Thomas Flavell & Sons Limited

4.8/5 21 Customer Reviews Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How Thomas Flavell & Sons Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Thomas Flavell & Sons Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Thomas Flavell & Sons Limited only have 21 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


21 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    20
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Margaret
Margaret Added 1 month ago Report to admin
July 19, 2019 20190719093900

Absolutely excellent

5

I cannot praise Natasha Ford & her secretary Kim highly enough. Prompt,efficient,swift,helpful,informed responses. At the time of the conveyance,there was a fairly tight deadline from the upward chain which was never a problem for Natasha. Professional,courteous,helpful throughout. Always responded promptly .

A representative from Thomas Flavell & Sons Limited responded to this review on 01 August, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Karen
Karen Added 3 months ago Report to admin
April 30, 2019 20190430124922

contesting a will

5

had a great experience with thomas flavells on 2 levels moving home & contesting my husbands will the house move was very fast & dealt with by chris stratford who was wonderful .the ladies on reception are also very lovely & always ready to help . but the person who dealt with the will mr noel mcnicholas is the most wonderful caring helpful man.always there when needed i really cannot put into words how amazing noel is very professional but treated me like a friend . very high on my recommending GOT ME EVERYTHING I WANTED & MORE

Solicitor being reviewed: Noel McNicholas

A representative from Thomas Flavell & Sons Limited responded to this review on 30 April, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gareth
Gareth Added 4 months ago Report to admin
April 18, 2019 20190418082738

Oustanding Service from Natasha Ford

5

I recently had the pain of moving, which I'm sure like most people is quite an off putting event. However the service I received from Natasha absolutely me away, I was particularly pleased with this given the poor service I received from a different firm in the past, so it does go to show the difference of calibre in firms out there. I was looking for a quick move, and the whole thing took a matter of weeks, and what you will find with Natasha is she is responsive, knowledgeable, and extremely on the ball, everything you need. I never had any issues getting in contact and throughout the whole process I had full confidence that everything was in hand, hopefully I wont need to use her services again too soon but I wont go anywhere else going forward. I highly recommend!

A representative from Thomas Flavell & Sons Limited responded to this review on 30 April, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Claire
Claire Added 4 months ago Report to admin
April 12, 2019 20190412170007

Thorough and attentive service once again

5

Having had a great experience with Thomas Flavell on the purchase of a property three years ago I had no hesitation in instructing them again for my recent move. I was delighted to learn that Ms Sian Mulholland was still with the firm and could guide me through the process once again. With the sale of a leasehold flat and a house, and the purchase of a new build I’m sure ours was a complex file to deal with however Sian’s professionalism never waivered. Her communication was clear at every stage and we were kept appropriately informed as matters progressed. I am most grateful to Sian and Thomas Flavell and have recommended them to a family member who is soon to be purchasing a property; I highly recommend their services.

A representative from Thomas Flavell & Sons Limited responded to this review on 30 April, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helen
Helen Added 8 months ago Report to admin
December 01, 2018 20181201074507

Professional but friendly and approachable service

5

Gail helped us through a particularly difficult house sale and was always professional, but willing to understand our frustrations and have a laugh alongside us. Great communication and very clear

A representative from Thomas Flavell & Sons Limited responded to this review on 03 December, 2018

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

marc
marc Added 9 months ago Report to admin
November 09, 2018 20181109094017

Excellent service

5

I have used Hinckley branch of Thomas Flavell & Sons twice for remortgages and found them to be excellent. They offer a very competitive price and are great when it comes to communication. All my remortgages were wrapped up in a very short period of time with minimal hassle.

A representative from Thomas Flavell & Sons Limited responded to this review on 09 November, 2018

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Husain
Husain Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 08, 2019 20190808185946

Fees are high, not the best communication

2

Fee's are probably the highest around when it comes to solicitors. If you are happy to constantly chase up the solicitors for updates and to get things done visit TFS, if not I would not recommend. I have to constantly call/remind for basic tasks to be completed.

Service's are high standard, but they really do need to work on timing/communication and making the customer journey much more smooth.

A representative from Thomas Flavell & Sons Limited responded to this review on 09 August, 2019

We do not recognise this client and so are unable to respond to their review.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 01, 2019 20190801170214

Best around!

5

After a terrible experience with an online solicitors we decided to pay that little bit extra and use real people! They talk to you properly, explain when you ask (and not as though you're stupid) answer the phone, call back when they say they will and have a sense of humour too!! Lovely people doing a brilliant job. We have used this solicitors 4 times now to buy and sell property, confident they will do the job properly, no time delays and at a good price too!!

A representative from Thomas Flavell & Sons Limited responded to this review on 01 August, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ben
Ben Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 01, 2019 20190801142130

Remortgage & Help to Buy

5

A great service provided by Kelly & Wendy when remortgaging and redeeming help to buy. Communication was great throughout with very fast responses to any questions I had, which meant the whole process was completed as quickly and as stress free as possible. A pleasure to deal with throughout and I would highly recommend Kelly, Wendy & Thomas Flavell & Son's!

A representative from Thomas Flavell & Sons Limited responded to this review on 01 August, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Claire
Claire Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 23, 2019 20190723173600

An excellent no-fuss service

5

Good communication throughout the process lead to an efficient and speedy completion. Thank you Kelly.

A representative from Thomas Flavell & Sons Limited responded to this review on 01 August, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Other Hinckley Solicitors