilty’ after speaking to him I contacted scullion directly and was passed to Kris Buchanan, who’s a senior lawyer with the firm I believe, after speaking to Kris he broke down the 3 price options I had & informed me of my rights and where I stand with the situation. Kris was upfront and honest and said he believed me after explaining what happened, having him believing me helped me feel slightly more confident going forward. I opted to going with Kris basically as soon as I had spoken to him and long story short, it paid off. There are probably cheaper options out there but to be honest they never even crossed my mind. I trusted Kris and let him do his thing and after about a year he informed me last month that he managed to speak to the fiscal and get the case dropped. Hopefully I never need it again, but if I do Kris will definitely be the first person I call. Couldn’t recommend highly enough!

Was this review helpful?

Emma

Emma

January 27, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Emma

Excellent service have used in past and would use in the future.

Was this review helpful?

imdaman786

imdaman786

January 17, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

imdaman786

I recently found myself stuck in a driving offence case, I got referred to scullion law and spoke with Mr Urfan Dar, he gave me the confidence that they will take it on, my case was dealt with miss Lucy McKenna. On the last hearing she couldn’t make it and so Ms Judith Hutchison took over and attended, she came out with a very very good and pleasant outcome ! Very competent and professional I knew I was in safe hands, got the case dismissed. Highly recommend scullion law very professional ppl from the reception desk to the court rooms. Thank you ladies keep up the good work !

Was this review helpful?

Alex

Alex

January 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Alex

More thorough than you will ever need :). 'Spensive tho.

Was this review helpful?

ahmad

ahmad

January 10, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

ahmad

Highly recommende scullion law Anna macky and miss Hutchison handled my case with a great outcome it was a traffic offence failing to leave the details and failing to report once again I really appreciate mises Anna Macky and miss Hutchison definitely will get their advice in future and thanks to all the team of scullion law

Was this review helpful?

Scullion LAW are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Law Society of Scotland

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Prison law
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Second charges
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Mesothelioma Compensation
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
    • Pleural Thickening
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Terrorism Abroad
    • Tinnitus
    • Vibration White Finger
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills