Book an appointment

Book an appointment

Furley Page LLP

01227274241

View map
Furley Page LLP

How Furley Page LLP Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 67%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Furley Page LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Furley Page LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 33%
About Right 66%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 62%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Furley Page LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Furley Page LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 62%
No 38%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 62%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Furley Page LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Furley Page LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 62%
No 38%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Furley Page LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Furley Page LLP only have 16 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

3.6/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    9
  • Very Good

    1
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
adrian

Matter Type:

Trusts

adrian

June 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Disappointing

I previously left a review of the said solicitors around October 2022 after becoming frustrated with what seemed to me a lack of progress on terms of moving forward to obtain important information along with a lack of response and feeling ignored.

Shortly after a review was left I was offered a meeting which included attendances from a senior member of their team.

I was assured during the meeting my frustrations were understood and was assured this was work I. Progress and that I would be updated with any progress made.

Based on the above reassurance and appreciating the time taken by their team members to attend the said meeting I removed my critical reviews I had previously left online.


On January 6th 2023 I sent an email to chase any updates which I received a response saying it is being worked on and again I would be updated.

On 5th March 2024 I attended another meeting and reminded them I was still awaiting any kind of update on the matter.

On 17th May 2024 I sent another email asking if any update.

On 4th June 2024 I chased a response to my email from 17th May to be advised there is “nothing to report at the moment but things are calm” ?

I do know one solicitor from the firm that had a hand in this has since left the company but only knew this by seeing them advertising their services under the banner of the new firm of solicitors they now represent on linkdin!

Based on the above I feel I am left with no choice but to leave a Critical review based on the lack of transparency/ updates despite being assured in writing that the matter in hand is being dealt with, in summary my concerns are the same as those I was raising throughout 2022

Was this review helpful?

AB

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

AB

March 29, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional, Friendly and easy to deal with.

Anna and her team Colette and Hannah were great from start to finish. Easy to communicate with, very professional and friendly too.
All the team were extremely helpful and prompt with their responses and always happy to answer any queries I had.
They kept me informed throughout the process and made the experience as stress free as possible
It was a pleasure to deal with any of the team and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend their services

Was this review helpful?

adrian

adrian

August 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Avoid

Shockingly slow at returning your calls and when they do rather than answer direct questions asked to them they instead create obstacles.

On calling another solicitor a question I needed asking was dealt with in 15 mins as opposed to waiting a week with no answer from furley page

Was this review helpful?

Christine

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Christine

February 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service from beginning to end

Darren and Skye provided excellent service in guiding us through the purchase of our new home. They kept us informed at all stages of the rather complicated procedure and were patient and understanding in responding to all our questions, especially repeated questions.
Thank you for getting us over the finish line - exhausted but happy!

Was this review helpful?

Simon

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Simon

February 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

Very professional service, Simon Hutchings has a wealth of expertise in this area and I felt in safe hands. Excellent communication and customer service, would recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Simon

Simon

February 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Successful flat sale

I engaged Furley Page for the sale of my aunt's flat. Unfortunately, buyer pulled out after a month. 7 months later, got a new buyer. Furley Page recommenced the work they had started without any delay and the sale was completed at good speed. I had no duplication of effort required of me at the restart and the process was pretty smooth. Furley Page were previously used by my aunt/uncle for their flat purchase and for their wills (including updates. I've always found them helpful, responsible and efficient.

Was this review helpful?

DMA

DMA

January 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service for Wills and residential Property

Luke Page acted for me in a Will transaction. The service was given in a timely manner. I was provided with sound advice and Luke was always available when I called.

Deborah Trott also acted for me on a residential property matter. Deborah gave practical advice on various matters during the transaction. She always returned my calls and emails and had a friendly approach considering some of the difficulties of the transaction.

I would highly recommend these two lawyers again.

Was this review helpful?

William F C

William F C

January 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Bad experience perhaps the result of unfortunate circumstances.

After my experience with FurleyPage as executor of my sister’s will, I would not
recommend appointing a lawyer as sole executor; better to avoid choosing one as
an executor at all for, for FP have taken weeks to effect what any layman could
bring about in a day or two.

FP, or its agent Heather Dunlop. took 5-6 weeks to obtain an address book needed
for a funeral to go ahead, with the result that the funeral took place eight weeks
after the death; similarly, it took three months to find a courier to ship certain items
to me here in Canada (two days only were needed for actual transport).

I have asked (six months ago and counting) for explanations/justifications of FP’s
actions or rather inactions, but my request is ignored as are other matters that have
puzzled me.

Whether or not the probate and tax report were handled in the same lackadaisical
way, I know not.

It is true that I have been forced to communicate by email only, and face-to-face I
might have been better satisfied, and then able to join those happy ‘customers’ that
have sung Heather Dunlop’s praises elsewhere; however, my overall impression is that lawyers are
just too busy to give their full attention to acting as the executor of a will.

Was this review helpful?

Linda

Linda

September 11, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Claim against hospital

The service I received was absolutely amazing. Kelly Richardson was very professional. Would recommend Furley Page for a great service.

Was this review helpful?

Louise

Matter Type:

Divorce

Louise

July 15, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly Recommend Megan Bennie Family Law Solicitor

I cannot recommend Megan Bennie highly enough. Although my divorce in theory should have been relatively straight forward, the reality was very different. Megan was there for me throughout the entire process, with nothing ever being too much trouble. Every query was answered swifty and any concern dealt with understanding. Megan worked my case, and was so thoroughly prepared when my case went to an FDA hearing, that the hearing could be utilised as an FDR hearing instead. Through prompt negotiations, my case was settled after the FDR hearing within hours, with an outcome that exceeded my expectations. I cannot thank Megan and her assistant Josie enough.

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Deportation appeals
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Benefits
    • Housing
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Environment
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing