Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Scullion LAW Compares

Value for money

This firm - 93%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Scullion LAW on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 13%
About Right 86%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Scullion LAW and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Scullion LAW performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Scullion LAW and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Scullion LAW compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Scullion LAW offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    513
  • Very Good

    11
  • Average

    3
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    10

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Dylan

Matter Type:

Speeding offences

Dylan

January 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Road Traffic

although the outcome is not yet know, so far Scullion have acted very good and explaining all the options available.

Was this review helpful?

ML

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Scullion Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Speeding offences

ML

January 02, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Potential of 6 point and loosing my licence

Was looking at 6 points and loosing my licence at the start of the first lockdown. Spoke to Scullion Law, was then assigned to Urfan. 1st class service all the way in contact and letting me know the procedure also. I couldn’t have got a better out come for the start of the new year! Would highly recommend Scullion Law and Urfan!

Was this review helpful?

Sherjeel

Sherjeel

December 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Crooks in disguise

Spoke to mr scullion during lockdown and he was very reassuring after listening into the whole details of case told me it’s nothing new for them they dealt with this day in day out so everything will be fine gave me reassurances n guarantees that we are in safe hands hence the high fee. After getting paid we were told to take the hit because 9 out of 10 cases like these that’s the outcome anyway. All that just week before hearing and after getting fully paid. Absolutely crooked way to make money.

Was this review helpful?

NM only not full name.

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Scullion Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Drunk in charge

NM only not full name.

November 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mr Dar/Kris Buchanan

In dealing with both Mr Dar and Kris Buchanan(initially) I found them to be both empathetic whilst showing a good level of guidance and knowledge of the points of law in relation to my case.

Mr Dar concluded my case to a satisfactory conclusion and advice given by him, even after the case was greatly appreciated.

I have e-mailed Mr Dar to express my gratitude in relation to this. to this.

Was this review helpful?

Lucy

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Scullion Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Speeding offences

Lucy

November 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review for Judith

I just want to say a massive thank you to Judith for her support today with my trial. She handled everything in such a professional manner and made me feel completely at ease. She made sure I was fully aware of what was going on and really fought for the best possible outcome for myself. Judith is a credit to the firm I am so glad she took my case on.

Was this review helpful?

Alasdair

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Scullion Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Assault

Alasdair

November 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Urfan Dar

I can’t recommend urfan enough for helping me with my case over the last 6 months

With his experience and professionalism he will definitely help you as much as he can

Five stars definitely

Was this review helpful?

Fraser Jervis

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Scullion Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Speeding offences

Fraser Jervis

October 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Represented in Road Traffic Case

From the moment I contacted Scullion Law I was impressed with the way my case was dealt with.
The advice I received from the outset was honest, practical and clear.
The solicitor I was assigned (Lucy McKenna) was knowledgeable and very professional. She provided excellent guidance and explained the whole process. She was also able to inform me of how she believed the case would develop, and, it went exactly how she explained.
I cannot thank her enough for her honesty, integrity and professionalism.
If I ever need a solicitor again, Scullion Law and Lucy McKenna will be my first choice.

Was this review helpful?

Vicky mcewan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Scullion Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Careless driving

Vicky mcewan

October 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Driving offence

Lucy and usfan represented my case with Lucy dealt with my case from the start and usfan represented me in court they both were a pleasure to to have on my side and made sure I didn’t lose my license the were friendly honest and professional I would highly recommend to friends or family who may be going through the same thing

Was this review helpful?

D Gillies

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Scullion Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

D Gillies

October 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Property Solicitors

Another complicated property transaction which Farrah Mahmood handled perfectly. Farrah is thorough in every aspect of a property sale which coupled with extensive knowledge and a practical attitude, takes a large amount of the worry out of the clients mind. Farrah has dealt with two sales and one purchase for us and each one has been concluded to complete satisfaction. No hesitation in recommending Farrah Mahmood and Scullion Law.

Was this review helpful?

Ian McGowan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Scullion Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Ian McGowan

October 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing of purchase of 13 Mitre Court and sale of 1 Springfield Gardens, Flat 3/1

From first contact until conclusion of business I commend the highly professional work of Farrah Mahmood. Her personal qualities, as judged by her manner in telephone and email communication, were exemplary in managing to establish trust and confidence in her ability to undertake the work in a timeously manner. We have no hesitation in saying that we would recommend Farrah and Scullion Law to family, friends and other associates for consideration in any legal work.

Ian and Rosemary McGowan

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

ahmad

ahmad

January 10, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

ahmad

Highly recommende scullion law Anna macky and miss Hutchison handled my case with a great outcome it was a traffic offence failing to leave the details and failing to report once again I really appreciate mises Anna Macky and miss Hutchison definitely will get their advice in future and thanks to all the team of scullion law

Was this review helpful?

Kieran

Kieran

November 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kieran

I would highly recommend Scullion law for road traffic offences. I opted for the director service, working with Kris Buchanan. Hes highly professional, on the ball, and always around to answer any questions, which is really reassuring during what can be a stressful time. He got me the best result I could have hoped for, and without me having to set foot in a court room. Couldnt recommended him any higher!

Was this review helpful?

Stuart

Stuart

October 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Stuart

I have just been in court being charged with section 2 dangerous driving with two traffic police witnesses and two civilian witnesses against me. I was looking at a 12mnth ban and an extended resit. I used the services of Scullion Law who managed to get it dropped to careless driving and due to having 9 points already i walked out of court with a 2mnth ban and a fine which which meant i kept my job which i was absolutely over the moon with! These guys played an absolute blinder from the minute i contacted them to the minute i walked out of court i could not commend them higher and fully recommend that anyone anywhere near my position to use these guys,you will not be disappointed! Thanks again guys for all your help and being so professional from start to finish you have literally saved my livelihood. 5⭐

Was this review helpful?

Darren

Darren

October 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Darren

I would highly recommend scullion law. Kris Buchanan fought my corner every step of the way , especially in court. I was happy with my result in the court as I was sure I was losing my license! Great firm and worth every penny.

Was this review helpful?

Reece

Reece

October 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Reece

I could not be happier with the 1st class service.

Was this review helpful?

Scullion LAW are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Law Society of Scotland

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Prison law
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Second charges
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Mesothelioma Compensation
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
    • Pleural Thickening
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Terrorism Abroad
    • Tinnitus
    • Vibration White Finger
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills
Book an appointment