Book an appointment

Book an appointment

Foys Solicitors

01302 327136

Also known as :

  • Foys Solicitors Incorporating Dean Thomas
View map
Foys Solicitors

How Foys Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 88%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Foys Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 3%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 96%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 83%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Foys Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Foys Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 83%
No 17%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 84%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Foys Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Foys Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 84%
No 16%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Foys Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Foys Solicitors only have 42 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    37
  • Very Good

    1
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    2

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Angela

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Angela

June 24, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Always a great service

Very efficient. Happy to speak to you when you have a query. Always pleasant. Thank you. Will use you again. Great cost too.

Was this review helpful?

Ray

Matter Type:

Divorce

Ray

June 16, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family matter

Kim, Carolyn and support staff recently helped me through a very stressful period, for which I am sincerely grateful.
As events unfolded they showed compassion and professionalism in their response and guidance.
Thank you.
Best regards
Ray

Was this review helpful?

Mellie

Mellie

January 30, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

OK

I couldn't get to speak to Lee when I wanted to but I appreciate he might have been busy but Sam never knew anything and I ended up speaking to his secretary

Was this review helpful?

Lynn

Matter Type:

Probate

Lynn

January 17, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Grant Of Probate

I had a complex probate application which I took to Foys. Lee dealt with this for me and the probate office issued the grant very quickly despite Covid restrictions/delays. This demonstrates the depth of his knowledge and the peace of mind this gives you when you let Foys handle it for you. Lee was extremely professional and polite throughout.

Was this review helpful?

John

Matter Type:

Probate

John

November 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Grant of Probate application

Would highly recommend Foys Solicitors in Doncaster. Lee Hunter carried out the probate application for my uncle's estate and ensured the whole process ran as smoothly and quickly as possible. I was kept fully informed at every every stage of the process and always found Lee and his team to be extremely professional and courteous. I have no hesitation in recommending Foys Solicitors, Doncaster.

Was this review helpful?

Saby

Saby

June 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding

We had Dayne as our conveyancer help us through our first home purchase and we are very pleased to have worked with her. Dayne has been thorough from day one and excellent at communicating with us at all times, alongside her assistant Carissa.

Thank you Dayne and Carissa for making this transaction extremely smooth for us, as you both were always approachable and knowledgeable. Every time we emailed either of them, we received a quick response, and always had our queries answered in time.

Given that the market for buying homes has sky rocketed and everyone is trying to complete asap, Dayne ensured we were able to as well. We would recommend going with Foys if you want a clear and smooth process. We most definitely will return to Foys for any other assistance we require. Thank you again.

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Michael

April 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Foys - Wills and Probate

i would 100% recommend Foys to anyone needing a solicitor in the Doncaster area.
I used the Wills and Probate section, and Lee, Sam and their team were amazing, very professional, friendly and could not have been more helpful, especially working under challenging times. Lee and Sam kept me informed throughout the process

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Paul

April 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thorough service

Sam Smith was friendly, knowledgeable and understanding throughout the whole process of writing our mirror wills. The detailed process leaves no room for ambiguity regarding our last wishes. Great service, thanks Sam

Was this review helpful?

Frank

Frank

February 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Grant of Probate and dealing with the estate

Foys have provided a range of services over a period of more than 4 years. The principal service was to gain Grant of Probate for my father and then to administer his estate including a house sale and dealing with the added issue of the death of one of the beneficiaries. The case was completed in Feb 2021 and it is for these services that the review is provided. Around this were other activities covering 1st registration of land, gaining outline planning permission plus a Section 106 agreement and subsequent sale of land. In summary a protracted case with extensive liaison not just with myself but also across other departments within Foys and with other firms of solicitors (of which one was quite problematical).

Throughout this period Lee has always been available to give help and advice over and above the specific needs of the dealing with the estate. I have always been confident and comfortable with Lee and have found him to be knowledgeable, patient and grounded. Living away from the area I only met Lee on one occasion but had no problems contacting or corresponding with him mostly by email but also by phone as needs demanded. I am also aware that he was ably supported by Sam Smith and Andrea Moore with each of whom I had occasional contact. I was also kept informed on fees to date and fees to completion (including being advised of an increase due to delays outside Lee's control). I was also promptly reimbursed for any costs I incurred personally. Overall I was very satisfied with the service provided by Lee and his team.

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Drink driving
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Military
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Regulations
    • Environment
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing