Foys Solicitors

  • www.foys.co.uk
4.6/5 24 Client Reviews Leave a review

How Foys Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Foys Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Foys Solicitors has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


24 Client Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    21
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    1
Anonymous
Click to rate
Shane
Shane Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 14, 2020 20201014125337

Excellent Service

5

I dealt with Anuj Makol at the Doncaster branch of Foys in regards to an employment matter. I found Anuj to be very helpful and he understood the situation fully. I approached Foys as my partner had previously used them for a family matter. Would have no qualms about recommending them to anyone.

Solicitor named in this review: Anuj Makol

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 08, 2020 20201008185239

Mr angry solicitor

3

Matter Type: Divorce

Used Andrew Firth, knows his stuff but dont go to him if your easily offended, people skills of a rottweiler. Got as I was scared to ring him and his secretary's not much better. Satisfied with legal services but need some lessons in good manners. And staff gather in reception without masks!

Solicitor named in this review: Andrew Firth

Was this review helpful? Yes

Marie
Marie Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 03, 2020 20201003202748

Excellent solicitors

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Absolutely brilliant service by Andrew and Carissa, every time, no wonder I have been with them for years!
Totally dedicated, professional, kind and friendly and definately on top of their game. I feel completely safe and supported by all the team the receptionists are a credit to this firm too!

Solicitor named in this review: Andrew Chatterton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Trevor
Trevor Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 23, 2020 20200923175347

Excellent Service

5

We wanted to update our wills and again were designated Samatha Smith to deal with our request . We were extremely pleased with the excellent service that Sam gave us , she made us feel so relaxed and explained everything in detail so that we thoroughly understood what options we had . We would definitely recommend Samatha to any of our family and friends .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Graeme
Graeme Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 11, 2020 20200911235015

Excellent

5

The service provided by Lee and team was excellent throughout. Everything was explained thoroughly and it was a pleasure to do business. Many thanks for going the extra mile by coming into branch on your day off Lee to finalise our wills - it was very much appreciated by us both!

Solicitor named in this review: Lee Hunter

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tony
Tony Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 08, 2020 20200908200629

Wills advice, Patient and professional staff at Foys Doncaster

5

Matter Type: Wills

Writing my first Will was so easy as Sam, the paralegal, took me through every step. The advice on wording of beneficiaries and chattels documents made that part so easy to complete. And the simple steps for the entire process made it clear how to complete it all.
Sam responded to all my email queries the next day so it was all done in two visits.

Excellent service!

Thank you Sam and thank you Foys

Was this review helpful? Yes

William
William Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 20, 2020 20200820182555

Perfect

5

Matter Type: Wills

Lee and all staff extremely helpful and brilliant advice, good value for money nothing was to much trouble, quick and easy, thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Lee Hunter

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julie
Julie Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 31, 2020 20200731213451

Wills

5

Matter Type: Wills

It was an absolute pleasure to deal with Foys
Lee and Sam were professional , compassionate and more than helpful in dealing with our wishes
Thank you again for your support .
Thoroughly recommend
Paul & Julie

Solicitor named in this review: Lee Hunter

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christopher
Christopher Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 31, 2020 20200731151210

Redundancy settlement

5

Matter Type: Redundancy


Anuj Makol helped me through a very stressful experience with clear and concise advise ,even though we could only communicant over the telephone due to the Covid-19 restrictions. Anuj guided me to a satisfactory and balanced out come
Thankful.

Solicitor named in this review: Anuj Makol

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mick
Mick Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 21, 2020 20200721085635

Lee Hunter- Wills

5

Matter Type: Wills

When it came to making our wills we needed some professional advice, we contacted foys as we had just used them for our house purchase and were very happy with the service we received. Lee Hunter is their will specialist and was extremely knowledgeable and helpful, he walked us through every step and advised us of all options we had. Apart from being very professional Lee was also very personable and sympathetic to our needs. We would highly recommend using Lee.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Legal Services