Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Maples Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 93%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Maples Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Maples Solicitors LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 2%
Overpriced 2%
About Right 95%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Maples Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Maples Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Maples Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Maples Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Maples Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    518
  • Very Good

    41
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    2
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Gary

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Maples Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

Gary

May 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lasting Power of Attorney

Excellent experience. Faye was very patient and sensitive to my mum's lapses in memory. We didn't fee we were being rushed. We all felt comfortable throughout the process. Thank you Faye.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Maples Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

Anonymous

May 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills

It is hard to remember the lawyer when they keep dying their hair, anyhow the lovely smile and friendly approach will always keep us coming to Maples. Don't worry I have not got much time left now.

Was this review helpful?

V Robinson

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Maples Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

V Robinson

May 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills & POA

Excellent service provided by Jamie Dobbs. Friendly, approachable and knowledgeable. Always available to speak to by phone or face to face appointment. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Maples Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Richard

May 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Knowledgeable and friendly

All contact was handled in a pleasant and friendly manner. Knowledge of the house sale process was excellent.

Was this review helpful?

Richard Cooke

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Maples Solicitors LLP.

Richard Cooke

May 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Boston Magistrates Court

I was represented by a Mr Daven Hag from Maples solicitors who worked very our mitigation He spoke to both me and my partner at length and on a level whereby we were aware of any possible outcome I received a very lenient sentence,could not have wished for a better outcome To say I’m very happy and relieved is an understatement So a massive thank you for total professionalism,knowledge and first class work Would not hesitate to use your services again I would highly recommend Thanks

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Maples Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Anonymous

April 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

Maples, Faye Blair, were a pleasure to deal with. We were kept informed at all stages of the process and I consider their fees were value for money. I would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Maples Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

Paul

April 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Best Solicitors I have used

The ladies on reception are welcoming. The secretaries very helpful. The Solicitors very knowledgeable and efficient. I do not think you could get better.

Was this review helpful?

David

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Maples Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Probate

David

April 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Probate

After a meeting with Jamie Dobbs, I agreed to let her deal with the probate for my late wife. I was advised that this could take some time due to delays in the Court. The whole process took less than 2 months.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Maples Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

Anonymous

April 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional and Friendly Service

Jamie gained and full understanding of our specific requirements and then provided the appropriate level of explanation and guidance to ensure that we achieved a practical solution for our Wills and Lasting Powers of Attorney. We are very satisfied with the quality of service received.

Was this review helpful?

Natalie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Maples Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Natalie

April 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great professional service and very supportive

Donna from start to finish. Kept us informed. Worked quickly and was always on the end of the phone to answer any questions. I have already recommended people to Donna for a seamless process.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

hannah

hannah

October 11, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

hannah

Had a pleasant experience with maples. Donna dealt with our house sale and buying process and everything was very smooth with no issues. Everything went through very quickly. Would highly recommend and a personal thankyou to Donna for all her hard work ❤️

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Chris

April 11, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Chris

Engaged Daven in connection with two matters. He won both my cases was extremly kind easy to deal with and strait to the point. Highly recommend to anyone. top bloke top service 6stars from me.

Was this review helpful?

Roger

Matter Type:

Probate

Roger

March 31, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Roger

Excellent Solicitors. Friendly, professional, proactive service with timely results & reasonable prices. Quoted me approximately £3000 to administer my wife's estate, there being no enforceable will & to transfer property into my name which necessitated a full conveyance & mortgage arrangement. The final invoice was nearer £2000 ! Happy Days !!!😁

Was this review helpful?

Billy

Billy

January 28, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Billy

Very welcoming , friendly and comforting .

Was this review helpful?

Betz

Betz

January 20, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Betz

Best form I've ever dealt with,wouldn't go anywhere else!

Was this review helpful?

Maples Solicitors LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Maples Solicitors LLP (originally Maples & Son) was founded in the late 1820’s by Ashley Maples (1806-1886) (pictured top left) who for over 50 years was one of the most prominent figures in the public life of Spalding. He was a member of the Spalding Improvement Board (a predecessor of the District Council), Clerk to the Spalding Guardians (who ran the Workhouse) and a Town Husband. Further, he was Superintendent Registrar and for many years the offices of Maples & Son were the Registry Office for Spalding and District; the last link between these organisations only ceasing in 2005, so that many Registry Office weddings were conducted in our building. HE was also a Feoffee of the Spalding Living (that is, one of the Trustees who appointed the Vicar of Spalding), Governor of the Moulton Endowed School and Treasurer of the Spalding Gentleman’s Society; organisations which the firm continues to be associated with as Clerk and/or Legal Advisor to this day.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Military
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment