Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Atkins Dellow LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 97%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Atkins Dellow LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Atkins Dellow LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 2%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 96%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Atkins Dellow LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Atkins Dellow LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Atkins Dellow LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Atkins Dellow LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Atkins Dellow LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    706
  • Very Good

    38
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    2

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Daniel

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Atkins Dellow LLP.

Matter Type:

Lasting power of attorney

Daniel

July 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will & Power of Attorney

Maia made the entire process very straightforward and made herself available at times that suited me, rather than me (the client) working around the solicitor's diary. I feel I paid a fair price for the quality of service provided and I will certainly return to Atkins Dellow for any future legal needs.

Was this review helpful?

Hannah

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Atkins Dellow LLP.

Hannah

July 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

My will

Excellent service. Delivered in a timely fashion with clear guidance

Was this review helpful?

John & Susan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Atkins Dellow LLP.

John & Susan

July 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional

Simone was professional, efficient and communicated clearly, guiding us through creation of Wills in a friendly and approachable manner. Would be happy to work with Atkins and Dellow , and Simone in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Maurice

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Atkins Dellow LLP.

Maurice

July 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review

Ingrid is an asset to the company.
10 out 10. Would recommend the company but would request Ingrid.

Was this review helpful?

Jenna

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Atkins Dellow LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jenna

July 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Feedback

Jody has been amazing, kept me updated at all times. Thank you

Was this review helpful?

Joseph

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Atkins Dellow LLP.

Matter Type:

Children Act proceedings

Joseph

July 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Alan was kind, caring and always honest. It always felt like he actually cared rather than it just being another case, or about money.

Was this review helpful?

Julian

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Atkins Dellow LLP.

Matter Type:

Declarations of trusts

Julian

July 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Deceleration of trust

We found Emily very helpful and very efficient . And very nice person

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Atkins Dellow LLP.

Matter Type:

Lasting power of attorney

Anonymous

July 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lpa

Great service and and very helpful advice

Was this review helpful?

Mark & Rebecca

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Atkins Dellow LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Mark & Rebecca

July 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

First class service

Jody was excellent throughout our house sale and purchase. She was always on the end of the phone or email if we had questions and always had the answer we needed. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her.

Was this review helpful?

Adrian & Lynette

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Atkins Dellow LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

Adrian & Lynette

July 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills

My wife and I had our wills drawn up after a meeting with Nicola. Her advice a reccomendations were very useful and we are pleased with the final outcome.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Denise

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Denise

January 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Denise

Thorough conveyancing service.

Was this review helpful?

Tania

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Tania

December 11, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tania

Prompt, efficient, friendly, helpful, knowledgeable

Was this review helpful?

Karen

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Karen

November 30, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Karen

Georgina completed my lease extension and those of my fellow residents in double quick time much to everyone's delight and satisfactory. Thank you so much.

Was this review helpful?

Jo

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jo

November 25, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

I had a ID1 form that needed filling in that day. I tried to get in touch with several solicitors, who either didn't reply or said they were too busy. I walked on the off chance into this solicitors and stated my situation. Ingrid this very kind and understanding lady said i can do that now. Nothing was too much trouble especiall as i interrupted the day. So thankyou and as you made my day so much better.

Was this review helpful?

Ben

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Ben

October 12, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ben

We would like to thank Atkins Dellow for helping us with our property sale and purchase. The service from start to finish was excellent, we would have no hesitation in recommending. Special mention to Georgina and her team, thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Atkins Dellow LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Atkins Dellow sets itself apart from the rest by cutting through legal jargon and providing expert advice. Unlike many lawyers we don't charge to take a first call, an initial meeting or to suggest our recommended first steps. We work with individuals as well as businesses of all sizes across the UK. Across multiple aspects of law we can help you to navigate through the challenges you face.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Change of name
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Extending your Lease
    • Housing Associations
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges