Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Morecrofts LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 87%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Morecrofts LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Morecrofts LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 8%
Overpriced 16%
About Right 75%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 86%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Morecrofts LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Morecrofts LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 86%
No 14%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 86%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Morecrofts LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Morecrofts LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 86%
No 14%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Morecrofts LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.4/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    122
  • Very Good

    4
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    3
  • Awful

    17

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Katie b

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morecrofts LLP.

Matter Type:

Family law

Katie b

February 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing help

I was so nervous about the process I had to go through. Heather was very supportive and explained everything for me as it was happening. Communication was brilliant I was kept well informed through out. I felt like I was being taken care of by the best without any doubts. My experience with heather has been amazing and I would highly recommend her and morecrofts. Thank you so much for helping me out of the darkness my life has changed fir the better and its thanks to you for helping lead the way.

Was this review helpful?

Poonam Sejpal

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morecrofts LLP.

Matter Type:

Redundancy

Poonam Sejpal

February 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very helpful, professional and efficient

I recently faced redundancy for the first time and had very limited understanding/knowledge of the process. Derek Dawson was recommended to me by a colleague and it was the best recommendation that could have been given to me. Compared to the rest of my colleagues, my experience has been seamless, easy and straight-forward. From the first call, Derek clearly explained my rights, what to look out for and supported me through the entire process with all the questions, queries that I had. He kept me informed of days that he was unavailable which also helped in managing my expectations and those throughout the redundancy with the company.

I would highly recommend Derek to any person facing employment issues as he has vast experience and knowledge that ensures you are supported throughout the process.

Was this review helpful?

Bradley Barker

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morecrofts LLP.

Matter Type:

Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship

Bradley Barker

January 31, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic with my family matter

When our lives were turned upside down, I was referred by a work colleague to Morecrofts solicitors and was almost immediately contacted by Heather. We spoke at great length and Heather made me feel at ease, I was able to open up and Heather and I spoke for a considerable amount of time. Heather really got to know me and was there for me at the drop of a hat. It was quite a lengthy case however Heather continuously kept me informed and I felt she always made time to ensure I was fully updated, even if it meant working later on occasion to support my schedule. If I had an issue to raise with the local authority then Heather was straight on it; if it was something that only I could do, Heather was always there with excellent advice on how to approach the situation. Overall absolutely fantastic service from Heather. Hopefully I never need to use her services again but if I do, I will 100% be returning to her. Thankyou so much for everything you have done for my family, we are all eternally grateful.

Was this review helpful?

Jeremy

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Jeremy

January 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment Settlement Agreement

I received excellent support and service from Charles, Partner at Morecrofts. My service requirement was sensitive (an employment settlement agreement). It was extremely challenging as my employer required resolution within a specific time-frame. As an exiting board director the specifics of my settlement were complicated. The team at Morecrofts took time to understand my needs and circumstances. They fully supported me during a very difficult period of my life. Professionally they brought this matter to a successful conclusion. I would 100% recommend Morecrofts for anyone needing professional employment support,

Was this review helpful?

Sarah O'Brien

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morecrofts LLP.

Matter Type:

Personal Injury Law

Sarah O'Brien

January 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Injury Claim

Great support and the whole process was made straightforward.

Was this review helpful?

Angela jones

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morecrofts LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

Angela jones

January 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Probate

Micheal was great so helpful done an excellent job just wish we would have had the funds to let him finish it

Was this review helpful?

Pete & Kerry Sampara

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morecrofts LLP.

Matter Type:

Disputed Probate

Pete & Kerry Sampara

January 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional and Empathic support

From the outset, given the overall personal circumstances surrounding my case, I found the situation extremely difficult to deal with. Having not long seen the passing of my mum, compounded by suffering such an adverse, and abusive reaction from a close family member bringing unwarranted, unfounded legal action against me. Giving me no real time to grieve for the loss of my mum, adding huge anxiety and stress to the situation, also impacting upon my wife and daughter. Something we felt that Morecrofts recognised immediately on both a professional and personal level. Knowing this, and sensing our solicitor's sincere empathy and belief in our integrity, gave us great solace and confidence in working with him over the following months, ending in reaching a more than satisfactory conclusion on our behalf. For which, we cannot thank him and Morecrofts enough!

Was this review helpful?

Christine Wilson

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morecrofts LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

Christine Wilson

January 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic solicitor

Many thanks for your excellent work on my behalf, Michael.
Your professionalism and effective responses in dealing with difficult legal problems was top class. You showed great knowledge and understanding during the many enquiries.
You are straight-talking, so very friendly and helpful.
I felt that you gave me a strong level of support at all times.
Many thanks again Michael, as you are a fantastic solicitor and I have already told many people that I had the best possible solicitor for my case!

Was this review helpful?

Donna Allanson

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morecrofts LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

Donna Allanson

December 30, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service from Mr Dawson

Mr Dawson kept us up to date throughout and was very friendly and straightforward using language that a layman like myself could understand. I was a very nervous client and he reassured me and offered very helpful advice. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Linda Cormack

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morecrofts LLP.

Matter Type:

Personal Injury Law

Linda Cormack

December 24, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very helpful

My claim took some time to settle. I was kept up to date with everything that was happening as it progressed.
Carly was very friendly and helpful though the whole process.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Alison

Alison

February 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Alison

They were very good would highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

Jay

Matter Type:

Developer disputes

Jay

February 08, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jay

After years of being ignored by the developer to have 97% of costs awarded and recovered was a huge relief

Was this review helpful?

Gill

Gill

July 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Gill

Case handler never in the building to speak to. Very very slow dealing with my grandmothers estate. Would not recommend.

Was this review helpful?

kquk

kquk

June 29, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

kquk

What can I say , currently have morecrofts as my legal team on a very complex case , and am probably not the easiest client, however , iam notified of anything I need to know from start to finish , staff are amazing at doing what they do , highly recommended and I'd say if you are looking around for a legal team for what ever reason just give them a call and you be amazed too

Was this review helpful?

Lynda

Lynda

June 11, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lynda

Rude reception staff

Was this review helpful?

Morecrofts LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
    • Travel rights
  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Legal aid
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing