Debenhams Ottaway Solicitors

01923 857171

We are a multi-service, innovative law firm based in Hertfordshire, known for delivering clients outstanding service and our award winning legal advice. We are proud of our past, progressive in our outlook and unrelenting in our dedication to growth through doing more for our people, our personal and business clients and our communities.

4.7/5 66 Customer Reviews 66
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Debenhams Ottaway Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Debenhams Ottaway Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

66 Customer Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    56
  • Very Good
    6
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    3

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Louise
Louise Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 05, 2019 20190805010000

I very much appreciated all that you did to get the deal to completion!

4

Thank you for handing the sale of our house. I very much appreciated all that you did to get the deal to completion! From my side it was very painless.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Richard Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 04, 2019 20190804010000

Thanks!

5

Thank you for your assistance in completing the sale of a public company he was the managing director of and majority shareholder]. I appreciate that you weren’t involved from the start...but you are a sure credit to Debenhams Ottaway.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael
Michael Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 04, 2019 20190804010000

He is one of the good guys!

5

Nigel is a highly personable individual with a strong customer focus and commitment to quality service delivery. Nigel manages to combine commercial, result focused action with a friendly and very human interaction.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Caroline
Caroline Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 03, 2019 20190803010000

Communication was great.

5

I felt people got back to me with answers to my questions and the printed breakdowns of the process of buying a house were very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anne
Anne Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 02, 2019 20190802010000

Karen is someone in whom we have considerable trust.

5

Karen is a highly efficient solicitor who guided us through the conveyancing process in a very friendly and professional manner.

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
James Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 01, 2019 20190801010000

The service and advice was excellent throughout.

4

Thank you to you and your team for all the help with the purchase of our new home. We’ll be back in touch with Debenhams Ottaway to deal with other matters. In the meantime, I have recommended you to a number of colleagues.

Was this review helpful? Yes

jason
jason Added 2 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 31, 2019 20190731095124

Great client service

5

Rachel Hyndman is an excellent lawyer who has recently written Wills for me and my wife. She clearly understands the area of Wills and trusts extremely well and found solutions to some of our more complex issues. But above all she is a delight to work with, down to earth, explaining everything carefully and in plain English.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Howard
Howard Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 19, 2019 20190719010000

It is a pleasure working with the Debenhams Ottaway employment team.

5

My thanks to Louise Attrup for her speed, diligence and closing before the deadline.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ovidiu
Ovidiu Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 18, 2019 20190718010000

I just want to say thanks so much for your wonderful services.

5

I just want to say thanks so much for your wonderful services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bryan
Bryan Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 17, 2019 20190717010000

Absolutely excellent service.

5

I dealt with Simon Tucker on a dispute I was having with a letting agent. Simon gave great, practical advice, which ensured the matter reached the conclusion in the way I wanted in a reasonable timeframe. I found Debenhams Ottaway to be very responsive and trustworthy - their main concern was what was right for me as a client, not how much money they were going to make from the work.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Leivi
Leivi Added 4 months ago Report to admin
March 28, 2019
Collected on
20190328013340

Leivi

5

great staff, knowledgeable and organised, brilliant at their work. I highly recommend their legal services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michele
Michele Added 1 year ago Report to admin
February 02, 2018
Collected on
20180202123645

Michele

5

Excellent and fast service from this firm which dealt with the sale and purchase of properties on my behalf.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Francesca
Francesca Added 2 years ago Report to admin
March 16, 2017
Collected on
20170316102053

Francesca

5

Dealt with Peter Hayes from this firm for years and always received an excellent service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Marco
Marco Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 18, 2019
Collected on
20190718180804

Marco

5

Tom was recommended by John Moore and he never disappoints me
A brilliant young solicitor with a very bright future
Thanks you so much Tom

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dreams
Dreams Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 26, 2019
Collected on
20190526044304

Dreams

5

Jonathan Foy arranged a last minute appointment with exceptional help for notary services. Indeed professional and exceedingly Debenhams Ottaway solicitors 100% recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

We are proud of our past, progressive in our outlook and unrelenting in our dedication to growth through doing more for our people, our personal and business clients and our communities.


Legal Services
  • Child Maintenance
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Architects
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0900 - 2000
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000