Scullion LAW

0141 374 2121

YOUR LAW FIRM FOR LIFE. Through the good times and the bad. Whatever you are going through, we are here to support you. We provide award winning legal guidance throughout Scotland. - Family LAW - Wills & Future Planning - Handling the Death of a Loved One - Residential Conveyancing - Criminal and Road Traffic LAW - Accident Claims

4.9/5 372 Client Reviews 372 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Scullion LAW compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Scullion LAW on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Scullion LAW offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

372 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    355
  • Very Good
    6
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    8

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Mechelle
Mechelle Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
March 31, 2021 20210331203705

Thank you Farrah

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I honestly cannot thank Farrah enough, from start to finish she was very professional,
friendly and approachable. Farrah explained everything really well and answered any questions that I had, she was very prompt replying to my emails. She was very efficient and I felt very organised well in advance of my move date taking the stress out of it all. Thank you so much Farrah you were amazing.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Liz
Liz Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
March 31, 2021 20210331195328

Hassle Free Conveyancing

4

Matter Type: New home purchases and sales

My husband and I used Scullion Law when selling and buying our properties.
I would definitely recommend Scullion Law they were not only professional and friendly at the same time. I felt we received a personal service. We were kept updated every other day and any queries we had we dealt with promptly.
The service provided was stress free which was reassuring especially given the other challenges everyone is facing with COVID. Christine and Colleagues you went above and beyond. Thank you !

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicole
Nicole Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
March 31, 2021 20210331150827

House same

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

We can’t thank Farrah enough for her support during this process. Our transaction was very time sensitive and Farrah was able to complete this within the deadlines. Farrah was very approachable and reliable answering all emails and calls very quickly. Farrah showed professionalism at all times and showed excellent communication skills keeping us updated throughout all stages of the transaction.

Thank you again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
James Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
March 30, 2021 20210330151446

Attention to detail

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

As a first time buyer, I really welcome the easy to understand guides Scullion Law produced, and when I had further questions they always had the patience to take time and explain the different elements of property law to me. My solicitor in the practice, Farrah Mahmood, did an excellent job of making sure all the details of my purchase were completely perfect and secure on the legal side of things, even when we were facing difficulties from the seller's side of things. I'm very grateful for the service provided.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sandra
Sandra Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
March 28, 2021 20210328185944

Property purchase

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

Recently purchased my first property using Scullion Law. I was unsure of the whole process, however matters were taken out of my hands and dealt with by the team with no stress to me at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Eamonn
Eamonn Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
March 26, 2021 20210326183833

Speeding No More

5

Matter Type: Speeding offences

I am a high mileage Forestry Consultant covering 35,000 miles per year all over Scotland. As part of my job, I am occasionally asked to review vehicles for the forestry press being a part-time motoring correspondent. Unfortunately in 2019 while testing driving some vehicles I quickly clocked up 12 points for minor speeding offences. Thus not wanting to lose my licence I engaged Scullion Law. They provided a very good service and helped me keep my driving licence.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adele
Adele Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
March 26, 2021 20210326181549

Excellent service - would work with Scullion again.

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

We worked with Farrah at Scullion Law. It was the first time we had sold a property and so we weren't sure what to expect of the process but it went so easily. It was such a smooth process and Farrah was extremely responsive to queries which made things even more hassle free. I would thoroughly recommend Farrah and a special mention to the new business secretary Stacey, she has been a pleasure to deal with too.

Was this review helpful? Yes

I
I Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
March 26, 2021 20210326165157

Excellent and Professional Service at all times

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

I am extremely happy with my Solicitor at Scullion Law, Farrah has acted in a very helpful/friendly and professional manner at all times and this has put me at ease throughout the process of selling and purchasing a property. The purchase has been a very technical and awkward one and Farrah has kept me right and guided us through out this process. I completely trust her judgment and guidance. No waiting for days for a reply or even an acknowledgment of a request. Always responded on the same day. This is not the first time I have used Scullion Law and would certainly use again and would most certainly recommend. Lovely to speak to a solicitor that makes you feel comfortable :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Scott
Scott Added 3 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
March 26, 2021 20210326135401

Professional Service

5

Matter Type: Dangerous driving

I would highly recommend Scullion Law to anyone. My case was dealt with by Kris and his team and the outcome was very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
March 23, 2021 20210323203045

Excellent customer service

5

Matter Type: New home purchases and sales

After using other solicitors in the Hamilton area that had not meet my expectations I decided to change to scullion law and use your services within the Hamilton branch and I must say it was a move that I have been more than delighted with in terms of service,,communication and cost I would like in particular to mention the person who was dealing with my the sale of my property and also the buying of my new home. Gemma Miller who made this event of changing homes what is normally a time of turmoil and anxiety into a easy relaxed and smooth transition , her attention to detail was very impressive throughout the transition. Her expertise ability and confidence was evident in abundance and the customer service that I received was first class I have no doubt that in the future should Myself or my friends or family require a solicitor I will recommend scullion law in particular Gemma miller .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

stacey
stacey Added 6 days ago Report to admin
April 12, 2021
Collected on
20210412115715

stacey

5

Fantastic service and knowledge from Kris Buchanan and team, simply could not fault this company at all. 10 out of 10 from start to finish!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Olivia
Olivia Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 01, 2021
Collected on
20210301221110

Olivia

5

Strongly recommend Mr. Urfan Dar, professional, patient, trustworthy, and he fought really hard for me. He helped me win the case. My husband put me into an impossible situation by calling the police when probably my mental health condition was really bad. I do feel for him, but he could have supported me instead of throwing me into disaster. Mr.Urfan trusted me and listened to the details with respect. He is also easy to approach, always replys emails quicly. I thank him lot.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Linda
Linda Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 18, 2021
Collected on
20210218042547

Linda

5

It's been a pleasure dealing with Gemma Miller of Scullion Law. We sold two properties and bought another and used Gemma throughout the full process. All parts of the process were handled professionally and timely. We would not hesitate to recommend using Gemma and her team and Scullion Law in the future. Paul & Linda Graham

Was this review helpful? Yes

Scott
Scott Added 4 months ago Report to admin
December 03, 2020
Collected on
20201203132731

Scott

5

Great legal company in Glasgow, Scotland plus the UK. Very professional with great results

Was this review helpful? Yes

Scullion LAW responded to this review on 01 February, 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this great feedback. We really appreciate it. We look forward to being of service to you again in the future. Our door is always open. Please continue to recommend us to friends and family. SCULLION LAW. YOUR LAW FIRM FOR LIFE - Family Law - Residential Conveyancing - Wills & Future Planning - Criminal & Road Traffic Defence We offer a wide range of legal services via www.scullionlaw.com You can also connect with us on instagram, twitter, facebook and Linkedin. info@scullionlaw.com 0141 374 2121

David
David Added 5 months ago Report to admin
October 27, 2020
Collected on
20201027163041

David

5

It has been a pleasure working with Scullion Law. Judith and the team have been extremely responsive and very effective in their handling of my case. I have no hesitation in recommending Scullion to anyone requiring professional legal assistance.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Britney Alex
Britney Alex Added 3 months ago Report to admin
January 13, 2021 20210113192314

Britney Alex

5

Was initially hesitant about getting legal aid with the factors involved such as the fees but it was worth every penny and I wouldn’t choose any other law firm. Kris from Scullion law worked through my case completely flawlessly and didn’t need to get in touch with me constantly to do so. All the staff were courteous and Kris explained the circumstances of my case even before I had paid any money and reassured me throughout the whole process. Thanks to Scullion Law I’ve been able to keep my license and saved so much more money than what I have spent in legal fees. If anyone is in doubt I would recommend to trust in Scullion Law because it’s very reassuring knowing that you won’t be alone when in the courtroom.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Scullion LAW responded to this review on 01 February, 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave Kris a review. We really appreciate it. We look forward to being of service to you again in the future. Our door is always open. Please continue to recommend us to friends and family. SCULLION LAW. YOUR LAW FIRM FOR LIFE - Family Law - Residential Conveyancing - Wills & Future Planning - Criminal & Road Traffic Defence We offer a wide range of legal services via www.scullionlaw.com You can also connect with us on instagram, twitter, facebook and Linkedin. info@scullionlaw.com 0141 374 2121

Scott Carlile
Scott Carlile Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
December 03, 2020 20201203131938

Scott Carlile

5

5 out of 5..best company in Glasgow and Scotland even the UK.. Help you all the way and get great results!.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Scullion LAW responded to this review on 01 February, 2021

hank you so much for taking the time to leave this great feedback. We really appreciate it. We look forward to being of service to you again in the future. Our door is always open. Please continue to recommend us to friends and family. SCULLION LAW. YOUR LAW FIRM FOR LIFE - Family Law - Residential Conveyancing - Wills & Future Planning - Criminal & Road Traffic Defence We offer a wide range of legal services via www.scullionlaw.com You can also connect with us on instagram, twitter, facebook and Linkedin. info@scullionlaw.com 0141 374 2121

Jack Gillan
Jack Gillan Added 5 months ago Report to admin
November 07, 2020 20201107183306

Jack Gillan

5

Would like to say a massive thank you to scullion law especially Kris buchanan couldn’t have had a better lawyer handling my case got a excellent outcome that I never thought was possible. Would highly recommend using scullion law the best in the business! 👌

Was this review helpful? Yes

Scullion LAW responded to this review on 01 February, 2021

hank you so much for taking the time to leave this great feedback. We really appreciate it. We look forward to being of service to you again in the future. Our door is always open. Please continue to recommend us to friends and family. SCULLION LAW. YOUR LAW FIRM FOR LIFE - Family Law - Residential Conveyancing - Wills & Future Planning - Criminal & Road Traffic Defence We offer a wide range of legal services via www.scullionlaw.com You can also connect with us on instagram, twitter, facebook and Linkedin. info@scullionlaw.com 0141 374 2121

Jules Bolton
Jules Bolton Added 6 months ago Report to admin
October 11, 2020 20201011072915

Jules Bolton

5

Thank you to Mohammed for the excellent service. Mohammed went above and beyond to answer all queries we had promptly and ensure we were comfortable with the responses before proceeding. Thank you for making the process easier for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jjacqueline Docherty
Jjacqueline Docherty Added 7 months ago Report to admin
August 28, 2020 20200828073511

Jjacqueline Docherty

5

Amazing team
Excellent service
Would definitely recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch


Regulated By:
Law Society of Scotland

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000