Request a callback

Book an appointment

Mobile app for your matter

Mobile app for your matter

Download the Thomas Flavell & Sons Limited app to track the progress of your case.

Choose your device platform below:

How Thomas Flavell & Sons Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 95%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Thomas Flavell & Sons Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Thomas Flavell & Sons Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 2%
Overpriced 1%
About Right 95%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Thomas Flavell & Sons Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Thomas Flavell & Sons Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Thomas Flavell & Sons Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Thomas Flavell & Sons Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Thomas Flavell & Sons Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    623
  • Very Good

    28
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    11

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Paul Gent

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Thomas Flavell & Sons Limited.

Paul Gent

July 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thorough and Professional

Very thorough and professional. Talked me through all the options. Used a questionnaire to get an outline of what I required. Talked to me through the Power of Attorney option as well. All done and subsequently updated until the final meeting.

Was this review helpful?

Manak

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Thomas Flavell & Sons Limited.

Manak

July 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thorough, attentive to detail and super helpful

Professional team who were honest, clear and excellent in terms of legal knowledge. Would highly recommend going forward.

Was this review helpful?

Elisabeth Moore

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Thomas Flavell & Sons Limited.

Elisabeth Moore

July 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce Case

I had a first class service with Nicola and Julie at Thomas Flavells, I achieved everything and more with the outcome due to the professionalism and knowledge of the team. I would highly recommend everyone to use this company and I will also use again for sny other matters. Many thanks to a great team including the mortgage/property team who were also involved with the case and all did a quick, straightforward smooth job.

Was this review helpful?

Martin B

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Thomas Flavell & Sons Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

Martin B

July 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Solicitors you can have confidence in.

I met with several solicitors prior to reaching out to Thomas Flavell who all were only bothered about payment, never listened to my requirements and didn't understand that I needed a human to help me. Thomas Flavell are everything I was looking for. Beyond helpful, responded quickly and honestly to every query I had and just made my case seamless and smooth all the way.
I cannot recommend Thomas Flavell enough and would use them again without hesitation. I would also recommend them to anyone as the top place to go for legal advice.

Was this review helpful?

Sue Davies

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Thomas Flavell & Sons Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Sue Davies

July 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Absolutely brilliant

Kelly and Angela are fantastic. This is the second time we have used Thomas Flavell & Sons Ltd. They are always on top of things and respond promptly. If only all solicitors were as efficient. Would absolutely recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

June Clarke

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Thomas Flavell & Sons Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

June Clarke

June 27, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sucessful lengthy conveyancing

After several unsuccessful offers to purchase the house Thomas Flavell solicitors Hinckley branch completed the purchase. Not as easy task so Thank you Shelley.


Was this review helpful?

Merissa

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Thomas Flavell & Sons Limited.

Merissa

June 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Probate

Very friendly staff , on hand to deal with any queries.

Was this review helpful?

Rebecca

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Rebecca

June 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

Kelly was professional throughout. I really appreciated her taking the time to call me to explain things first hand. Her response to emails was always prompt and clear.
I would definitely use her again.

Was this review helpful?

Dawn Gent

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Thomas Flavell & Sons Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Dawn Gent

June 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale

I have recently used Thomas Flavell for the sale of my leasehold property.
I was extremely impressed with everything that they did for me .
I mainly dealt with a lady called Paige Gunn who couldn’t have been more helpful.
I never had reason to visit their office as everything was dealt with very promptly by E mail .
All my queries were answered straight away which I have never known from a solicitor before !!
I would definitely recommend them and thanks again to Paige .

Was this review helpful?

Debbie

Matter Type:

International

Debbie

May 31, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Probate

Mr. Singh provided excellent advice in a friendly but professional manner. I would recommend him to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Karin

Karin

May 29, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Karin

Everything regarding our new wills was explained and informative. Great customer service. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Gordon

Gordon

May 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Gordon

Thank you Thomas Flavell & Sons for helping me sell my property, I’m certainly pleased!

You gave me valuable advice, were professional, responsive and were always approachable.

You've stayed on top of things throughout, I’ll be happy to use you again in the future.

Many thanks for all your work to get me safely to completion.

Gordon Lewis.

Was this review helpful?

Rachel

Rachel

April 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rachel

Good service and advice recently given to us with thanks

Was this review helpful?

kerry

kerry

March 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

kerry

After a hard journey, we got to the end, I could not have done it without Thomas Flavell they went above and beyond, and could not bin any better

Was this review helpful?

Dave

Dave

March 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dave

Very good experience with TFS on a recent re-mortgage in my Ltd Co. Chris & his team had clear communication throughout and it went through seamlessly.

Was this review helpful?

Thomas Flavell & Sons Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Thomas Flavell & Sons offers a range of legal services to help you as an individual, family, or business organisation.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Trusts
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
Book an appointment