Thomas Flavell & Sons Limited

5.0/5 13 Customer Reviews Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How Thomas Flavell & Sons Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Thomas Flavell & Sons Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Thomas Flavell & Sons Limited only have 13 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


13 Customer Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    13
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Karen
Karen Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
April 30, 2019 20190430124922

contesting a will

5

had a great experience with thomas flavells on 2 levels moving home & contesting my husbands will the house move was very fast & dealt with by chris stratford who was wonderful .the ladies on reception are also very lovely & always ready to help . but the person who dealt with the will mr noel mcnicholas is the most wonderful caring helpful man.always there when needed i really cannot put into words how amazing noel is very professional but treated me like a friend . very high on my recommending GOT ME EVERYTHING I WANTED & MORE

Solicitor being reviewed: Noel McNicholas

A representative from Thomas Flavell & Sons Limited responded to this review on 30 April, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gareth
Gareth Added 1 month ago Report to admin
April 18, 2019 20190418082738

Oustanding Service from Natasha Ford

5

I recently had the pain of moving, which I'm sure like most people is quite an off putting event. However the service I received from Natasha absolutely me away, I was particularly pleased with this given the poor service I received from a different firm in the past, so it does go to show the difference of calibre in firms out there. I was looking for a quick move, and the whole thing took a matter of weeks, and what you will find with Natasha is she is responsive, knowledgeable, and extremely on the ball, everything you need. I never had any issues getting in contact and throughout the whole process I had full confidence that everything was in hand, hopefully I wont need to use her services again too soon but I wont go anywhere else going forward. I highly recommend!

A representative from Thomas Flavell & Sons Limited responded to this review on 30 April, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Claire
Claire Added 1 month ago Report to admin
April 12, 2019 20190412170007

Thorough and attentive service once again

5

Having had a great experience with Thomas Flavell on the purchase of a property three years ago I had no hesitation in instructing them again for my recent move. I was delighted to learn that Ms Sian Mulholland was still with the firm and could guide me through the process once again. With the sale of a leasehold flat and a house, and the purchase of a new build I’m sure ours was a complex file to deal with however Sian’s professionalism never waivered. Her communication was clear at every stage and we were kept appropriately informed as matters progressed. I am most grateful to Sian and Thomas Flavell and have recommended them to a family member who is soon to be purchasing a property; I highly recommend their services.

A representative from Thomas Flavell & Sons Limited responded to this review on 30 April, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helen
Helen Added 5 months ago Report to admin
December 01, 2018 20181201074507

Professional but friendly and approachable service

5

Gail helped us through a particularly difficult house sale and was always professional, but willing to understand our frustrations and have a laugh alongside us. Great communication and very clear

A representative from Thomas Flavell & Sons Limited responded to this review on 03 December, 2018

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

marc
marc Added 6 months ago Report to admin
November 09, 2018 20181109094017

Excellent service

5

I have used Hinckley branch of Thomas Flavell & Sons twice for remortgages and found them to be excellent. They offer a very competitive price and are great when it comes to communication. All my remortgages were wrapped up in a very short period of time with minimal hassle.

A representative from Thomas Flavell & Sons Limited responded to this review on 09 November, 2018

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jessica
Jessica Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 09, 2019 20190509191725

Buying a new build house

5

Kelly and the team really made the process of moving house a smooth one.
Very professional and kept us up to date on everything, no matter how small.
Would highly recommend Kelly- easy to talk to and very knowledgeable.
Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Karina
Karina Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 30, 2019 20190430144732

1st time house buying

5

Kirsty has been incredibly helpful in ensuring our house move was pushed through as quickly as possible and liaising directly with our mortgage advisor (which I'm aware most solicitors will only liaise with the client). Kirsty made sure we were well informed of next steps and clear with what we needed to do/paperwork to sign, etc. The firm were recommended to us by a family member and I would not hesitate to use them again. Great straightforward service. Thank you!

A representative from Thomas Flavell & Sons Limited responded to this review on 30 April, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alex
Alex Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 12, 2019 20190412135402

Excellent

5

Kirsty was lovely to deal with and handled the sales process for our home in a very responsive and professional manner. I would definitely recommend them to anyone needing a safe pair of hands for conveyancing requirements.

A representative from Thomas Flavell & Sons Limited responded to this review on 30 April, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jenny
Jenny Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 05, 2019 20190305145905

Responsive and Professional Service

5

Sarah and Rosie were the best part of my lengthy and trying flat purchase. It was great to know I could at least rely on my solicitors to be professional and responsive. A lot of my family and friends were wondering why I hung on so long to get this flat, but it was where I really wanted to be and without the support of Sarah and Rosie I don't think I would have got there. They really went above and beyond.

A representative from Thomas Flavell & Sons Limited responded to this review on 30 April, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 28, 2019 20190228135455

Excellent service

5

We recently instructed TF & Sons to assist with our first house purchase, and Sarah Workman was excellent throughout the process.

One hiccup on the solicitors end was quickly and professionally resolved, and throughout the delays (chain related) Sarah was consistently communicative and effective.

I would recommend Thomas Flavell & Sons to anyone looking for a solicitor in the Leamington area.

A representative from Thomas Flavell & Sons Limited responded to this review on 30 April, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Other Hinckley Solicitors